Book Avis car rentals in Boulder

Boulder, CO, United States
26 Sep — 3 Oct
Boulder, CO, United States
Sun 26/9
Noon
Sun 3/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Boulder

Overall Rating6.0 GoodBased on 15 reviews
Cleanliness
5.7
Comfort
6.5
Overall
5.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.0
Value for money
6.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
0
1
1
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.8
Pros:NothingCons:EverythingReviewed 30 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Our car door was faulty, and pick up was confusing.Reviewed 12 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
They denied renting a car out to meCons:I never rented the carReviewed 16 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
suv ?Cons:2 wd KiA unacceptable ! in Colorado snow !Reviewed 3 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Great rental although no money refunded for the early return.Pros:New, clean vehicle!Cons:N/aReviewed 25 Jun. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easiest in /out ever at DIA!Reviewed 9 Nov. 2015
review fromkayak
5.6
No credit for early returnCons:I returned the car 2-1/2 days early and I only received a small refund for approx. $7Reviewed 18 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The employee I interacted with both times was pleasant to deal with. He upsold me and I'm glad I did -- he suggested I rent the next biggest vehicle to fit all passengers and luggage and I barely fit.Cons:The car was not cleaned at all when I got into it. There were drink splatters on the interior windows, trash, dirt and crumbs on seats and floors; the outside was dirty as well.Reviewed 6 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Pick up problemsCons:We asked for an economy car. When we arrived to pick it up, we were recommended an upgrade for a 'discounted rate' of an additional $10. We refused the upgrade and were then informed that there were no economy cars, and we would get the bigger, upgraded car for no additional charge. This upsets me for two reasons - first, we would have been charged for the upgrade had we not refused, even though the car we reserved a month in advance was not there. And two - we prefer smaller cars, and had purposely reserved a small car, yet were unable to get the one we reserved.Reviewed 30 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
2.4
Cons:The staff was rude, and gave us a minivan instead of a sedan. We had to wait outside on the pavement with our luggage while he vacuumed the van, as it hadn't been cleaned yet. Still filthy once we got in, dog hair and gunk everywhere. No apologies about the inconvenience.Reviewed 6 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Great ExperiencePros:We were very happy to be able to rent this vehicle in Boulder and return to an Avis outlet in Denver. We were also very pleased to receive a Ford Escape rather than the sedan that we thought we would get.Reviewed 15 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Very nice and efficientReviewed 5 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Boulder?

4800 Baseline Road Suite D109a, Avis car rentals

Address

4800 Baseline Road Suite D109a

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 303 499 1136

Address

2480 49th Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 303 245 0033

Good to know

Most popular location

2480 49th Street

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Boulder

  • Compact rental cars from Avis in Boulder are around 35% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Boulder

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Compact (Nissan Versa or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Boulder.

  • Avis has 2 rental locations in Boulder. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes