Book Avis car rentals at Bakersfield Meadows Field Airport

Bakersfield, CA, United States - Meadows Field
18 Aug — 25 Aug
Same drop-off
Bakersfield, CA, United States - Meadows Field
Thu 18/8
Noon
Thu 25/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews

Overall Rating7.6 GoodBased on 28 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.8
Overall
7.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.6
Value for money
7.6

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
10
1
1
4
1
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Your Roadside Service is terrible, they are no help. I had a flat tire and they couldn’t provide any assistance. Basically the response I got was you will have to fix it yourself.Reviewed 30 Nov. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
The car was not clean. I tried to speak with the representative and he said Avis does not have a manager… nothing he could do. I would think they could refund a portion or a day or two! I had to clean the car. I was surprised of their attitude. Will not rent Avis in the future. Would like someone to call.Reviewed 21 Aug. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great car the rental price. No problemsCons:Nothing - super easy and simple process and carReviewed 18 Oct. 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:I am online booking car honda cruze but pickup car kiaReviewed 23 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Ease of pickup and then drop off in LAX.Cons:Nothing that I can think of.Reviewed 12 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:Drop off convenienceCons:Cleanliness of car. I ordered an intermediate and got a compact.Reviewed 24 Feb. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:ServiceReviewed 18 Dec. 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Vehicle performed as expected and was fueled and ready at pick up timeReviewed 9 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:Pick up was uncoordinated. I waited over an hour to receive my vehicle which was in the parking lotReviewed 29 May 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Everything was perfectReviewed 12 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
HorribleCons:I booked my car a month in advance i was directed to bring my card with me to pick up my vehicle and was told i couldn't get the car cause i didnt have a credit card only debit. I was stuck at the airport at midnight with my 3year old ...Reviewed 6 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was great when I picked up an dropped offReviewed 13 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak

Other car rental agencies at Bakersfield Meadows Field Airport scored

Avis car rentals near Bakersfield Meadows Field Airport

3701 Wings Way, Avis car rentals

Address

3701 Wings Way

Hours

Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Monday07:00 - 22:00
Friday07:00 - 22:00
Sunday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday07:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 661 392 4160

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Bakersfield Meadows Field Airport

  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at Bakersfield Meadows Field Airport are around 66% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Bakersfield Meadows Field Airport