Book Avis car rentals in Amarillo

Driver's age: 26-65
Wed 6/3
Wed 13/3
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Amarillo

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger Van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Amarillo

Overall Rating7.5 GoodBased on 17 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.4
Overall
7.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.9
Value for money
7.1

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
5
0
0
2
1
0
2
10.0
Pros:The staff was friendly and helpful. Check out of car was quick and efficient.Cons:No issues to note of.Reviewed 21 May 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Great quick friendly check in despite the computer being down.Cons:The car smelt like cigarettes. Leaving the airport on the chip seal road the car was very loud but I assumed it was just as it was a new road so the small pebbles we're making the noise. ~20 minutes later when I got on the highway the car was making a sound like the wheel was going to fall off or something. I pulled over and verified the wheels were all tight and assumed it was a pebble from the road stuck behind the brake shield and was too far from the airport to make it to my destination in time. The noise came and went depending on speed and eventually turned into a very loud dragging noise. I pulled over and looked under the car to find a splash shield was dragging under it. I was able to tear it off and all noises were gone. Can't believe Avis let the car leave this way, I am glad I am a mechanically inclined person to find and resolve this issue.Reviewed 2 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was very welcoming, I couldn’t ask for more. Thank you sir for making our transition smooth and going out of your way to meet our needs. He also recommended the best family owned restaurant el tajavan.Reviewed 10 Nov. 2020
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:I booked VW Jetta but I was given Chrysler. I asked why and I was told they did have Jetta and online booking don’t what’s on stock, I did buy that answer. But I paid for a specific vehicle I never got to enjoy. I don’t think Chrysler was worth the same so maybe I should get credit back.Reviewed 27 Oct. 2020
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Had to get a car last minute since my flight put me in a different city and Enterprise could not get me a vehicle. Rates were better than Enterprise. I will look at using Avis again.Cons:I thought the drop off after hours was confusing, but since I dropped off at a second location different from pick up, the staff wouldn't have known the process. Signage in Lubbock is REALLY confusing, but I figured it out.Reviewed 5 Apr. 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:Guy was really nice. Good man unlike the woman in Austin.Reviewed 3 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Rental agency gave excellent service. We were valued as customers. Will use this agency next time we need to rent a car in Amarillo.Cons:The car we rented was a bit of a disappointment. Mileage was good, but there was a roar from the road when driving at highway speeds.Reviewed 24 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Great customer service. Pickup and drop offPros:Very friendly, courteous and efficient staff!!Reviewed 29 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very convenient location and helpful rental assistant.Reviewed 15 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Car was dirty inside and smelled. Did not like that no direction was given on returning car in Lubbock (there is only one return desk and that is inside the airport).Reviewed 13 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Much Better Than I remembered!!!Pros:The car was absolutely wonderful. The price was better than I expected. My overall experience, including the customer service has made me an Avis customer in the future.Reviewed 8 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very helpful personal. Great experienceReviewed 29 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Amarillo?

Address

3400 I-40 West

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 806 677 0286

Address

10801 Airport Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 806 335 3818

Good to know

Most popular location

10801 Airport Boulevard

Most popular car type

Luxury

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Amarillo

  • Luxury rental cars from Avis in Amarillo are around 55% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Amarillo

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Amarillo?

    Luxury (Jaguar XF or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Amarillo.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Amarillo?

    Avis has 2 rental locations in Amarillo. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Amarillo airport (AMA)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Amarillo airport (AMA)?

    Yes