Book Avis car rentals in Durham

Durham, NC, United States
24 Sep — 1 Oct
Durham, NC, United States
Fri 24/9
Noon
Fri 1/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Durham

Overall Rating7.8 GoodBased on 8 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
8.2
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.0
Value for money
8.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
3
1
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Easy pick up and drop offCons:NothingReviewed 1 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Staff was friendly.Cons:Staff should have considered the delays I incurred in returning the car because of multiple protests in Virginia and NYC, as well as a curfew, all of which were out of my control.Reviewed 8 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:It was easy.Cons:Being able to get Satellite Radio.Reviewed 8 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Very helpfulPros:Had a one-way rental to FL. He was very helpful to make sure we weren't charged for preexisting minor scratches.Reviewed 5 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Great rental price- comfortable vehicle.Cons:I made reservation online for a SUV that was accepted and available but when I got to the location the manager stated that they didn't have any SUV available on site, yet when I check the parking lot their were several. I was truly upset and told him that it was poor business practice and very deceptive. I also stated that I had called the reservation office before I came to verify and they said one was available. He stated to come back in later and he would have one. (mind you my meeting had to be delayed because of this/and I was out of town) after coming back he did have one but the day was (that I had paid for was half way over (after 3:00) before one was given. I paid for 2 days and really only enjoyed 1 day of usage. He didn't apologize or offer a discount of any sort (Poor Management INDEED)!!!! This location /staff needs "customer service" training.Reviewed 11 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:The staff were excellent and did a fine job. Avis was wonderful. The Nissan Versa I rented ran great. The only issue was that the seat was uncomfortable (6-hour drive).Cons:The vehicle (Nissan Versa) was scratched in several places with minor dents apparent. It didn't bother me and was well documented. I am very pleased with Avis and plan on using them again.Reviewed 12 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Time to use a better companyCons:This was also the second and at a different location that the employee was taking a personal call and made customers wait 30 min. It is time to use a different company.Reviewed 13 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Everything about the car was great.Cons:Customer service was rude. When they saw we had kids they said, "Be sure you clean the car before you return the car.".Reviewed 14 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Durham?

1720 Guess Rd Ste 60, Avis car rentals

Address

1720 Guess Rd Ste 60

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 919 286 0173

Good to know

Most popular location

1720 Guess Rd Ste 60

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Durham

  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in Durham are around 36% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Durham

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Durham.

  • Avis has 1 rental location in Durham. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • No (According to our data)

  • No (According to our data)