Book Avis car rentals in Appleton

Appleton, WI, United States
9 Feb — 16 Feb
Same drop-off
Appleton, WI, United States
Thu 9/2
Noon
Thu 16/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Appleton

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger Van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Appleton

Overall Rating7.8 GoodBased on 13 reviews
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
7.9
Overall
7.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.6
Value for money
7.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
5
2
0
0
2
0
1
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
I entered into the website that I needed a car from the airport and it directed me to an offsite location where I had to spend $30 on an uber to get to the car. I asked to switch to that location and they then said it would cost $300 more. If someone asks for airport pickup don't send them 10 miles away!Reviewed 23 May 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was very nice and the drop off / pick up process was fast. Quality of rental was fantastic.Reviewed 17 May 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Usually brand loyal to Enterprise, but this Avis experience has me rethinking that. Great customer service!Cons:No complaints.Reviewed 21 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Yes, dry niceCons:Checking out the car with me when I picked it upReviewed 26 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The staff was very friendly and I loved that they did the inspection with you. They were also very accommodating with the mix up in the price given.Cons:My confirmation said I would be paying $18.70 including estimated taxes and fees. I called ahead to ask some questions and was informed the rental showed as $38. The staff was able to accommodate my booked rate. Not sure why there was a price discrepancy.Reviewed 15 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car very nice rideReviewed 16 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:It was not clear when I made the reservation on Kayak that I would be charged extra for mileage. Mileage would have added another $150 to my reservation, so I cancelled my rental at the last minute. I also had to cancel my trip entirely due to the added expense. It was disappointing and stressful. I wish the pricing was clearer. I'm not a fan of the car rental business model and usually try to avoid them.Reviewed 29 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:The priceCons:That you fooled me into believing I was getting a good price, when in fact you rented me a car w/o free miles included. Who does rent a car w/o at least a certain number of miles paid. So, what looked like a good price ended up to be a scam. I got the car directly from Avis for even less money than you pretended it would cost. Shame on on you for trying to scam people. Never again Kayak.Reviewed 21 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:car smelled a little like a smoker car. supposed to be n/s.Reviewed 28 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Car and drop offCons:Desk was closed when I arrived to pick up. Delayed one day to the next morningReviewed 21 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent personalized servicePros:Great customer care!Reviewed 26 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Appleton?

1608 East Wisconsin Avenue, Avis car rentals

Address

1608 East Wisconsin Avenue

Hours

Monday14:00 - 17:0008:00 - 12:30
Tuesday08:00 - 12:3014:00 - 17:00
Wednesday14:00 - 17:0008:00 - 12:30
Thursday14:00 - 17:0008:00 - 12:30
Friday14:00 - 17:0008:00 - 12:30
Saturday08:00 - 12:30

Phone

+1 920 730 7560

Address

W6395 Challenger Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:30
Tuesday08:00 - 12:30
Wednesday08:00 - 12:30
Thursday08:00 - 12:30
Friday08:00 - 12:30
Saturday09:30 - 17:30
Sunday09:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 920 730 7575

Address

N755 Communication Drive

Hours

Monday14:00 - 17:0008:00 - 12:30
Tuesday08:00 - 12:3014:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:3014:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:3014:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 12:3014:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 920 730 7800

Good to know

Most popular location

W6395 Challenger Drive

Most popular car type

Intermediate

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Appleton