Book Avis car rentals at Denver Airport

Denver, CO, United States - Denver Intl
20 Jun — 27 Jun
Denver, CO, United States - Denver Intl
Sun 20/6
Noon
Sun 27/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Denver Airport

Avis
C$ 130/dayEconomy
C$ 131/dayCompact
C$ 135/dayIntermediate
C$ 192/dayStandard
C$ 145/dayFull-size
C$ 184/dayMinivan
C$ 275/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 138/dayPremium
C$ 257/dayLuxury
C$ 381/dayPremium SUV
C$ 184/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 243/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" and helpful"(in 779 reviews)
"n, comfortable.""(in 1902 reviews)
" off."(in 882 reviews)

Cons

"The entire was poor"(in 190 reviews)
" smelled of smoke."(in 1817 reviews)
" smelled of smoke."(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating6.6 GoodBased on 83 reviews
Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
7.3
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.0
Value for money
6.4

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
34
17
16
15
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.8
Ripped offCons:Agent told me he about an upgrade and I said sure, not realizing he was upselling me and I ended up paying extra without realizing it. Feel scammed and ripped off.Reviewed 2 Sep. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Checking Person and driver on time and did their jobReviewed 6 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:NothingReviewed 11 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:The rental experience at Denver airport was terrible. The wait time to get the car was 4.5 hours. Due to long wait we could not make it our destination in time and had to pay for an extra night for hotel at the airport. Even after getting the car we found out next day that the third row seat wasn’t stretching back properly or folding up in the SUV which was a safety issue for us with 2 carseats for kids. When we told them about it the response was that they didn’t have another car due to busy weekend and couldn’t do anything. The response rate at the counter or phone is very cut and dry as well as super slow. I will never rent with Avis or any of the affiliated sister companies. I will not recommend Avis to anyone as well. With the experience we had I would expect a full refund but the way Avis runs their business I am not even expecting a response at the this point.Reviewed 17 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Excellent chick-in customer servicePros:When Long llines hitvthe Center, the manager opened several new stations to help speed the process.Reviewed 20 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
4.8
Final price is hiddenPros:One way rental possible but the final price for the rental came up to almost twice of what kayak web site indicated and no I did not read the fine print where it most likely was indicated. All I ask is a fair price up front.Reviewed 25 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was very friendly and helpful and the pickup and drop off were very easy.Reviewed 8 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:At DIA Denver airport the attendant's computer wand did not work properly and I could not get a receipt. He said one would be emailed to me but it has yet to come. 2 days later.Reviewed 18 May 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Too expensive one wayReviewed 25 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:Wait time for pick upReviewed 23 May 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:Insurance rate is a rip offReviewed 13 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Car was unsafe. Customer service line was worthlessCons:Warning sounds from Car constantly. Tire pressure earnings that were not accurate as I checked. Alignment needed. Basically I paid for a pretty shell hat was horrible to drive and I was afraid for our safety So I drove 55mph and had all passing vehicles honking at me.Reviewed 22 Feb. 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Denver Airport

25500 East 78th Avenue, Avis car rentals

Address

25500 East 78th Avenue

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 303 342 5500

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Denver Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Denver Airport for C$ 75 or less
  • Book your rental car at Denver Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Full-size rental cars from Avis at Denver Airport are around 65% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Denver Airport

  • On average a rental car from Avis at Denver Airport costs C$ 55 per day.

  • Mini (Class Minivan or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Denver Airport.

  • 25500 East 78th Avenue is the closest Avis rental location to Denver Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 303 342 5500.

  • Yes