Book Avis car rentals in Athens

Athens, GA, United States
3 Oct — 10 Oct
Athens, GA, United States
Sun 3/10
Noon
Sun 10/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Athens

Overall Rating6.4 GoodBased on 8 reviews
Cleanliness
6.7
Comfort
6.2
Overall
6.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.5
Value for money
6.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
0
0
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Great Customer ServicePros:The agent expedited my drop-off and was friendly. He got me out so quickly I forgot to take my grandson’s car seat out of the car! The agent was super helpful, got the car seat for my daughter and had it ready for her to pick up. He recognized that this car seat was not an Avis standard car seat and had planned to remove it before the car was returned to Atlanta. We appreciated his care for the customer!Cons:Nothing bad. Great experience!Reviewed 14 Jun. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
PatheticPros:See aboveCons:See aboveReviewed 14 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Athens GA AvisPros:The man that runs the Athens, GA Avis is absolutely amazing.Reviewed 18 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
COMPLETE INCOMPETENCEPros:NothingCons:Closed without notice at a time that was not disclosed to me hours before my wedding. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS ATHENS LOCATIONReviewed 13 Jun. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy drop-off and pick-up. A much better deal than the shuttle option I used on the incoming fllight.Reviewed 18 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Car got good mileage.Cons:Car had mechanical issues. Gear transitions were slow. Had to flood the engine frequently to change gear uphill.Reviewed 13 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Couldn't get the car because didn't have a credit card. Just stupid of the company.Reviewed 17 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
customer service was greatPros:service with a smile really came with my rental. I would rent from them anytime. my car was clean and ready.Reviewed 12 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Athens?

1870 West Broad Street, Avis car rentals

Address

1870 West Broad Street

Hours

Monday07:30 - 17:30
Tuesday07:30 - 17:30
Wednesday07:30 - 17:30
Thursday07:30 - 17:30
Friday07:30 - 17:30
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 706 543 3904

Good to know

Most popular location

1870 West Broad Street

Most popular car type

Premium

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Athens

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Premium (Buick Enclave or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Athens.

  • Avis has 1 rental location in Athens. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • No (According to our data)

  • Yes