Book Avis car rentals in Frankfurt am Main

Frankfurt am Main, Germany
8 Dec — 15 Dec
Same drop-off
Frankfurt am Main, Germany
Thu 8/12
Noon
Thu 15/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Frankfurt am Main

EconomyC$ 59/day
CompactC$ 69/day
IntermediateC$ 76/day
MiniC$ 57/day
PremiumC$ 94/day
LuxuryC$ 113/day
Supplier choiceC$ 75/day
Compact station wagonC$ 76/day
Intermediate station wagonC$ 78/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 83/day
Full-size station wagonC$ 104/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Frankfurt am Main

Overall Rating6.6 GoodBased on 20 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
7.2
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.2
Value for money
6.3

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
9
2
6
7
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
The car was nothing like the vehicle indicated on the reservation - it was not "equivalent." The folks at the office in Frankfurt were professional and helpful, but unapologetic about the vehicle and its condition. The car handled poorly - desite having only 23,000km on the odometer - but did get us to Geneva ultimately.Reviewed 24 May 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
We rented a car for a month from FRA and the process was very easy. The rental drop off and pick up is within the terminal too so it convenient. They also offered full insurance coverage on the vehicle for a very reasonable price. The car was modern, clean and got 500 miles to the tank!Reviewed 16 Sep. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:The original Avis representative at check-in had asked me if I wanted GPS. I said no, and although I can speak some German I was tired after a long flight and signed the contract without noting that I was paying for additional GPS that I did not ask for. Upon returning the vehicle I spoke once again to a different person at the counter telling her the situation and was given a credit for the GPSReviewed 13 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Turned to be a scam, supposed to be a VW Sharan van or similar, but they said there was a mistake in CarRentals.com reservation with Avis and they will give me a station wagon instead, and if I wanted a van I had to pay $1780 instead of $630. Both are unprofessional, CarRentals.com and Avis.Reviewed 27 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:The rep told me about the charges and advised to bring back the car with full tank to get 120$ credit but upon returning my car, not only did I not get the credit, I was over charged an additional 500$.. dishonest staff attempting to over charge you so they can get a commission..stay away!!Reviewed 8 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:They charged Euros 2,000 for scratches on bumper. Total rip off.Reviewed 22 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:Car smelled and was dirtyReviewed 8 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:it was very busy and and they handled it wellCons:car ready sooner, they had to "find" oneReviewed 2 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:Waited in line 30 mins. One person on duty handling many customers. Nothing on the agreement said pick up the vehicle in Term 2. Turns out, was only in Terminal 1. Would have been nice to know. Didn't have what I reserved/tried to up sell me for $400 more. I refused..finally got the price I reservedReviewed 25 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I got a phone call from Avis office in Frankfurt a day before my departure from the US to confirm that I would pick up a car from Frankfurt airport, not in downtown Frankfurt. I got to the airport and was told there was no car for me. I ended up renting a car from a different firm.Reviewed 11 May 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Good value, but business practices lack integrityPros:Good value, clean car, contract was all in German, so no way to know what I was signingCons:Hidden and unexplained fees. Returned car on time, but contract showed counter time rather than actual checkout, so it was 40min late. Wanted to charge me 440€ until I complained. They quickly fixed it to the original price of 114€. Wonder how many business travelers just accept such things because they're not the ones paying for it. If you have to make money by deceiving customers, you should probably find another thing to do.Reviewed 2 Sep. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
I booked a car, but didn't get anyCons:We booked a car and I got my invitation confirmed but when I arrived there wes no car available! I booked at the last moment so someone could have contact me and tell me not to bother and come. I wasted an hour of walking and waiting for nothing!Reviewed 16 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Frankfurt am Main?

Hanauer Landstr 575, Avis car rentals

Address

Hanauer Landstr 575

Hours

Monday07:00 - 17:00
Wednesday07:00 - 17:00
Tuesday07:00 - 17:00
Thursday07:00 - 17:00
Friday07:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+49 69 4058690

Address

Am Hauptbahnhof

Hours

Monday07:30 - 13:30
Wednesday07:30 - 13:30
Tuesday07:30 - 13:30
Thursday07:30 - 13:30
Friday07:30 - 13:30
Saturday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+49 69 27997010

Address

Schulstrasse 7

Hours

Monday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday09:00 - 13:00
Friday09:00 - 13:00
Saturday10:00 - 11:00

Phone

+49 69 614004

Address

Schmidtstrasse 39

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+49 69 730111

Address

Gotenstrasse 97

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+49 69 314888

Address

Flughafen Frankfurt

Hours

Monday06:00 - 22:00
Wednesday06:00 - 22:00
Sunday06:00 - 22:00
Tuesday06:00 - 22:00
Thursday06:00 - 22:00
Friday06:00 - 22:00
Saturday06:00 - 22:00

Phone

+49 69 69027771

Address

Stiftstr 9 17 Rueckgabe 5 O G

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+49 69 50609688

Good to know

Most popular location

Flughafen Frankfurt

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Frankfurt am Main

  • Book your rental car from Avis in Frankfurt am Main at least 2 weeks before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Frankfurt am Main are around 19% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Frankfurt am Main