Book Avis car rentals in Escondido

Escondido, CA, United States
2 Oct — 9 Oct
Escondido, CA, United States
Sat 2/10
Noon
Sat 9/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Escondido

Overall Rating7.6 GoodBased on 11 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
8.0
Overall
7.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.4
Value for money
7.6

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
4
0
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:The staff was excellentCons:NothingReviewed 16 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Great price and the car was great for the long tripReviewed 26 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:PainlessReviewed 7 May 2016
review fromkayak
4.4
$13 for no receipt when I filled up tankCons:they charged me $13 because I did not have a gas receipt even though I did fill up the tank without getting a receipt.Reviewed 26 Oct. 2015
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff friendly and helpful; dropoff easy.Cons:NothingReviewed 19 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
More than I expected. Service was fantastic!!!Pros:Car was ready upon arrival, no waiting. Customer rep was on it when I walked in and I was out in less than 10 minutes. Check in was just as smooth. Will definitely re-book in July when I return.Cons:Nothing!Reviewed 15 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:Pick up agent recorded a full tank of gas when the car actually had a half tank. Agent at drop off disputed this and customer service were originally unwilling to credit me, but came around when I became frustrated. A hiccup I could have done without, but many thanks to the customer service agent on the phone for sorting.Reviewed 5 Jan. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Yes, they were helpful, efficient, & friendly, no bs.Cons:Can’t think of anything.Reviewed 20 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Terrible Avis location..RUDE RUDE RUDECons:I reserved a car at 1 pm on Thursday for pickup on Friday morning at 8 am. When I arrived they did not have a car and said they wouldn't have one until 5 PM. Not only did they not have the car I reserved but the " customer service rep" was extremely rude about the situation. He claimed that I should have called to make sure a car was available. I thought that's what the reservation was for?!?Reviewed 16 Feb. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
DisasterCons:Avis confirmed my pick-up time, but they decided to close early. Leaving me and my family stranded. Avis support said to go to San Diego airport??? Hour plus south of where we were going. Got a Taxi to LA instead. Never again Avis :(.Reviewed 13 Jan. 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Quick rentalPros:I had make a quick rental. The car was priced right and the customer service was good.Cons:The car was not that clean.Reviewed 3 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Escondido?

245 North Andreasen Drive, Avis car rentals

Address

245 North Andreasen Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 760 432 2019

Good to know

Most popular location

245 North Andreasen Drive

Most popular car type

Full-size

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Escondido

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Full-size (Chevrolet Malibu or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Escondido.

  • Avis has 1 rental location in Escondido. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes