Book Avis car rentals in Fort Lauderdale

Driver's age: 26-65
Wed 6/3
Wed 13/3
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Fort Lauderdale

EconomyC$ 57/day
CompactC$ 57/day
IntermediateC$ 60/day
StandardC$ 61/day
Full-sizeC$ 61/day
MinivanC$ 89/day
Full-size SUVC$ 96/day
PremiumC$ 70/day
Passenger VanC$ 163/day
LuxuryC$ 70/day
Premium SUVC$ 114/day
Standard SUVC$ 61/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 70/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Fort Lauderdale

Overall Rating6.8 OkayBased on 114 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.5
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
13
4
1
4
0
0
18
10.0
Pros:As shears perfect serviceCons:Nothing.... you guys are greatReviewed 31 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very quick and easyCons:N/AReviewed 11 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:staff was friendly and helpfulCons:All went wellReviewed 11 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Even with a reservation, I waited 2 hours to get my car. There was only one person working and everyone was pissed. I was in HELL. I only rented because my flight was cancelled. NEVER AVIS again. Enterprise all the way. Also way overpriced especially since it was SUCH a horrible experience. I plan on telling everyone I know to avoid AVIS.Cons:More people working, like 4XReviewed 9 May 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Place closed at 2pm ... i could have never made the pickup.Cons:Closing time should have been flagged .. I had to rent another car from the airport - staff would not honor the original deal a day later for the same class of car - car had a dirty windshield inside and out ans had an unevenly worn front tire that made excessive noiseReviewed 19 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Drop off was very east. Pick up was a little confusing.Reviewed 12 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Staff canceled our reservation without informing us. They were rude and unhelpful about the whole thing.Cons:I understand being busy during spring break, but calling to inform customers that there aren't enough cars is the absolute bare minimum that they should have done, but they couldn't be bothered to even do that. Horrible company.Reviewed 31 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:nothingCons:everythingReviewed 4 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The process was smoothe, I had a nice vehicle at an affordable price.Cons:Honestly my only complaint is that this particular vehicle had a faint but distinct smell of cigarettes most likely because of prev renter. If cigs, don't bother you then you gucci. If they could spray the car down with some neutralizing air freshener situation that'd be great but then you'd get ppl who have allergies complain about that, so you can't win. Eh, drive with the windows down? Haha.Reviewed 5 Dec. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Could have held my reservation until my 1 hour delayed flight got in.Reviewed 20 Oct. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing was to like about this terrible experience at the Bayshore locationCons:Changing owners is about the best thing that can happenReviewed 6 Oct. 2020
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:There was not anything exceptional about my experience. It was just OKCons:I reserved an economy car and I got a Jeep! If I wanted a car that was lousy on gas I would have asked for it. Since we are in the middle of a pandemic I did not feel that I wanted to go back inside and wait online all over again to get another car. Lousy trick!Reviewed 30 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Fort Lauderdale?

Address

600 Terminal Drive 3rd Floor

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 954 359 2500

Address

2301 Southeast 17th Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 954 766 2666

Address

701 East Sunrise Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 954 462 7400

Address

2520 Miami Rd

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 954 713 1500

Address

155 Nw 3rd Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 16:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 754 312 3203

Address

3101 Bayshore Dr

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 16:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 754 312 3198

Good to know

Most popular location

600 Terminal Drive 3rd Floor

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

C$ 96/day

Good deal

C$ 81/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Fort Lauderdale

  • If you’re looking to get a car rental in Fort Lauderdale, you should consider getting one from Avis. Not only do they have an extensive fleet of vehicles available for rent, but they also have multiple locations all over Fort Lauderdale, giving you the convenience to choose whichever shop is nearest to you. For example, if you are coming into Fort Lauderdale via FLL Airport, you can easily pick up your car from the rental shop at the airport. There are other rental shops near the train station as well as in downtown Fort Lauderdale.
  • As you book your Avis car rental in Fort Lauderdale, you should know that parking is available in plenty all over Fort Lauderdale. If you’re downtown, you can use the street parking spaces there. Unlike other cities, you don’t need to be a resident to park at certain places in Fort Lauderdale. As long as you pay the parking meter, you’re good to go. If you want to go for more secure parking, there are a few parking lots and garages such as Riverwalk Parking Garage and Las Olas Parking Garage, where you can leave your rental car.
  • Avis Car Rentals provides customers with additional features on their rental cars to improve the experience. For instance, if you will be driving the car with kids on board, you can ask them to fit in a child seat or a booster seat depending on the age of the child. You can also ask them to install a GPS so that you can be able to navigate the streets of Fort Lauderdale much easier.
  • When you book Avis car rentals in Fort Lauderdale, you have the option to cancel your reservation for free in case you have a change of plans. With most vehicles, you don’t have to pay any deposit beforehand and your card will be charged only if you show up to pick up the rental car. If you wish to change the reservation dates, you can also do that without any charges by simply calling the company and informing them of the new dates.
  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Fort Lauderdale for C$ 81 or less.
  • Book your rental car from Avis in Fort Lauderdale at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in Fort Lauderdale are around 37% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Fort Lauderdale

  • How do I pay for the toll roads in Fort Lauderdale?

    There are multiple ways through which you can pay for the toll roads in Fort Lauderdale. You can either pay by cash, through a SunPass, or pay by plate. However, the best way for visitors to pay the tollways is through a Visitor Toll Pass. Through this method, you won’t incur any service fees and you’ll be charged the lowest toll rate on toll roads throughout Florida. However, you will have to part with a $10 deposit which will be used towards your transactions.

  • Can I return my rental car to a different location from where I picked it up?

    Since Avis has multiple rental locations in Fort Lauderdale, customers can choose the most convenient location for them. You can also choose to drop your rental car off at a different location from the original pick-up location. However, you need to inform the agency beforehand that you intend on switching locations and then they can give you the green light and make the necessary arrangements on their side.

  • Which is the best rental car to go for in Fort Lauderdale?

    As you book Avis car rentals in Fort Lauderdale, you should opt for a convertible model. This allows you to enjoy the beautiful streets of Fort Lauderdale while driving and you can also enjoy the sunshine and beautiful weather that is synonymous with Fort Lauderdale. In addition, the city has very smooth roads so you don’t need a big car to handle the terrain.

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis in Fort Lauderdale?

    On average a rental car from Avis in Fort Lauderdale costs C$ 96 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Fort Lauderdale?

    Intermediate (Toyota Corolla or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Fort Lauderdale.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Fort Lauderdale?

    Avis has 6 rental locations in Fort Lauderdale. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Fort Lauderdale airport (FLL)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Fort Lauderdale airport (FLL)?

    Yes