Book Avis car rentals at Anchorage Airport

Anchorage, AK, United States - Anchorage
27 Jun — 4 Jul
Anchorage, AK, United States - Anchorage
Sun 27/6
Noon
Sun 4/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)
" was helpful and quick"(in 779 reviews)
"Super easy off."(in 882 reviews)

Cons

" smelled of cigarette smoke"(in 1817 reviews)
" smelled of cigarette smoke"(in 1763 reviews)
" smelled of cigarette smoke"(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.7 GoodBased on 283 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.9
Overall
7.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.5
Value for money
7.6

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
186
32
30
34
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
The Sienna Van was perfectPros:Happy to have chosen this more expensive choice. Comfortable. Avis was able to extend our time without much difficulty.Reviewed 9 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:That you don't have a satellite office in Wasilla. Come on guysReviewed 1 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Everything was great. Except we booked thru a 3rd party and was not aware the company didn't accept debit cards as we have used in the past. Had to use husbands work cc, which is a no no, but not many other options at 3:30a. They promised they would not put any charges on the card but in the end ended up charging the card anyway before taking it off and letting us pay with our debit card.Reviewed 14 May 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Toyota Highlander with good handling and height. Checkin easy.Cons:Bad windshield wipers and it rained a lot. Stripped down interior.Reviewed 4 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:pick up time was 9 hours off and it cost me extra $20Reviewed 25 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:They came right up to check out vehicle as soon as I drove up.Reviewed 25 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
AnchoragePros:The rental agents are the best by far of all the others I've rented from. I even hot a upgrade!! Thank you!!Reviewed 28 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Everything exceeded my expectations.Reviewed 10 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:We had to wait for cars to come in. But when they did they upgraded us!Cons:Except for the wait for cars, excellent!Reviewed 30 May 2020
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Affordable and comfortableCons:No fluid for windshield wipersReviewed 2 May 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Declined to rent to meReviewed 20 Mar. 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Liked the convenience and the price.Cons:Vehicle was not refueled upon pick up, so I had to point it out and have it corrected before we could depart.Reviewed 14 May 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Anchorage Airport

5000 West Intl Airport Road, Avis car rentals

Address

5000 West Intl Airport Road

Hours

Monday05:30 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:30
Tuesday05:30 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:30
Wednesday05:30 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:30
Thursday05:30 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:30
Friday05:30 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:30
Saturday05:30 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:30
Sunday05:30 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:30

Phone

+1 907 243 2377

Address

441 B Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 907 277 4567

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Anchorage Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Anchorage Airport for C$ 42 or less
  • Supplier choice rental cars from Avis at Anchorage Airport are around 64% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Anchorage Airport

  • On average a rental car from Avis at Anchorage Airport costs C$ 116 per day.

  • Intermediate (Ford Escape or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Anchorage Airport.

  • 5000 West Intl Airport Road is the closest Avis rental location to Anchorage Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 907 243 2377.

  • Yes