Book Avis car rentals in Mascot

Mascot, NSW, Australia
25 Sep — 2 Oct
Mascot, NSW, Australia
Sat 25/9
Noon
Sat 2/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Mascot

Overall Rating6.9 GoodBased on 9 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
6.6
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
6.4

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
0
2
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
5.6
They don’t answer phone callsCons:Did not specfy any where the type of fuel on the car or paperworkReviewed 12 Feb. 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Always have great service from Avis particularly their understanding that our time re meetings is fluid and may not go to plan. Their ability to work with us and their flexibility with our rentals and returns is invaluable to our companiesReviewed 6 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
5.2
Did not receive what I had bookedCons:One of the most uncomfortable cars I have ever driven, tinny, rattly and generally just a poor quality productReviewed 15 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Pick up and drop off both very easyCons:Obviously previous occupants had spilt coffee around centre console and cleaners had missed itReviewed 28 Jan. 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Availability on time Pre COVID pricingReviewed 19 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Very rude managerPros:We booked a car from Avis at the Sydney Airport and when we went to pickup the car they told us that they don't have the car that we booked. The Manager Mahmood was we rude and even was refusing to give us any vehicle. I don't understand why a company like Avis hire people like him? I don't recommend this car rental location to anyone.Reviewed 2 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Didn't get the car as I expected.Pros:The location is good and the PaperWorks are simple.Cons:The remote control was broken, and the rear trunk couldn't opened easily. No back up camera!Reviewed 27 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Quick and easyPros:Picked up the car at Sydney airport. Counter was just outside customs area, cars a 2 minute walk across the street.Cons:Car had 41k miles on it.Reviewed 17 Jan. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Fast, friendly easy and the car was just across from arrivals. I didn't have to take a bus to get the car. Everything was so closeReviewed 2 Jan. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Mascot?

All Terminals, Avis car rentals

Address

All Terminals

Hours

Monday07:30 - 21:30
Tuesday07:30 - 21:30
Wednesday07:30 - 21:30
Thursday07:30 - 21:30
Friday07:30 - 21:30
Saturday07:30 - 21:30
Sunday07:30 - 21:30

Phone

+61 2 8374 2847

Good to know

Most popular location

All Terminals

Most popular car type

Compact

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Mascot

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Compact (Ford Focus or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Mascot.

  • Avis has 1 rental location in Mascot. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • No (According to our data)

  • Yes