Book Avis car rentals in Lakeland

Same drop-off
Mon 12/6
Noon
Mon 19/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Lakeland

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger Van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Lakeland

Overall Rating8.0 Very goodBased on 10 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
8.6
Overall
8.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.4
Value for money
7.6

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
3
1
0
1
0
0
1
10.0
Great experience! The staff, included who may have been the owner, were incredibly friendly and helpful. I will definitely be going back next month for my next rental.Reviewed 27 Jan. 2023
review fromkayak
6.0
The car was stinky ,smelly , it wasn’t a good experience for me. I rented car with Alamo , enterprise and Midway I never had that experience given me a smelly car smell dog I had to spray the car all my entire trip .Staff was very nice You could do better guys.Reviewed 4 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Offer discounts and/or cheaper gas pricesReviewed 12 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
The car was absolutely filthy inside and smelled of smoke. There were handprints and fingerprints and smidges all over the interior, I don't think the inside was even wiped down in any way, much less cleaned at all. Where we are with Covid, this is beyond unacceptable.Reviewed 11 Nov. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was friendly and efficient . The rental went smoothly both pic up and return.Cons:Location was a bit small and not particularly attractive.Reviewed 11 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:All godReviewed 6 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:The pick up was no problem , the car was great also the price.Cons:Dropping off was hell. The receptionist did not pick up the phone. The call was routed out of State. And they also had no idea how to locate the drop off point. Yes they have the address, but no idea where in the mall . I wasted more than 1 hour in the mall trying to find the Avis officeReviewed 1 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
ExcellentPros:My flight was late arriving. Once I got to the pick up location The team there was great. They knew I was coming and adjusted their schedule to accommodate me coming in late. The return was seamless. So efficientReviewed 18 Feb. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Great car, great servicePros:Car was nearly brand new. Super clean. Good value. Super nice people. Can't beat Avis!Reviewed 25 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Car was clean and just what we neededCons:We dropped the car of on a Sunday and their hours for that location where wrong online so we had to wait for almost an hour to return the carReviewed 1 Dec. 2015
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Lakeland?

205 West Memorial Boulevard, Avis car rentals

Address

205 West Memorial Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday13:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 863 687 4332

Good to know

Most popular location

205 West Memorial Boulevard

Most popular location

205 West Memorial Boulevard

Most popular car type

Full-size

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Lakeland

  • Full-size rental cars from Avis in Lakeland are around 54% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Lakeland