Book Avis car rentals at Hilton Head Island Airport

Hilton Head Island, SC, United States - Hilton Head
18 Aug — 25 Aug
Same drop-off
Hilton Head Island, SC, United States - Hilton Head
Thu 18/8
Noon
Thu 25/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews

Overall Rating6.3 GoodBased on 16 reviews
Cleanliness
6.7
Comfort
6.7
Overall
6.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
5.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
5
2
1
3
1
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Total friendliness …….. easy access……. Wonderful experience!!Reviewed 6 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Showed up to get the car and nobody was at the counter.Reviewed 5 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
They were short staffed so we waited in line over an hour to pick up our car. Phoenicia was wonderful however when we realized I had booked the car at the wrong airport. She was able to cancel the reservation and rebook us in a brand new car.Reviewed 12 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Price too muchReviewed 9 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Got to terminal representative, and, “No cars” That’s right -$40 Uber ride. No cars. Did not care. Said maybe Budget has cars…. Not what I wanted from my “reservation”. No cars. Never again.Reviewed 26 Nov. 2021
review fromkayak
5.9
Final bill was higher than the highest estimate and no explanation was offered. The bill should have been at the base rate with taxes/fees. I had to call days later for a breakdown of final charges. Vehicle was ready as promised (even early) and very clean. Pickup and drop off was very easy.Reviewed 28 Aug. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
I ended up canceling because I could not pick up the car early. Was disappointedReviewed 31 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Staff was friendly, drop off easy. The SUV we had reserved was not available and there were limited other options available.Cons:Getting the type of car we had reserved and expected.Reviewed 5 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:Gas tank couldn’t be operated. Needed instructions . Very specialized .Reviewed 4 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy, convenient drop offPros:ConvenienceCons:NothingReviewed 23 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Quick check in/ out. Nice car !Cons:Needed a wash , bugs all over winshieldReviewed 28 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Never Use ThemPros:NothingCons:Failed to have my reserved vehicle causing me to rent a car from another company at 10 times the original rental rate. Not $10. Orders of magnitude. Then demonstrated no concern over not having vehicle. Should be sued by the attorney general.Reviewed 15 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak

Other car rental agencies at Hilton Head Island Airport scored

Avis car rentals near Hilton Head Island Airport

120 Beach City Road, Avis car rentals

Address

120 Beach City Road

Hours

Wednesday09:00 - 17:30
Monday09:00 - 17:30
Thursday09:00 - 17:30
Saturday09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday09:00 - 17:30
Sunday09:00 - 17:30
Friday09:00 - 17:30

Phone

+1 843 681 4216

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Hilton Head Island Airport

  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at Hilton Head Island Airport are around 67% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Hilton Head Island Airport