Book Avis car rentals in Denver

Denver, CO, United States
1 Oct — 8 Oct
Denver, CO, United States
Fri 1/10
Noon
Fri 8/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Denver

C$ 105/dayEconomy
C$ 93/dayCompact
C$ 94/dayIntermediate
C$ 113/dayStandard
C$ 99/dayFull-size
C$ 192/dayMinivan
C$ 122/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 192/dayPassenger Van
C$ 153/dayPremium SUV
C$ 109/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 113/dayStandard SUV
C$ 141/dayOpen-air all-terrain

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Denver

Overall Rating6.5 GoodBased on 171 reviews
Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
7.2
Overall
6.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.0
Value for money
6.1

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
36
16
14
26
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Pros:Staff was awesome - best rental pickup/drop off experience everCons:The car was dirty, which made it hard to see out the side and back windows, especially when the sun started to go down. I cleaned the back window at a gas station and had to roll down the side windows to see at certain times. This is unsafe and I was disappointed at this aspect.Reviewed 23 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:My car wasn’t ready at pickup so we had to take a different vehicle and I was charged for fuel when it was returned Full!!Reviewed 6 Oct. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Communication is terrible for all Denver locations. I went to multiple, the first stating they don’t have any cars available after I already had a reservation, then travelled to another for it to be closed after already paying. No one could help me with a cancellation.Reviewed 21 Dec. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was very friendly and helpful and the pickup and drop off were very easy.Reviewed 8 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:I sat and waited for a car they couldn’t find for over an hour before they finally gave me a different model, it was damaged and then had to be switched to another car. As I was driving out I saw that they finally brought up the car I was supposed to have originally but I was done dealing with that by then.Reviewed 15 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Avis Gave Me a LemonPros:Car was clean.Cons:The car I was given failed to start the morning I needed to take it to an event. I had to call a car service. When I came back to the hotel and called roadside assistance, they wouldn't send me a new car and all the local places where they said I could return it for a new car were closed until the next day. Roadside assistance on the phone hung up on me before the call was over, but they did send someone. They were supposed to come within an hour, but then the notification I had said 1.5 hours. They jump started the car and it worked. I ran it for 45 minutes (the guy said 20 would be fine). The next morning when I went to return it for another car, it was dead again. The battery had clearly been jumped repeatedly, judging by the scratches on it. Great way to spend a vacation!Reviewed 25 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Drop off locations confusingCons:Drivers very rudeReviewed 11 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The staff was friendly but was not accomadating to the fact that we did not have a rental car available upon arrival.Cons:The car for what ever reason was locted downtown instead of at the airport where we had reserved it to be. There was no offer to have car brought to us nor to hold over until we could find way to get there to pick up car. We only had thirty minutes to get to the downtown location before they closed and this was not enough time for us arrange for transportation. Was told that they could not help us and to call an Uber. Ended up having to pay twice the cost of original car for car i did not want at another rental agency. Thanks for the lack of professional courtesy. In helping us with a mistake that was made when asking for car at airport and not downtown.Reviewed 3 Oct. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:EverythingReviewed 4 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing.Cons:Describing Littleton, CO as Denver, CO is a huge issue. Had to pay Uber $70 to To take us from Denver Airport to Littleton and they were closed by the time we got there. Had to stay overnight in Littleton hotel which caused us to lose the deposit on our hotel in Denver. Avis charged us $420 instead of the $120 our reservation was quoted.Reviewed 15 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing.Cons:No cars. No help and no alternativesReviewed 22 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:It's all goodReviewed 1 Oct. 2020
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Denver?

1900 Broadway, Avis car rentals

Address

1900 Broadway

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:00
Sunday09:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 303 839 1280

Address

25500 East 78th Avenue

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 303 342 5500

Address

3203 Quebec Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:00
Sunday09:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 303 393 0620

Address

8100 W Crestline Ave

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 15:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 720 963 9772

Address

200 W 48th Avenue

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:00
Sunday08:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 720 305 4346

Address

4800 East Evans Avenue

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:00
Sunday08:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 720 961 7602

Good to know

Most popular location

25500 East 78th Avenue

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

C$ 75/day

Good deal

C$ 52/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Denver

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Denver for C$ 52 or less
  • Book your rental car from Denver in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in Denver are around -13% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Denver

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Denver costs C$ 75 per day.

  • Intermediate (Ford Escape or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Denver.

  • Avis has 6 rental locations in Denver. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes