Book Avis car rentals in Wichita Falls

Wichita Falls, TX, United States
13 Oct — 20 Oct
Same drop-off
Wichita Falls, TX, United States
Thu 13/10
Noon
Thu 20/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Wichita Falls

Overall Rating7.3 GoodBased on 19 reviews
Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.2
Value for money
7.1

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
5
1
0
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Pros:Pick-up customer service very friendly. Told me everything was good, but he noted "smoke" smell.Cons:I can't retrieve my receipt without downloading the Avis app. I want a paper receipt, not a bunch of apps on my phone!Reviewed 15 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:The employees at the counter were helpful but Avis customer service was full of misinformation and led me astray.Cons:The cleanliness of the original vehicle was awe full. The car smelled like a childcare trash can. Literally smelled like one hundred dirty diapers were in the backseat.Reviewed 26 Jan. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Pick-up and drop-off was super easy. Staff was efficient. Was unexpectedly given an awesome 2018 Ford Mustang. Super fun!Reviewed 29 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:Not much.Cons:My car was advertised as a premium/full size car. Staff states she had no cars but midsize. That’s it. The car was not clean. Crumbs and cookie wrappers found during the drive. Fuel charge ($8) tacked on at the end for .8 gallons due to ‘satellite’ reading of gas tank?!?? Staff removed after I askedReviewed 5 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly staff, easy pick up and drop off. Couldn’t ask for a better experienceCons:Great customer service !Reviewed 27 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Never booking through KayakPros:NothjnfCons:Everything, nothing went through other than the payment. When I showed up, they couldn’t give me a car because it showed that there wasn’t a payment. When I tried to call couldn’t get anyoneReviewed 16 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
6.8
Not terrible.Pros:Everything was fairly easy, staff was nice, the facility was clean and somewhat welcoming.Cons:They didn’t have my reserved car available so I was given a sports car which was awesome. When they received a car, I had to go trade it. It was an unnecessary hassle. The new car smelled extremely bad when I picked it. It got somewhat better after leaving the windows down for some time though.Reviewed 15 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
3.6
AwfulPros:The car got me from point A to point B. I was able to change my drop off locations without extra chargesCons:Car was dirty/had stains, the windshield wipers did not work and left the windshield streaky, the attendant at pick-up was playing games on his phone in the back instead of manning the rental counter (I heard the music and walked back there and he had the audacity to tell that I should have been on time - which I'll be sure to tell the airlines), my reservation was for 37 days and the attendant gave me a contract for 30 days instead, when I called customer service they told me they couldn't change my reservation and that it had to be done in person at an Avis location, the attendant at the drop off location couldn't find my paperwork when I called to follow-up and then didn't call me back when she said she would.Reviewed 16 Feb. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Great satffPros:The young lady that checked me in was very good and offered a great customer experience and showed a real interest in helping me.Reviewed 25 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Car was fine, though complexCons:No map to get to drop-off, --and clerk at Lawton just said "good luck" because construction of roads in Dallas was extreme. issued my flight though started early for it--and had to stay another day. At airpot, saw no sign that indicated that Avis was ABOVR Hertz. Found a man to direct me at Hertz.Reviewed 4 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak

Other suppliers in Wichita Falls scored

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Wichita Falls?

4000 Armstrong Drive, Avis car rentals

Address

4000 Armstrong Drive

Hours

Wednesday23:45 - 23:5909:30 - 18:15
Thursday23:45 - 23:5909:30 - 18:15
Friday09:30 - 18:15
Tuesday09:30 - 18:1523:45 - 23:59
Saturday09:30 - 18:15
Sunday09:30 - 18:1523:45 - 23:59
Monday09:30 - 18:1523:45 - 23:59

Phone

+1 940 855 6476

Address

3130 Lawrence Road

Hours

Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
Thursday09:00 - 17:00
Friday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Monday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 940 696 9511

Good to know

Most popular location

3130 Lawrence Road

Most popular car type

Supplier choice

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Wichita Falls

  • Supplier choice rental cars from Avis in Wichita Falls are around 3% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Wichita Falls