Book Avis car rentals in Boise

Boise, ID, United States
5 Aug — 12 Aug
Boise, ID, United States
Thu 5/8
Noon
Thu 12/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Boise

Overall Rating8.9 ExcellentBased on 16 reviews
Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.9
Overall
8.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.9
Value for money
8.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
14
1
0
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Cons:The car smelled like cigarettes. They told me it happens.Reviewed 20 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The AVIS office we rented from was fabulous! They were efficient, helpful and very courteous. I would definitely rent from them again.Reviewed 14 Jun. 2016
review fromkayak
8.8
Overall great jobCons:Vehicle was hard to get into and out of .Reviewed 12 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:My flight was late arriving and the agent stayed approx 45 min. so I could get the car when I arrived.Reviewed 8 May 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Boise facility tops.Cons:No car manual.Reviewed 18 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was niceCons:The could have shown me where the car isReviewed 21 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly staff. Pick up and drop off process were simple and quick. I got a very nice and comfortable vehicle.Cons:I requested no insurance coverage and noticed that I had been charged an optional charge. Once I called, they rectified it.Reviewed 1 Apr. 2020
review fromkayak
7.6
Misleading charge for gasPros:Nice people, clean car, easy pick-upCons:I declined all of the gas options and returned the car completely full, filling it at the station right there at the airport. Nonetheless, they charged me $13.99 for gas without telling me. I noticed when I reviewed the receipt while sitting at the gate for my flight. I was so made I went out through security and initially they said I needed to produce a gas receipt, which was the first I'd heard of it. Eventually they relented and took the charge off. The guy at the desk was great but the policy from Avis is mean-spirited and another example of customer-unfriendliness.Reviewed 19 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Good overallPros:The car was really nice and customer service was friendly.Cons:Seats were stiffReviewed 31 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Check CleaningPros:We loved the car, the ease of transport and the overall cost of the car. The owner was great at helping with the rental process.Cons:We thought the car could have been cleaned a little better. The inside of the car looked as if it hadn't been vacuumed.Reviewed 30 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The attendant provided us with a vehicle that was perfect for our trip.Cons:The vehicle had been used by UPS for a month and was very dirty, but I knew that when I accepted it. It was so much more appropriate for our needs than what we initially reserved.Reviewed 4 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Pickup staff was very helpfulCons:The pricing was very high due to Boise supply/demand issuesReviewed 22 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Boise?

3201 Airport Way, Avis car rentals

Address

3201 Airport Way

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 208 383 3350

Address

2565 West Main Street

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 208 336 6725

Good to know

Most popular location

3201 Airport Way

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Boise

  • Compact rental cars from Avis in Boise are around 30% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Boise

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Boise.

  • Avis has 2 rental locations in Boise. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes