Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals in Melbourne

Driver's age: 26-65
Tue 4/6
Tue 11/6
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 49%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Melbourne

EconomyC$ 69/day
CompactC$ 69/day
IntermediateC$ 69/day
StandardC$ 69/day
Full-sizeC$ 69/day
MinivanC$ 179/day
Full-size SUVC$ 213/day
PremiumC$ 137/day
LuxuryC$ 131/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 97/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews for Avis in Melbourne

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating6.6 OkayBased on 37 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.3
Overall
6.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.2
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
7
1
0
4
0
0
7
2.0
No cars were available to rent regardless the full prepaymentReviewed 30 Dec. 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Hassle free and affordableReviewed 14 Oct. 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:the staff was awful and I was unable to rent a car and had to go somewhere else!!Reviewed 25 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff called to make sure that I was still arriving late, then stayed until I arrived (probably an hour after he was scheduled to leave).Cons:NothingReviewed 26 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:The guy in Melbourne was not customer friendly. Couldn't give me an idea where the car was in the mall parking lot. The parking lot couldn't find the car and finally said he couldn't speak English. I wandered around a mall parking lot for 15 minutes pushing the lock door button to hear a chirp.Cons:The car was dirty and dusty. Had paint left off the rear driver window. Was left off from an auction???Reviewed 15 Mar. 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Friendly staff member—FrederickReviewed 5 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Nice location but could use more parkingCons:No choice in cars and agent seemed as if I were a bother to him. I'll just stick with Alamo/National in the future.Reviewed 8 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:We set up a rental car before ever leaving on our trip. When we arrived there was 22 people in line and one person working. We got tired of waiting canceled car and walked right up to Hertz and rented a car no wait. They had three people working and no line. Avis was a BIG FAIL in my book.Reviewed 30 May 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Car and service was good BUT....Pros:car was clean.Cons:First the car was not the one I reserved. Second, The eToll was hidden and activated to trick you into not realizing that you are going to get charged 3.95 for toll and everyday that you have the car. WHY it was hidden behind the mirror and turned is beyond fair customer service. They put a note on the seat but in Florida we use Sunpass -not eToll, so it didn't dawn on me they were one and the same. By the time you got to the toll plaza to pay you were charged, I wanted to pay cash but it was too late "they said" So the right thing to do is call it what it is (Sunpass), tell us where it is (hidden behind the review mirror and have it off.Reviewed 22 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Cost what was quoted when I picked it up I asked for compact but all the had was midsize Good customer service-pick up and drop off easyReviewed 29 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Simple dropoff at small airportPros:Dropoff was quick and simpleCons:At this airport you self park the car, then have to walk inside to the counter - a minor inconvenience.Reviewed 28 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Melbourne?

Address

1 Air Terminal Parkway

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 321 768 7578

Address

1700 W New Haven Ave

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday11:00 - 16:00
Sunday11:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 321 726 9845

Good to know

Most popular location

1 Air Terminal Parkway

Most popular car type

Compact

Average price

C$ 128/day

Good deal

C$ 115/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Melbourne

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Melbourne for C$ 115 or less.
  • Book your rental car from Avis in Melbourne at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Compact rental cars from Avis in Melbourne are around 57% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Melbourne

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis in Melbourne?

    On average a rental car from Avis in Melbourne costs C$ 128 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Melbourne?

    Compact (Kia Soul or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Melbourne.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Melbourne?

    Avis has 2 rental locations in Melbourne. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Orlando airport (MCO)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Orlando airport (MCO)?

    Yes