Book Avis car rentals at Long Beach Municipal

Long Beach, CA, United States - Long Beach Municipal
25 Jun — 2 Jul
Long Beach, CA, United States - Long Beach Municipal
Fri 25/6
Noon
Fri 2/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Long Beach Municipal

Avis
C$ 157/dayEconomy
C$ 157/dayCompact
C$ 111/dayIntermediate
C$ 123/dayStandard
C$ 112/dayFull-size
C$ 190/dayMinivan
C$ 176/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 136/dayPremium
C$ 323/dayPassenger Van
C$ 166/dayLuxury
C$ 146/dayStandard SUV
C$ 171/dayIntermediate SUV

Pros

"The was clean and comfortable."(in 1870 reviews)
"The was clean and comfortable."(in 1902 reviews)
"The was clean and comfortable."(in 1863 reviews)

Cons

"Totally unacceptable and horrendous ."(in 163 reviews)
"Give us the that was promised"(in 1817 reviews)
"Give us the that was promised"(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating5.8 OkayBased on 22 reviews
Cleanliness
6.0
Comfort
6.2
Overall
5.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.7
Value for money
5.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
8
2
4
8
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Was given a truck which ran very nice; unexpected.Reviewed 8 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
I've never had to wait that for a rental vehicle .Pros:The vehicle was spacious and clean, but there were a few things in the door compartments.Cons:At 2:16PM I scheduled pick up of the vehicle for 3:00P. Usually it take me a while to gather my luggage and belongings before picking up the vehicle. When I showed up to pick up the vehicle the person asked me to wait 20 minutes in hopes that a smaller vehicle would return. I asked if there was another vehicle I could use instead of having to wait, he said let's give it 20 minutes and we will go from there. Traveling often I have never had a rental company ask me to wait so long for a vehicle rental. Also, when I asked about drop off locations near my hotel the person at the counter could not give me proper directions.Reviewed 19 Nov. 2015
review fromkayak
5.6
Cheated by AvisCons:I was asked whether I wanted CDW or full insurance, not whether I wanted insurance at all. Upon return of the car I was charged a "fuel service" fee despite having refilled the car with a receipt to prove it.Reviewed 5 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy and GreatPros:Loved picking up at one location and dropping off at another. LOVED the Jetta! Easy to get in and out.Reviewed 30 Mar. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Customer service is nonexistent and my experience overall was nothing less than garbage.Reviewed 22 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
2.8
what car?Pros:I like that they kindly told us they were sold out of rental cars.Cons:I wasn't able to get a car and was stranded at the airport for 45 minutes.Reviewed 20 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:The car was not available until 2 hours after the quoted time. Staff was unhelpful and unfriendlyReviewed 15 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Credit Score = You Wouldn’t Rent Me A CarPros:Are you serious? What did I like? I really liked making a reservation for a car and waiting in line and getting told in front of all the people that because of my credit score, you wouldn’t rent me a car ¯\_(ツ)_/¯. Thanks! Best experience of my life.Cons:Hmm. That’s a tough one. I mean, I really liked how you ridiculed me in public, and I really liked how I had to do the walk of shame to the end of the parking lot to enterprise and rent whatever they had left. Guess what? I didn’t harm their car at all! So they got my money, not you! Happy Birthday! You are the worst company ever.Reviewed 16 May 2018
review fromkayak
3.2
You don’t get the car you reserveCons:I didn’t like that that I didn’t get the car I reserved. If you don’t have it, give me the next class up at the same price. Don’t tell me I’m welcome to try one of the other rental companies. I spent my time searching, you made me an offer, now live up to it!Reviewed 11 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
8.4
Good Customer ServicePros:Good experience. Friendly people. Quick response. Good quality vehicle.Reviewed 30 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
I'll never use Avis again.Cons:I received a confirmation phone call the day before travel and spoke with a gentleman at the rental location and gave him my flight information and confirmed that I would be there. He told me there was no airport shuttle and to take an Uber. My flight was on time and I jumped in an Uber and arrived at my rental location at 12:05 (my pick up was at 12:00). The doors to the office were locked and the security guard came over to let me know that it was closed. The location was closed, the guy left early and woull not be back. Now I was stranded in the middle of Santa Anna with my bags after traveling 10+ hours across the country. I contacted Avis customer service and was told that they could not help me because the location was closed and there were no other cars in orange county. The only option was to take an Uber to the Long Beach airport to pick up a car. He offered to give me my same rate. Ha, what a joke! That's all you're going to do for me is guarantee the same rate but I have to take an Uber to another airport? Are you kidding me? Totally unacceptable and horrendous customer service. Needless to say, I was stranded because it was memorial day weekend and there were no cars available with any company. This ruined my trip before it could even get started. Nice work avis.Reviewed 31 May 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Good service!Pros:Fast processing and excellent carReviewed 8 Jan. 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Long Beach Municipal

4100 Donald Douglas Drive, Avis car rentals

Address

4100 Donald Douglas Drive

Hours

Monday07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Friday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday07:00 - 22:00
Sunday07:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 562 988 3256

Address

2165 Long Beach Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Friday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday07:00 - 22:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 562 599 6936

Address

249 East Ocean Boulevard - Suite 104

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 562 983 7444

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Long Beach Municipal

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Long Beach Municipal for C$ 81 or less
  • Book your rental car at Long Beach Municipal from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at Long Beach Municipal are around 65% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Long Beach Municipal

  • On average a rental car from Avis at Long Beach Municipal costs C$ 86 per day.

  • Standard (Class Convertible or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Long Beach Municipal.

  • 4100 Donald Douglas Drive is the closest Avis rental location to Long Beach Municipal. The telephone number for this location is +1 562 988 3256.

  • Yes