Book Avis car rentals in Istanbul

Istanbul, Turkey
8 Aug — 15 Aug
Istanbul, Turkey
Sun 8/8
Noon
Sun 15/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Istanbul

C$ 46/dayEconomy
C$ 47/dayCompact
C$ 87/dayStandard
C$ 130/dayMinivan
C$ 238/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 135/dayPremium
C$ 186/dayPassenger Van
C$ 234/dayLuxury
C$ 300/dayPremium SUV
C$ 82/dayStandard SUV
C$ 129/dayIntermediate station wagon
C$ 301/dayLuxury SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Istanbul

Overall Rating6.4 GoodBased on 30 reviews
Cleanliness
6.4
Comfort
6.4
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.4
Value for money
6.4

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
10
4
5
7
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Cons:They have not refunded our deposit even tho we had insurance and returned the car in perfect condition. I will dispute this if they don’t refund.Reviewed 15 Mar. 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The vehicle was brand newCons:The staff unapologetically made me wait 4 hours, downgraded my car and charged me more than the amount in my booking. Never again, Avis!Reviewed 3 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
6.8
ONOCons:- Car model/type was not as indicated during booking. - full insurance was very high. - Price almost doubled (price between booking and pick-up).Reviewed 31 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:YesCons:Retyrn the deposit money more fadtReviewed 6 Jan. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Very good servicePros:Very good service was anew carCons:NothingReviewed 9 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The price is very high.Reviewed 16 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:They give me clio from bmw .. and they give there value and very expensive and they were not helpfulReviewed 29 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff gave me a lift to airport because I was late and could not wait for transfer. Very helpful. Thank youReviewed 18 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:They gave me higher rate at the beginning and I had to argue with them until i had my rateReviewed 19 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
good companyPros:everything niceCons:nothingReviewed 11 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:CarCons:Prices was more than I received on email by almost 1500 SR!!! Same days Why? It must be clear for coustmor Almost 50% moreReviewed 4 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff were good and allowed me to take the vehicle 30 minutes prior to the time it was technically booked.Cons:The signage for car rental drop-off at Sabiha Gokcen International Airport in Istanbul is utterly atrocious. I appreciate this is not likely the fault of Avis, but I literally drove around the complex for 20 minutes trying to find it.Reviewed 23 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Istanbul?

Tayakadin Mh. Terminal, Avis car rentals

Address

Tayakadin Mh. Terminal

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+90 549 827 11 10

Address

Harbiye Mh.Cumhuriyet Cd N 50A

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:30
Tuesday08:30 - 19:30
Wednesday08:30 - 19:30
Thursday08:30 - 19:30
Friday08:30 - 19:30
Saturday08:30 - 19:30
Sunday08:30 - 19:30

Phone

+90 212 244 93 50

Address

Town Office/Kadikoy Bagdat C.

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 19:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:00

Phone

+90 216 355 36 65

Address

Sabiha Gokcen Apt Domestic

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+90 216 588 51 66

Address

Saygi Cad. No 60

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:30
Tuesday08:30 - 19:30
Wednesday08:30 - 19:30
Thursday08:30 - 19:30
Friday08:30 - 19:30
Saturday08:30 - 19:30
Sunday08:30 - 19:30

Phone

+90 216 228 68 70

Address

Fatih Sk. No 1

Hours

Monday10:00 - 21:45
Tuesday10:00 - 21:45
Wednesday10:00 - 21:45
Thursday10:00 - 21:45
Friday10:00 - 21:45
Saturday10:00 - 21:45
Sunday10:00 - 21:45

Phone

+90 216 227 51 23

Address

Y. Beyazid Cad

Hours

Monday09:00 - 20:45
Tuesday09:00 - 20:45
Wednesday09:00 - 20:45
Thursday09:00 - 20:45
Friday09:00 - 20:45
Saturday09:00 - 20:45
Sunday09:00 - 20:45

Phone

+90 549 823 19 45

Address

Buyukdere Cd. No 145

Hours

Monday09:00 - 20:45
Tuesday09:00 - 20:45
Wednesday09:00 - 20:45
Thursday09:00 - 20:45
Friday09:00 - 20:45
Saturday09:00 - 20:45
Sunday09:00 - 20:45

Phone

+90 212 213 81 65

Address

Sariyer Cad. No. 70/A

Hours

Monday09:00 - 20:45
Tuesday09:00 - 20:45
Wednesday09:00 - 20:45
Thursday09:00 - 20:45
Friday09:00 - 20:45
Saturday09:00 - 20:45

Phone

+90 212 213 81 63

Address

Town Office/ Maltepe

Hours

Monday09:00 - 20:45
Tuesday09:00 - 20:45
Wednesday09:00 - 20:45
Thursday09:00 - 20:45
Friday09:00 - 20:45
Saturday09:00 - 20:45
Sunday09:00 - 20:45

Address

Karadeniz Cd. No:1

Hours

Monday09:00 - 20:45
Tuesday09:00 - 20:45
Wednesday09:00 - 20:45
Thursday09:00 - 20:45
Friday09:00 - 20:45
Saturday09:00 - 20:45
Sunday09:00 - 20:45

Phone

+90 212 853 08 93

Address

Kizil Begonya Sok No 10/1

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 19:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:00

Phone

+90 216 227 31 01

Good to know

Most popular location

Tayakadin Mh. Terminal

Most popular car type

Compact

Average price

C$ 52/day

Good deal

C$ 44/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Istanbul

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Istanbul for C$ 44 or less
  • Book your rental car from Istanbul in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Istanbul are around 71% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Istanbul

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Istanbul costs C$ 52 per day.

  • Compact (Ford Focus or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Istanbul.

  • Avis has 12 rental locations in Istanbul. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes