Book Avis car rentals at Long Beach Municipal Airport

Long Beach, CA, United States - Long Beach Municipal
8 Jul — 15 Jul
Same drop-off
Long Beach, CA, United States - Long Beach Municipal
Fri 8/7
Noon
Fri 15/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Long Beach Municipal Airport

Avis
C$ 86/dayEconomy
C$ 86/dayCompact
C$ 88/dayIntermediate
C$ 89/dayStandard
C$ 89/dayFull-size
C$ 98/dayPremium
C$ 146/dayLuxury
C$ 91/daySupplier choice
C$ 108/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 121/dayStandard SUV

Reviews

Overall Rating7.1 GoodBased on 59 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.5
Overall
7.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.3
Value for money
7.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
9
2
4
8
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Pros:Both facilities were onsite at the airports. No line or wait! We were out within 10 minutes. We were able to book the car last minute at the lowest rates comparatively with other sites, for the time period.Reviewed 7 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing they were rude sent me somewhere else where they changed me 450 for 2 days and 230 deposit i haven’t gotten backCons:Everything knowing that they could take advantage just because we are outsidersReviewed 1 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Customer service is nonexistent and my experience overall was nothing less than garbage.Reviewed 22 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:People were nice...Cons:1) Give us the car that was promised 2) Don’t make us drive around to a different airport to pick up a totally different car. 3) Don’t make us wait for long (more than an hour) after promised time. We have young children, a senior in a wheelchair and we were tired from travelling.Reviewed 30 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car was clean and comfortable. When I returned the car it was fast and efficient. The radio was excellent. Great customer service.Cons:The wait to rent the car was about 25 minutes. There could have been more people working at the airport.Reviewed 2 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:The car was not available until 2 hours after the quoted time. Staff was unhelpful and unfriendlyReviewed 15 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
4.4
Cons:There was no way to order my car without paying 25 cents per mile because I was picking up and dropping off at a different airport.Reviewed 25 Apr. 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The carCons:Avis didn't have the car I requested and basically told me to kick rocks until I got on the phone with corporate. After being hung up on twice I spoke to someone who was willing to help. I will never use Avis again.Reviewed 25 Apr. 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Crappy cars but nice staffPros:Your agents are super niceCons:At the airport, I was bullied by a female agent as I left the lot — she literally pulled a car in front of me so I was blocked off. I was given not only the most basic car that reminded me of a 1990 car I owned, but a car with two broken hub caps that were so torn up that one was about to fall off and was vibrating and making a nasty humming noise...I did t notice until I got off the freeway to check if I had a flat tire....so I called to complain but NO ONE answered for ages....so I called the main number and they sent me to a city location to switch it out where they only had an old filthy car that seemed to have been sitting for years and another “upgrade” Mitsubishi Lancer that had painted on “X’s” all over the car (identifying all the damage) which was soooooo embarrassing to drive especially driving up to the Ritz and Hyatt valet. I paid insurance on a rent-a-wreck and drove them around with utter humility. The agents tried their best to help me out (they were super nice!) but I guess it’s all they had. But given the junk I drove, I’m never renting from Avis in O.C. Again, however.Reviewed 12 Sep. 2018
review fromkayak
3.2
You don’t get the car you reserveCons:I didn’t like that that I didn’t get the car I reserved. If you don’t have it, give me the next class up at the same price. Don’t tell me I’m welcome to try one of the other rental companies. I spent my time searching, you made me an offer, now live up to it!Reviewed 11 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Credit Score = You Wouldn’t Rent Me A CarPros:Are you serious? What did I like? I really liked making a reservation for a car and waiting in line and getting told in front of all the people that because of my credit score, you wouldn’t rent me a car ¯\_(ツ)_/¯. Thanks! Best experience of my life.Cons:Hmm. That’s a tough one. I mean, I really liked how you ridiculed me in public, and I really liked how I had to do the walk of shame to the end of the parking lot to enterprise and rent whatever they had left. Guess what? I didn’t harm their car at all! So they got my money, not you! Happy Birthday! You are the worst company ever.Reviewed 16 May 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent all aroundPros:Rented Ford Transit 12 passenger van. A magnificent machine. Very comfortable seat. Easy to drive. Well appointed. Good audio. Drove ~1K miles in 24 hours with no fatigue. Avis staff courteous, kind, very helpful.Cons:Nothing.Reviewed 6 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak

Other car rental agencies at Long Beach Municipal Airport scored

Avis car rentals near Long Beach Municipal Airport

4100 Donald Douglas Drive, Avis car rentals

Address

4100 Donald Douglas Drive

Hours

Sunday07:00 - 22:00
Monday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday07:00 - 22:00
Friday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 562 988 3256

Address

2165 Long Beach Boulevard

Hours

Sunday08:00 - 12:00
Monday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Friday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 562 599 6936

Address

249 East Ocean Blvd Suite 104

Hours

Sunday09:00 - 14:00
Monday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 562 983 7444

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Long Beach Municipal Airport

  • Book your rental car at Long Beach Municipal Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Mini rental cars from Avis at Long Beach Municipal Airport are around -20% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Long Beach Municipal Airport