Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Juneau Intl Airport

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 23/5
Thu 30/5
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 49%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Juneau Intl Airport

SUVC$ 260/day
Compact SUVC$ 261/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

"Super easy off"(in 882 reviews)
"s."(in 1902 reviews)
" was what we needed."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"Car kinda cigarette smoke."(in 116 reviews)
"The was a POS."(in 1817 reviews)
Overall Rating8.5 Very goodBased on 16 reviews
Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.7
Overall
8.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
9.3
Value for money
7.6

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
6
2
0
1
0
0
0
6.0
Over the three months that I rented fron Avis two vehicles had to be traded for oil changes, one for battery problems and one for tire problems. The fifth one lasted the longest. The staff at Juneau Airport were really good. Although I had problems, I would rent from Avis again.Reviewed 29 Nov. 2023
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Staff was great. Super easy drop off.Cons:Clean your cars. Spent 30 min waiting for the inside of the windows to defrost. Covered in salt from the roads. Could have used an interior wipe down.Reviewed 14 Mar. 2020
review fromkayak
2.8
Cons:The car was a POS.Reviewed 21 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Car was what we neededCons:In Juneau an ice scraper is an absolute requirement. The car did not have oneReviewed 6 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff came out and cleaned the snow off the car and showed us where the scrapper and things were in the car. Fast, friendly service.Reviewed 27 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Clean car. Easy last minute reservations. Easy to pick up.Cons:Car kinda smelled like cigarette smoke. And, I never received a receipt for my rental since I had to return it when no one was at the desk (early, early AM).Reviewed 16 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
7.6
Could have bought a car for the week for the pricePros:Everything was great, except the price was unreasonably high. I'm told it was due to the cruise ships being in port, but most cars were not rented.Cons:The price.Reviewed 11 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
8.4
Fast and Courteous ServicePros:Hassel free Good quality vehicle Easy pick up Easy to extend rentalCons:Cost seemed somewhat higher than what was quoted.Reviewed 27 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak

Other car rental agencies at Juneau Intl Airport scored

Avis car rentals near Juneau Intl Airport

Address

1873 Shell Simmons Dr Ste 5120

Hours

Monday06:00 - 22:00
Tuesday06:00 - 22:00
Wednesday06:00 - 22:00
Thursday06:00 - 22:00
Friday06:00 - 22:00
Saturday06:00 - 22:00
Sunday06:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 907 789 9450

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Juneau Intl Airport

  • Book your rental car at Juneau Intl Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis at Juneau Intl Airport are around 44% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Juneau Intl Airport

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Juneau Intl Airport?

    Supplier choice (Class Special Car or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Juneau Intl Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Juneau Intl Airport?

    1873 Shell Simmons Dr Ste 5120 is the closest Avis rental location to Juneau Intl Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 907 789 9450.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Juneau Intl Airport (JNU)?

    Yes