Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals in Eugene

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 25/7
Thu 1/8
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 44%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Eugene

Economy car
Economy
Compact car
Compact
Intermediate car
Intermediate
Standard car
Standard
Full-size car
Full-size
Luxury car
Luxury
Minivan car
Minivan
Passenger Van car
Passenger Van
Commercial car
Commercial
Pick-up truck car
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Eugene

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating6.8 OkayBased on 9 reviews
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
7.1
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.1
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
0
1
0
0
0
0
0
8.0
Pros:Drop off was easy.Cons:I wanted to extend my rental, but there was no response at the local number and the National line couldn’t help. Ended up returning the car.Reviewed 28 Oct. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:They had a 12 pass van for usCons:It was clean and perfect. Nothing betterReviewed 27 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:I will write to Avis customer service.Reviewed 8 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Pick up and drop off were both super easyReviewed 19 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Eugene staffPros:The staff at the Eugene office were incredibly helpful and kind. They made the car rental experience a great one!Reviewed 10 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:They didn't have the size vehicle we reserved so they upgraded us to a size up for free.Cons:When I booked the rental I put down the airport I wanted to pick up at and drop off at. When we arrived in Eugene we found out that they booked our rental off site and had to take a taxi to get our rental.Reviewed 18 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
What customer service.Cons:I flew into Eugene, Or. on July 4th. Arrived at Avis counter and was informed my rental was not from the airport location. He turned away and would not help me ! I rented a taxi to the other site and found it CLOSED for the holiday. I had to use the taxi to get into town and still had no car.Reviewed 14 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
3.6
Pick up location was 5 miles from airportCons:Thought I was renting from Avis at the airport. Found out my pickup location was 5 miles AWAY from airport. Airport location wouldn't honor pricing of other location. Extremely inconvenient - had to take a taxi to puck up my car! Won't rent from them again!Reviewed 18 May 2017
review fromkayak
3.6
MisleadingPros:NothingCons:Price seemed like a great deal, but when you realize the facility is not at the airport and add in the cost of transport to and from the facility, ended up more than renting direct with Avis by a significant amount.Reviewed 13 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
no surprisesPros:clean car as advertisedReviewed 17 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
7.6
The car was great, but there was some miscommunicaPros:The 4runner was perfect for my trip.Cons:My rental was set to be picked up at 12pm. I had seen a 2pm option but I figured I could make it at 12. Anyways I called in to check and apparently my reservation was moved to another location that closed right at 12pm, and i wouldn't have been able to pick my car up until the next day. I had to pay an EXTRA $100 to move it to another location. Not cool.Reviewed 9 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Eugene?

Address

28801 Douglas Drive Suite 6

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 541 688 9054

Address

1515 Highway 99 North

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
Thursday09:00 - 17:00
Friday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 541 868 8025

Good to know

Most popular location

28801 Douglas Drive Suite 6

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Eugene

  • Compact rental cars from Avis in Eugene are around 1% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Eugene

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Eugene?

    Compact (Jeep Compass or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Eugene.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Eugene?

    Avis has 2 rental locations in Eugene. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Eugene airport (EUG)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Eugene airport (EUG)?

    Yes