Book Avis car rentals in Jersey City

Jersey City, NJ, United States
1 Oct — 8 Oct
Jersey City, NJ, United States
Fri 1/10
Noon
Fri 8/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Jersey City

Overall Rating5.5 OkayBased on 46 reviews
Cleanliness
5.4
Comfort
5.8
Overall
5.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.2
Value for money
5.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
6
3
7
5
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Evening goes smoothly. Good staffs.Cons:Nothing much to saying.Reviewed 10 Dec. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:No car was available! Over 20 people in the same position... the online inventory was incorrectCons:A car would have been niceReviewed 29 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:The pickup and drop off process was rather disorganized.Reviewed 15 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
3.2
Pros:The staff was awful. They did not give me any instructions when I picked up the car or inform me I needed to bring the parking ticket when dropping off the car or that I needed to record the mileage. They also told me there would be an ezpass and there was no ezpass in the car. Then it took one entire hour waiting in line at the Avis desk to return the car.Cons:Everything could have been better. This is the worst rental experience I have ever had.Reviewed 2 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Convenient location.Cons:Car interior did not look like it had been cleaned.Reviewed 21 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing absolutely nothing, i got the car for one day and they charged me for three days. still trying to resolve the issue with the bank. my charge was supposed to be 123USD instead i got charged 402USDCons:EVerything!!!!!Reviewed 13 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was super friendly and the car I received was great.Cons:They should allow drop off outside the business hours.Reviewed 10 Nov. 2020
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:Nothing really.Cons:Pickup and drop off sucked. There was only one agent at the counter. There were like 10-12 people in the line. I had to wait for almost 2 and half hours to pickup the vehicle. The agent was a little slow. Avis could put one more person at the counter. Even the car drop off took over 30 mins. To drop off the vehicle I was in line for over 30 mins.i think Avis could afford to out one more agent to work at the counter.Reviewed 23 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff who brought the car to me was really nice, the female at the counter a little ornery but with my kindness she warmed up. Rental experience overall was excellent. Ford Escape extremely comfortable. Process quick.Reviewed 17 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great car.Cons:Pick-up location was disorganized. Drop-off closed 1hr sooner than listed online. Incorrectly charged several additional fees.Reviewed 1 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pretty Good. Recommend overnight drop off box.Pros:Garage is close for residents in Jersey City who do not have a car. Garage has Saturday and Sunday hours for those who only want the car for a day over the weekend.Cons:No overnight drop off box. So if you return the car overnight, you still have to show up at the rental center the next morning to return you car.Reviewed 25 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:Car had terrible smell. Was not clean.Reviewed 22 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Jersey City?

30 Mall Drive West, Avis car rentals

Address

30 Mall Drive West

Hours

Monday07:30 - 19:00
Tuesday07:30 - 19:00
Wednesday07:30 - 19:00
Thursday07:30 - 19:00
Friday07:30 - 19:00
Saturday07:30 - 19:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 201 217 8209

Address

129 Montgomery St

Hours

Monday07:30 - 19:00
Tuesday07:30 - 19:00
Wednesday07:30 - 19:00
Thursday07:30 - 19:00
Friday07:30 - 19:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 201 427 7232

Good to know

Most popular location

30 Mall Drive West

Most popular car type

Compact

Average price

C$ 121/day

Good deal

C$ 115/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Jersey City

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Jersey City for C$ 115 or less
  • Compact rental cars from Avis in Jersey City are around 56% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Jersey City

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Jersey City costs C$ 121 per day.

  • Compact (Nissan Versa or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Jersey City.

  • Avis has 2 rental locations in Jersey City. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • Yes