Book Avis car rentals in Long Beach

Long Beach, CA, United States
4 Aug — 11 Aug
Long Beach, CA, United States
Wed 4/8
Noon
Wed 11/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Long Beach

C$ 65/dayEconomy
C$ 64/dayCompact
C$ 73/dayIntermediate
C$ 92/dayStandard
C$ 83/dayFull-size
C$ 141/dayMinivan
C$ 153/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 102/dayPremium
C$ 257/dayPassenger Van
C$ 129/dayLuxury
C$ 97/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 106/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Long Beach

Overall Rating5.8 OkayBased on 48 reviews
Cleanliness
5.8
Comfort
5.8
Overall
5.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.8
Value for money
5.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
17
6
9
16
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Very friendly staff and the drop off was fast and easyReviewed 20 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Got a nice jeep...Cons:After waiting 2+ hours cuz they overbooked, made me very late for an appointment which caused me to be hit with a $45.00 fee so I really didn't save any money or time -it cost me more be and the location is very strange not very confident.Reviewed 3 Feb. 2020
review frommomondo-kyk-wl
2.0
Pros:I sure was one of the staff members that the gas is right below ER returned it and had to put more money in gas what you're not right. One of the employees had a bad attitude with meReviewed 30 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:My 4 year old nephew found a can of chewing tobacco left behind from previous customers and got really sick after eating some of it. Told the manager about but he didn't seem to care and said they would contact me. This was several weeks ago and I still have not received any call or email regarding the matter.Reviewed 3 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Was given a truck which ran very nice; unexpected.Reviewed 8 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Extremely friendly and extremely helpful. I loved it easy no hassleReviewed 16 Apr. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The pickup and drop off were very easy and efficient!Cons:The only problem I had, I did the prepay with my debit card, but to expedite the process at the rental location, I put my deposit on my credit card, but the system charged my deposit and the rental charge to my credit card, so I had extra money tied up on the rental that needed to be charged, and it takes forever for credit card companies to release those funds, so my suggestion would be to prepay with your credit card to avoid having this problemReviewed 22 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
3.6
cars are not very clean. smelly.Cons:Car smelled of smoke.Reviewed 2 Jan. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy and GreatPros:Loved picking up at one location and dropping off at another. LOVED the Jetta! Easy to get in and out.Reviewed 30 Mar. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:The 249 East Ocean Boulevard, Suite 104, Long Beach, CA 90802 AVIS location was closed when we went to pick up the car. There was a paper sign on the door: NEW HOURS closed at noon. Terrible locationReviewed 4 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
LONG BEACH AVIS LOCATION A LOSERCons:When we picked up our car, they did NOT go over it with us at all. I walked around the car and found the front bumper was badly damaged. I found the guy who gave us the keys and he had no idea. He did take pics of it. When we turned the car in at LAX, the woman there looked at the car and said to me...what did you do to the car? I had taken pics of my own, and showed her the pink receipt the guy at long beach marked up.Reviewed 7 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car was clean and comfortable. When I returned the car it was fast and efficient. The radio was excellent. Great customer service.Cons:The wait to rent the car was about 25 minutes. There could have been more people working at the airport.Reviewed 2 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Long Beach?

4100 Donald Douglas Drive, Avis car rentals

Address

4100 Donald Douglas Drive

Hours

Monday07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Friday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday07:00 - 22:00
Sunday07:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 562 988 3256

Address

2165 Long Beach Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Friday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday08:00 - 14:00
Sunday08:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 562 599 6936

Address

249 East Ocean Boulevard - Suite 104

Hours

Monday08:00 - 14:00
Tuesday08:00 - 14:00
Wednesday08:00 - 14:00
Thursday08:00 - 14:00
Friday08:00 - 14:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 562 983 7444

Good to know

Most popular location

4100 Donald Douglas Drive

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

C$ 113/day

Good deal

C$ 78/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Long Beach

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Long Beach for C$ 78 or less
  • Book your rental car from Long Beach in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Standard rental cars from Avis in Long Beach are around 54% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Long Beach

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Long Beach costs C$ 113 per day.

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Long Beach.

  • Avis has 3 rental locations in Long Beach. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes