Book Avis car rentals at Washington, D.C. Dulles Intl Airport

Washington, D.C., DC, United States - Dulles Intl
18 Aug — 25 Aug
Same drop-off
Washington, D.C., DC, United States - Dulles Intl
Thu 18/8
Noon
Thu 25/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Washington, D.C. Dulles Intl Airport

Avis
C$ 67/dayEconomy
C$ 66/dayCompact
C$ 71/dayIntermediate
C$ 70/dayFull-size
C$ 150/dayMinivan
C$ 122/dayPremium
C$ 128/dayLuxury
C$ 101/dayPick-up truck
C$ 98/dayPremium coupe
C$ 108/dayIntermediate SUV

Pros

"Pickup/ off was smooth"(in 882 reviews)
" were helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" off was smooth and easy."(in 882 reviews)

Cons

"Bad when I called"(in 163 reviews)
"Terrible terrible selection of cars"(in 163 reviews)
" at pick up was terrible!"(in 163 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.1 GoodBased on 91 reviews
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.5
Overall
7.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.0
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
18
6
6
14
1
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Rental cars very expensive. Pickup clerk was not very friendly. Car smelled of marijuana.Reviewed 28 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Did not receive the type of vehicle I ordered after a 90 minute waitReviewed 24 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
We waited in the Avis line for 2 hours at Dulles...complete debacle! Drop off at Reagan was a breeze.Reviewed 22 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
The car that I rented had slightly less than a full tank of gas (roughly 7/8). I mentioned this to the attendant (person who checks the contract before letting the driver leave the car lot) who agreed and told me to take pics of the gas gauge before leaving the lot. She assured me that it would be ok (i.e., that I won’t need to pay a gas surcharge) so long as I return the vehicle with the same amount of gas. She also said she would leave a note in the system and to tell the person who will check in the vehicle (after being returned) about the issue. Lo and behold when I returned the vehicle the person who checked me in said there were no notes in the system and that the car was not returned with a full tank of gas! As a result, I was charged a gas surcharge of roughly $20. The return agent said she can’t help me, that I need to call the customer service number for Avis! This is a classic example of bad customer service! Even though the gas surcharge Avis charged was only $20, I feel that I have to speak with Avis about it, if anything to call attention to the bad and conflicting statements by Avis reps.Reviewed 29 May 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
The car was ready when I arrived. It was clean and in an excellent condition. The process was smooth and easy. Thank you!Reviewed 17 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Grey man at pickup location lied to me and give vehicle with over 40k mile and very bad smelling vehicle. Also I asked ezpass and paid for around 25$ but vehicle doesn't have ezpass device. It is took my time at toll both. Totally bad dishonest service! Never book again from themReviewed 4 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
The agent who helped us get a van after our flights were cancelled couldn’t have been better, even called after we were on our way to follow up on something. Best customer service we could have asked for.Reviewed 20 Feb. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Sticky on drivers seat. Really slow pickup/long line.Reviewed 17 Feb. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Better customer servicesReviewed 31 Jan. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Really disorganised and slow service. Waited an hour and a half to pick up the car. Did not receive a document showing where marks were on car. On drop or no one looked at the car either.Reviewed 28 Dec. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
They charged me extra without any explanation, bill, or invoice while ignoring my information requests.Reviewed 15 Dec. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Got charged one extra day because I had the car for one more hour due to I could not find the way to the Avis entrance at the PBI. They charged me even I called them. Worst experience ever.Reviewed 8 Nov. 2021
review fromcheapflights

Avis car rentals near Washington, D.C. Dulles Intl Airport

23330 Autopilot Drive, Avis car rentals

Address

23330 Autopilot Drive

Hours

Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 703 661 3500

Address

1057 Elden Street

Hours

Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 703 435 0256

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Washington, D.C. Dulles Intl Airport

  • Book your rental car at Washington, D.C. Dulles Intl Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis at Washington, D.C. Dulles Intl Airport are around 100% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Washington, D.C. Dulles Intl Airport