Book Avis car rentals in Boise

Boise, ID, United States
4 Dec — 11 Dec
Same drop-off
Boise, ID, United States
Sun 4/12
Noon
Sun 11/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Boise

Overall Rating8.4 ExcellentBased on 38 reviews
Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
8.6
Overall
8.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.9
Value for money
7.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
25
3
1
3
1
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Controls on new cars differ from car to car, and some are non-intuitive. A card summarizing how to utilize the basic features of the automobile would have been helpful.Reviewed 23 Oct. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy pickup, great gas mileageReviewed 29 Sep. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
We booked the car online and we got confirmation. Upon pick up they wouldn’t let us have the car. They told us we couldn’t pay with debit or credit. And we couldn’t take it out of state. We had to frantically go around all the other rental car companies at the airport to find a car. The customer service was very poor.Reviewed 1 Sep. 2022
review fromcheapflights
2.0
Avis MISTAKENLY overcharged me $200 and rented me a car with a 6 month delinquent registration that a cop nicely did not cite me for. When I tried to contact AVIS their auto telephone system sent me all over with prompts that I didn’t want and never could get me to a real agent. Never using AVIS again if I can help it and will contact their billing for overcharge (if I can ever get to talk to a real person), otherwise an attorney!Reviewed 26 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Rental was as advertised, however the rental agreement was never emailed until I called the next day for it. Went online to see if there would be any refund if car returned 1 day earlier, amount of refund was only $8.16. Asked at rental return, was told there is no refunds. Will pass on Avis in the future for their lack assistance/customer service.Reviewed 3 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Very friendly and accommodating staff.Reviewed 29 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
The cost of rentals was shocking... But Avis was in line with others.oReviewed 22 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Staff in the office were amazing. Friendly and prompt with all the paperwork. One of my best car rental experiences ever! I will definitely use this agency again. The inside of the car could have been cleaner, especially the carpet. The floor mats were missing so it seemed that sand and dirt was more imbedded in the black carpet.Reviewed 15 May 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Several things were okay. Rental car prices are crazy expensive compared to all other aspects of travel. So much so, that I've not been able to do trips only because of the rental car prices. Hotel, airfare, and food were within budget.Reviewed 15 Feb. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Exceptional customer service!Reviewed 19 Jan. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
The check out worker was very friendly. The car was so incredibly dirty. Dirt and grime splattered on the ceiling, behind the seats, the floors were dirty. The screen interface was cracked and broken. The car was not well maintained.Reviewed 18 Jan. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Super quick compared to airport location, I was in and out in less than 5 minutes.Reviewed 2 Nov. 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Boise?

3201 Airport Way, Avis car rentals

Address

3201 Airport Way

Hours

Tuesday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Saturday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Wednesday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59
Monday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Sunday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Thursday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Friday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 208 383 3350

Address

2565 West Main Street

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 17:30
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:30
Monday08:00 - 17:30
Thursday08:00 - 17:30
Friday08:00 - 17:30

Phone

+1 208 336 6725

Good to know

Most popular location

2565 West Main Street

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Boise

  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in Boise are around 33% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Boise