Book Avis car rentals in Houston

Houston, TX, United States
1 Nov — 8 Nov
Houston, TX, United States
Mon 1/11
Noon
Mon 8/11
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Houston

C$ 51/dayEconomy
C$ 51/dayCompact
C$ 51/dayIntermediate
C$ 58/dayStandard
C$ 51/dayFull-size
C$ 111/dayMinivan
C$ 111/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 126/dayLuxury
C$ 97/dayPick-up truck
C$ 166/dayPremium SUV
C$ 51/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 98/daySupplier choice
C$ 110/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Houston

Overall Rating7.5 GoodBased on 124 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.8
Overall
7.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.3
Value for money
7.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
33
14
8
10
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.8
Cons:PriceReviewed 10 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They denied me when i show upReviewed 18 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
4.4
Did not get the type of car I bookedPros:I booked a full size car - which historically in Houston in a small SUV. I received a very nice Nissan Altima....which while very nice, was way too small for my trip.Cons:I booked a full size car - which historically in Houston in a small SUV. I received a very nice Nissan Altima....which while very nice, was way too small for my trip. The desk agent rushed me out and did not offer me any option to request a larger vehicle. When I went to pick up the car I nearly got run over by an employee who then apologized and asked if I needed help. I said yes and she directed me to a man in a white shirt. He was on the phone and would not give me the time of day, so I gave up and took the Nissan Altima. The music was turned ALL the way up in the car. Ugh. Upon leaving the rental center, I mentioned to the gate agent that I did not feel like I got the car I paid for and she said the Nissan Altima was not a FULL SIZE car. But at that point it was too late to do anything about it. It was a very disappointing experience.Reviewed 15 May 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The car was filthy and it smell like smoke.Cons:The car could have been clean and inspected before I picked it upReviewed 5 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Staff extra friendly in both places. The actual vehicle was clean and loaded with features.Cons:So expensive to do a one-way! But I guess that’s to be expected.Reviewed 4 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Staff was very rude.Reviewed 5 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:STAFF WAS FRIENDLYCons:THE CIGARETTE LIGHTER PLUGS DID NOT WORK IN THE VEHICLE I RENTED. I COULD NOT CHARGE MY PHONE AND USED THE VEHICLE FOR TRAVEL AND MY PHONE RAN OUT OF BATTERY BECAUSE OF ITReviewed 24 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Car wasn’t available at time I needed itCons:Won’t use your service again you charged me for nothingReviewed 24 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:It was a very quick processCons:The car was not cleaned correctlyReviewed 30 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:FlexibilityCons:Dallas returns could be more friendlyReviewed 16 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:The car interior had a weird smell. I stopped by a gas station to pick up some are refreshers. After that the smell was not detectable.Reviewed 19 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Friendly staffCons:More cars at airport. Had to pay Uber to take us to another location to get a carReviewed 26 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Houston?

17330 Palmetto Pines, Avis car rentals

Address

17330 Palmetto Pines

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 281 443 5800

Address

7714 Airport Boulevard

Hours

Monday05:00 - 23:59
Tuesday05:00 - 23:59
Wednesday05:00 - 23:59
Thursday05:00 - 23:59
Friday05:00 - 23:59
Saturday05:00 - 23:59
Sunday05:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 713 641 9300

Address

1010 Webster Street

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 713 571 8572

Address

8555 Knight Road

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 713 799 2190

Address

15135 North Freeway Suite 200

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 281 821 1626

Address

4825 Richmond Avenue

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 713 629 7230

Address

10967 Northwest Freeway

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 713 290 8753

Address

10743 North Freeway

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 281 448 0536

Address

10301 C Katy Freeway

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 713 461 6220

Address

5050 Fm 1960 Road West

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 281 880 6800

Address

12620 Fm 1960 Rd West Suite A3

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 281 890 8595

Address

10555 Westheimer Road Suite C

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 832 252 1720

Address

9711 Southwest Freeway

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 713 271 2215

Address

6021 E Sam Houston Pkwy N

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 281 458 3482

Address

6935 Kirby Drive

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 713 838 8459

Address

899 North Loop West

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 832 618 1540

Address

9330 Westheimer Road

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 713 532 4540

Address

10050 Gulf Freeway

Hours

Monday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday09:00 - 13:00
Friday09:00 - 13:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 346 327 8140

Address

2412 Highway 6 South

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 281 679 7657

Address

19606 Katy Freeway

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 281 646 1905

Good to know

Most popular location

17330 Palmetto Pines

Most popular car type

Compact

Average price

C$ 39/day

Good deal

C$ 35/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Houston

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Houston for C$ 35 or less
  • Book your rental car from Houston in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Compact rental cars from Avis in Houston are around 8% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Houston

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Houston costs C$ 39 per day.

  • Compact (Ford Focus or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Houston.

  • Avis has 20 rental locations in Houston. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes