Book Avis car rentals at Fairbanks

Fairbanks, AK, United States - Fairbanks
26 Jun — 3 Jul
Fairbanks, AK, United States - Fairbanks
Sat 26/6
Noon
Sat 3/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"The ."(in 1902 reviews)
"f friendly, drop off easy.""(in 779 reviews)
""Staff friendly,p off easy.""(in 882 reviews)

Cons

"First assigned ."(in 1763 reviews)
"Web site said no debit ds."(in 1817 reviews)
"Web site said no debit ds."(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.9 GoodBased on 54 reviews
Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
8.1
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.6
Value for money
7.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
36
7
5
6
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Cons:Studded tires would've been nice, car slipped a lot on the icy roadsReviewed 20 Feb. 2021
review fromcheapflights
10.0
Pros:Friendly counter people in fairbanksCons:NothingReviewed 12 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Exactly as expectedPros:Good vehicle. The pickup was exactly what we needed for our trip.Reviewed 6 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
I couldn't actually rent my car because you moronsPros:You owe me $18Reviewed 23 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:rearview mirror fell off a couple timesReviewed 9 Jan. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Great time. Great service.Pros:Pick-up was great for the snowCons:Needed anti freeze windshield wiper fluidReviewed 23 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the free upgrade.Cons:Not sure.Excellent service,valueReviewed 9 May 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
easy rentalPros:In and out quickly. No hassles.Cons:Nothing. Everything was good.Reviewed 21 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Everything was 5 star cant punch the right starsCons:Loved itReviewed 11 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Pick up and drop off were quick and convenient. It was a quick walk to the lot.Cons:We liked the Honda CRV but the gas tank was small (12 gallons) for the amount of driving we did. We were stopping almost daily to fill up and in Alaska that requires some planning.Reviewed 12 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:The car was a good car.Cons:Workers were not quality employees. Did not seem to know what end was up. Told me to take the white SUV by the curb. The car was bright blue. The car was marginally clean. There were not employees working at drop off and no instructions as to what to do. An air port worker gave me instructions as to what needed to happen. A poorly run operation.Reviewed 12 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Quick Service; nice car.Reviewed 29 Mar. 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Fairbanks

6450 Airport Way, Suite 5, Avis car rentals

Address

6450 Airport Way, Suite 5

Hours

Monday06:30 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid Date
Tuesday06:30 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid Date
Wednesday06:30 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid Date
Thursday06:30 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid Date
Friday06:30 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid Date
Saturday06:30 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid Date
Sunday06:30 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid Date

Phone

+1 907 474 0900

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Fairbanks

  • Full-size rental cars from Avis at Fairbanks are around 66% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Fairbanks

  • On average a rental car from Avis at Fairbanks costs C$ 54 per day.

  • Standard (Nissan Frontier or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Fairbanks.

  • 6450 Airport Way, Suite 5 is the closest Avis rental location to Fairbanks. The telephone number for this location is +1 907 474 0900.

  • Yes