Book Avis car rentals in Eugene

Eugene, OR, United States
23 Sep — 30 Sep
Eugene, OR, United States
Thu 23/9
Noon
Thu 30/9
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Eugene

C$ 55/dayEconomy
C$ 57/dayCompact
C$ 60/dayIntermediate
C$ 175/dayStandard
C$ 65/dayFull-size
C$ 104/dayMinivan
C$ 93/dayPremium
C$ 97/dayLuxury
C$ 306/dayPremium SUV
C$ 95/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 130/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Eugene

Overall Rating6.1 GoodBased on 16 reviews
Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
6.6
Overall
5.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.0
Value for money
5.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
3
1
1
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:They had a 12 pass van for usCons:It was clean and perfect. Nothing betterReviewed 27 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Drop off was easy.Cons:I wanted to extend my rental, but there was no response at the local number and the National line couldn’t help. Ended up returning the car.Reviewed 28 Oct. 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Vehicle had not been cleaned when we picked it up. They did not offer another vehicle or to clean the vehicle.Reviewed 25 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
I never got my rentalPros:NothingCons:Tried to get scalped for a next day rental by wanting to not honor my quoted rates and wanting to charge me over $900 for a 5 day rentalReviewed 16 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
no surprisesPros:clean car as advertisedReviewed 17 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Eugene staffPros:The staff at the Eugene office were incredibly helpful and kind. They made the car rental experience a great one!Reviewed 10 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
The car was great, but there was some miscommunicaPros:The 4runner was perfect for my trip.Cons:My rental was set to be picked up at 12pm. I had seen a 2pm option but I figured I could make it at 12. Anyways I called in to check and apparently my reservation was moved to another location that closed right at 12pm, and i wouldn't have been able to pick my car up until the next day. I had to pay an EXTRA $100 to move it to another location. Not cool.Reviewed 9 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:convenient; helpful friendly staff.Cons:No gas stations near the airport.Reviewed 10 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:I will write to Avis customer service.Reviewed 8 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
No van on the day promised.Pros:The managers willingness to work to get us a van.Cons:It was not there when it was promised or reserved.Reviewed 13 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
3.6
Pick up location was 5 miles from airportCons:Thought I was renting from Avis at the airport. Found out my pickup location was 5 miles AWAY from airport. Airport location wouldn't honor pricing of other location. Extremely inconvenient - had to take a taxi to puck up my car! Won't rent from them again!Reviewed 18 May 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Pick up and drop off were both super easyReviewed 19 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Eugene?

28801 Douglas Drive Suite 6, Avis car rentals

Address

28801 Douglas Drive Suite 6

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 541 688 9054

Address

1515 Highway 99 North

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
Thursday09:00 - 17:00
Friday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 541 868 8025

Good to know

Most popular location

1515 Highway 99 North

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Eugene

  • Book your rental car from Eugene in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Eugene

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Eugene.

  • Avis has 2 rental locations in Eugene. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes