Book Avis car rentals in Long Beach

Long Beach, CA, United States
3 Dec — 10 Dec
Same drop-off
Long Beach, CA, United States
Sat 3/12
Noon
Sat 10/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Long Beach

EconomyC$ 54/day
CompactC$ 51/day
IntermediateC$ 59/day
StandardC$ 61/day
Full-sizeC$ 62/day
Full-size SUVC$ 119/day
PremiumC$ 92/day
LuxuryC$ 104/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 77/day
Standard SUVC$ 83/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Long Beach

Overall Rating5.8 OkayBased on 55 reviews
Cleanliness
6.3
Comfort
6.5
Overall
5.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.9
Value for money
6.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
17
8
11
16
3
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Loved my Ford Focus! So fun to drive! Easy pick up and drop off!Reviewed 7 Nov. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
I put in an order for a pickup at LAX, but when I arrived at LAX the rep told me my reservation was for a different office and charged me double of what I was quoted online. Afterwhich when I returned the car, the shuttle bus driver took everyone's Airline stop, but somehow managed to forget my stop and took me back to the Avis Car Pickup point - making me late. After I asked him why he didn't stop at my stop, he apologized for forgetting. He drove me back over to the Airport, but then dropped me off at the wrong terminal, so I had to run about a half a mile to the correct terminal. Just absolutely poor service!Reviewed 16 Oct. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Would have communicated better to let the person know that there isn’t a car available because I had to take an Uber there from my hotel which cost me 48 dollars and to find out that they where sold out. So I had no choice but to Uber back which cost another 48 dollars. Availability should be confirmed between both parties and not make the customer go through the frustration of going down there spending a whole lot of money only to find out that there isn’t car available? Would have been okay with any 🤬car!!!Reviewed 10 Oct. 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
A mixed experience where the staff was very good but the cars weren't: We took 3 contracts for a total period of nearly 7 weeks in 2 different vehicles. Both vehicles were delivered not washed, windshield were both smeared and had poor visibility especially at night. Both vehicles were COMPETENTLY empty of WINDSHIELD WASHER. One vehicle has a leak and air pressure constantly low within 3 days of driving.Reviewed 1 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Didnt have the car class or type I reserved. Forced me into an old, loud, dirty 2 doors clunker. Staff was rude and obnoxious. Didnt want to rent me other available cars, being an Avis president club member is useless, unlike at Hertz.Reviewed 22 May 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I wasn't able to get this car at all! Kayak booked it and yet Avis called me the night before we were due to leave to tell us they don't allow "one way rentals". (Where you get the car in 1 location and return it in another). Thank goodness they called, but when I went to rebook another car at that late notice, it was going to cost $1,200! We wound up driving instead which was a huge hassle and changed our entire trip... negatively. Kayak needs to fix this!Reviewed 18 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Long line, took quite a while to get the car. Despite having a reservation, the staff seemed surprised to need to find a car for me.Reviewed 6 Dec. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Went to pickup up van 🚐 (12 passengers) at 10am like I had reserved, but they didn’t had any, they offer a mini van, need a van so they said either I go pick it up in OC (30 mile drive) or they go get it but I would have to wait 2 more hours. Got out of there at 12:35pm… reservation is not guaranteed.Reviewed 26 Oct. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
First off no one said anything about a credit card needed to be present. Then, on the AVIS website it states that if a person does not have a credit card they need to meet requirements such as over 25 years old, run a credit check, and $350 on hold. So all requirements were met and then Avis worked came up with something else saying that we don’t have a round trip ticket. What does that have to do with anything. Horrible experience. Imagine being stuck in the middle of no where with your 6 year old daughter with no car no hotel. I will never give Avis my business again. Or even attempt to!Reviewed 26 Sep. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
I didn’t like anything they wouldn’t let me get my car.Reviewed 30 Aug. 2021
review fromkayak
5.9
Good customer service at pick-up/drop-off. The car was in fair condition; the motor kept feeling as if it were about to stall at stepping off the accelerator and/or stepping on the brake, it did not seem clean, it was not equivalent to a Nissan Maxima (it was a Kia Optima).Reviewed 19 Aug. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
They said the car had a full tank of gas and it had to be returned with one. Our vehicle had LESS theN a half tank. Not only this but it was $276 for a 1 day rental (way off quoted price). When I turned in the car at another location ( which I set up to do) I was told regardless of the gas situation I had to fill it up and deal with the other location for a refund. Not to mention a $200 hold for 4 days plus the charge for one day tied up over $500 for a 1 day car rental. When I asked the new location for another vehicle (minivan) that was cheaper i was quoted $1119.00 for a 3 day car rental ! I was told there is a large demand for rentals. That I understand, but price gouging is something else.Reviewed 10 Aug. 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Long Beach?

4100 Donald Douglas Drive, Avis car rentals

Address

4100 Donald Douglas Drive

Hours

Friday07:00 - 22:00
Monday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00
Sunday07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday07:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 562 988 3256

Address

2165 Long Beach Boulevard

Hours

Friday07:00 - 22:00
Monday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 562 599 6936

Address

249 East Ocean Blvd Suite 104

Hours

Friday08:00 - 12:00
Monday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 562 983 7444

Good to know

Most popular location

4100 Donald Douglas Drive

Most popular car type

Full-size

Average price

C$ 113/day

Good deal

C$ 92/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Long Beach

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Long Beach for C$ 92 or less.
  • Full-size rental cars from Avis in Long Beach are around 28% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Long Beach