Book Avis car rentals at Houston Hobby Airport

Houston, TX, United States - Hobby
18 Aug — 25 Aug
Same drop-off
Houston, TX, United States - Hobby
Thu 18/8
Noon
Thu 25/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Houston Hobby Airport

Avis
C$ 71/dayEconomy
C$ 72/dayCompact
C$ 81/dayIntermediate
C$ 104/dayStandard
C$ 81/dayFull-size
C$ 149/dayMinivan
C$ 205/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 140/dayLuxury
C$ 104/dayPick-up truck
C$ 84/dayIntermediate SUV

Reviews

Overall Rating7.4 GoodBased on 26 reviews
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.8
Overall
7.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.3
Value for money
6.6

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
9
3
2
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
I was arriving to the Houston Hobby airport in a car with a friend. I could not determine how to get into the lot to get my rental car. The interior of the car was clean except for the piece of bacon on the emergency brake. The exterior not so clean. The interaction with the person at the counter was great. The drop off at Charlotte airport efficient.Reviewed 20 Jan. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
The car was a beater. Dents and scrapes all over and the “see maintenance” light kept coming on. Upon return our location didn’t exist, along with several others. Nobody at these “drop off locations” knew anything about Avis returns. The customer service line wasn’t much help either. Made for a very stressful evening.Reviewed 28 Dec. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
All excellentReviewed 23 Nov. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:The car interior had a weird smell. I stopped by a gas station to pick up some are refreshers. After that the smell was not detectable.Reviewed 19 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:PriceReviewed 10 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car was brand new!! Smelled great!Reviewed 22 Jan. 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Avis was great! The service I reserved thru was terrible---- didn't include all costs & was $100 more than I anticipatedCons:Include taxes with the overall pricesReviewed 13 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
No assistancePros:It was relatively easy to rent the vehicleCons:Tires where worn. We got a flat and Avis did not replace the car. We had to Uber for the rest of our trip, including a expensive trip back to the airport.Reviewed 13 May 2018
review fromkayak
8.4
Cons:Pickup took too longReviewed 16 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Old carPros:I like that it was reliableCons:Car was worn and dirty and did smell like a smoker has used the car on many occasions. Expected a newer fleet from Avis.Reviewed 27 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
easy breezyPros:quickReviewed 30 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:Windows were filthy and had to clean them in order to see and not get glare from oncoming headlights and low setting sun. took forever to get the car when we got into town.Reviewed 3 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Houston Hobby Airport

7714 Airport Boulevard, Avis car rentals

Address

7714 Airport Boulevard

Hours

Sunday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 02:00
Thursday00:00 - 02:0006:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 02:00
Saturday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 02:00
Monday00:00 - 02:0006:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 02:0006:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 02:0006:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 713 641 9300

Address

10050 Gulf Freeway

Hours

Thursday09:00 - 19:00
Tuesday09:00 - 19:00
Saturday09:00 - 19:00
Monday09:00 - 19:00
Wednesday09:00 - 19:00
Friday09:00 - 19:00

Phone

+1 346 327 8140

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Houston Hobby Airport

  • Book your rental car at Houston Hobby Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at Houston Hobby Airport are around 79% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Houston Hobby Airport