Book Avis car rentals at Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood Airport

Fort Lauderdale, FL, United States - Fort Lauderdale
26 Jun — 3 Jul
Fort Lauderdale, FL, United States - Fort Lauderdale
Sat 26/6
Noon
Sat 3/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood Airport

Avis
C$ 87/dayEconomy
C$ 87/dayCompact
C$ 85/dayIntermediate
C$ 94/dayStandard
C$ 85/dayFull-size
C$ 112/dayMinivan
C$ 98/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 177/dayPassenger Van
C$ 117/dayLuxury
C$ 94/dayConvertible
C$ 191/dayPremium SUV
C$ 94/dayStandard SUV
C$ 101/dayIntermediate SUV

Pros

"convenience off."(in 882 reviews)
" was friendly and professional"(in 213 reviews)
"very quick processing when returning ."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

" was not quite ready"(in 1817 reviews)
" was not quite ready"(in 1763 reviews)
" was not quite ready"(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.4 GoodBased on 41 reviews
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.0
Value for money
7.1

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
26
5
4
6
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:The person at the pick up counter was very friendly and helpful.He gave us the right vehicle that suited our need.Reviewed 29 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The process was smoothe, I had a nice vehicle at an affordable price.Cons:Honestly my only complaint is that this particular vehicle had a faint but distinct smell of cigarettes most likely because of prev renter. If cigs, don't bother you then you gucci. If they could spray the car down with some neutralizing air freshener situation that'd be great but then you'd get ppl who have allergies complain about that, so you can't win. Eh, drive with the windows down? Haha.Reviewed 5 Dec. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Avis was wonderful! It quick, easy and we were on the move in no time. We will definitely use Avis again!Cons:I Han no complaintsReviewed 11 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:A car was available when I arrived, and I was able to get a car and drop it off easily.Cons:I had reserved a full sized car, but was told I had to take an suv or pay more to get something else. The woman at the ticket counter gave me the impression I was disturbing her video call with a friend, and would rather I left her alone.Reviewed 1 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:I went quickly from dropoff to my gate. This portion was effortless.Cons:i did not have any detractors during this portion of my trip.Reviewed 8 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:The van was clean and reliable.Cons:Its just the nature of the van that it rides like a truck so comfort was a challenge but not really an issue. The van could've had a USB port or a CD player but the value for money made it all worthwhileReviewed 14 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Late fee ridiculousCons:The staff at the Fort Lauderdale Airport were unhelpful and rude. Also, the late delivery fee is ridiculous. Getting charged a full day for being an hour late does not leave you feeling good about Avis. Speaking as a former employee of Avis, this has been a disappointing experience.Reviewed 11 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The car was nice, although not really that clean, the drop off was easy.Cons:There was a long line (which can't be helped) but it took 40 min & movedsuper slow.Reviewed 17 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:very quick processing when returning carCons:nothingReviewed 8 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
Poor overall experienceCons:The service at the rental counter was super slow. The car wasn't very clean inside and it smelled. The car's touch screen didn't work so we couldn't control the radio or any of the car options.Reviewed 4 Jan. 2016
review fromkayak
5.2
Paid too muchPros:Staff was polite.Cons:They couldnt close my ticket bc they didn't have a barcode.Reviewed 16 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Customer service was friendly and professional.Reviewed 29 Dec. 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood Airport

600 Terminal Drive - 3rd Floor, Avis car rentals

Address

600 Terminal Drive - 3rd Floor

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 954 359 2500

Address

2520 Miami Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 954 713 1500

Address

2301 Southeast 17th Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 954 766 2666

Address

155 Northwest 3rd Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 16:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 754 312 3203

Address

701 East Sunrise Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 954 462 7400

Address

3101 Bayshore Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 16:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 754 312 3198

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood Airport for C$ 65 or less
  • Book your rental car at Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Full-size rental cars from Avis at Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood Airport are around 67% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood Airport

  • On average a rental car from Avis at Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood Airport costs C$ 45 per day.

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood Airport.

  • 600 Terminal Drive - 3rd Floor is the closest Avis rental location to Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 954 359 2500.

  • Yes