Book Avis car rentals in Columbia

Columbia, MO, United States
7 Dec — 14 Dec
Same drop-off
Columbia, MO, United States
Wed 7/12
Noon
Wed 14/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Columbia

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger Van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Columbia

Overall Rating8.7 ExcellentBased on 9 reviews
Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.8
Overall
8.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
9.1
Value for money
8.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
9
0
1
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Everything was easy.Reviewed 16 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
I always use Avis in Columbia when I come to visit family. I have never had a bad experience and would recommend these guys! Thanks Avis I’m Columbia!!Reviewed 16 Jan. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:There was no real instruction on how to drop off. The CID airport is small. When I first dropped off, there was no one at the counter. The car smelled of smoke.Reviewed 14 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Staff was very friendly and welcoming.Cons:No window washer fluid in the car and despite it being a non-smoking car, there was a lingering smell of old tobacco.Reviewed 11 Oct. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everthing went smooth,much better than the airlines.Reviewed 24 Sep. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The local office in Columbia, MO, was extremely accommodating and helpful in all ways.Reviewed 1 May 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Awesome!!Pros:Fast and awesome serviceCons:There’s wasn’t nothing I didn’t likeReviewed 29 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Excellent customer service.Reviewed 9 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Don't take MoX!!!Pros:Cheaper for 2 people to rent from Columbia to KCI or St Louis than ride MoX.Cons:Only issue was car smelled badly like cigarettes.Reviewed 13 Jun. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Absheer is the friendliest customer service representative I have ever experiencedReviewed 4 May 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Columbia?

305 East Ash Street, Avis car rentals

Address

305 East Ash Street

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Sunday10:00 - 13:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 573 442 6945

Good to know

Most popular location

305 East Ash Street

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Columbia

  • Mini rental cars from Avis in Columbia are around -57% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Columbia