Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Anchorage Airport

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 30/5
Thu 6/6
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 49%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Anchorage Airport

CompactC$ 419/day
SUVC$ 293/day
MinivanC$ 419/day
Passenger VanC$ 419/day
Pick-up truckC$ 306/day
Supplier choiceC$ 229/day
Compact SUVC$ 293/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)
" was helpful and quick"(in 779 reviews)
"Super easy off."(in 882 reviews)

Cons

" smelled of cigarette smoke"(in 1817 reviews)
"Felt old and ."(in 116 reviews)
"The and stinky!"(in 73 reviews)
Overall Rating7.9 GoodBased on 267 reviews
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
8.0
Overall
7.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.9
Value for money
7.4

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
29
12
5
3
3
0
10
10.0
Good I did an upgrade because the car that they were going to give me would not have handled the snow very well.Reviewed 17 Dec. 2023
review fromkayak
8.0
Did not get the car after all and they were great at canceling itReviewed 29 Nov. 2023
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Easy pick up and return.Cons:Avis cars had decals in back window identifying them as rental. In Anchorage, police target rental cars for tickets knowing that most are out of state and can not afford the time or money to return to contest the alleged violation. Easy money and they set up traps. I was given a ticket for running a stop light. Police had spotter (they said) but I was stopped several blocks down the road. Heavy traffic, stop and go, etc... On returning the rental, I talked to two other renters who also got tickets. Easy money for the city. I also saw a drug deal in a hotel parking lot. No police around. Guess they were looking for traffic 'violators' in rental cars. First and last visit to Alaska and these are the two most memorable moments.Reviewed 24 May 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Friendly staff. Dropoff was easy.Reviewed 18 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Pick up and drop off were both quick and easy... vehicle was nice and very comfortableCons:Vehicle smelled as if it had previously been smoked inReviewed 12 May 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Car had 2 window breaks, dents, didn't use AVIS AppReviewed 10 May 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The staff was very kind and professional.Cons:Supply and demand would dictate lower prices.Reviewed 9 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Nothing, got a great functional car for cheap!!Reviewed 9 May 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The staff was good. The vehicle was not cleaned well prior to my rental, the windows were streaked inside and out and it smelled of cigarette smoke.Reviewed 9 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:desk agent was great.Cons:car inspection was painfully slow leaving the airport - better for returnReviewed 5 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:I never received a. ReceiptReviewed 29 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was wonderful and waited for us before they closed because our flight little a little bit lateReviewed 21 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Anchorage Airport

Address

5000 West Intl Airport Road

Hours

Monday05:30 - 23:5900:00 - 02:30
Tuesday00:00 - 02:3005:30 - 23:59
Wednesday05:30 - 23:5900:00 - 02:30
Thursday00:00 - 02:3005:30 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 02:3005:30 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 02:3005:30 - 23:59
Sunday05:30 - 23:5900:00 - 02:30

Phone

+1 907 243 2377

Address

441 B Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 907 277 4567

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Anchorage Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Anchorage Airport for C$ 75 or less
  • Book your rental car at Anchorage Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Supplier choice rental cars from Avis at Anchorage Airport are around 100% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Anchorage Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Anchorage Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Anchorage Airport costs C$ 104 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Anchorage Airport?

    Supplier choice (Class Special Car or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Anchorage Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Anchorage Airport?

    5000 West Intl Airport Road is the closest Avis rental location to Anchorage Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 907 243 2377.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Anchorage Airport (ANC)?

    Yes