Book Avis car rentals in Milan

Milan, Milano, Italy
14 Feb — 21 Feb
Same drop-off
Milan, Milano, Italy
Tue 14/2
Noon
Tue 21/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Milan

EconomyC$ 44/day
CompactC$ 48/day
IntermediateC$ 58/day
Full-sizeC$ 110/day
MiniC$ 41/day
LuxuryC$ 110/day
Supplier choiceC$ 58/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 65/day
Compact SUVC$ 90/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Milan

Overall Rating4.2 MediocreBased on 30 reviews
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.5
Overall
4.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
3.9
Value for money
3.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
2
4
1
4
0
0
16
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
The line was so long and understaffed I walked over to another car rental and had keys in five minutes. Got a nicer car for cheaper too. My family laughed as we got to our destination 45 minutes later that we would still be waiting in the rental line. No joke! We waited 30 minutes. Probably would have been another hour at least before we would speak to someone.Reviewed 18 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Beware… AVIS will NOT guarantee your rental. I had a van reservation and planned all my trip with this van. To my surprise they DID NOT honor the reservation and ruined my travel plans… Their solution? NOTHING… they simply said, “We can’t do anything about it, go to the airport office and see what you can get.” Just like that… I lost money on my hotel reservations and travel plans. I would NOT trust them ever again.Reviewed 23 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I reserved through Kayak for $35/day. The final bill was for over $100/day.Reviewed 5 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:Really nothing.Cons:They tried to give us a car under the category we had rented. when we asked to change, the staff wanted us to pay more for a car full of cigarete smell because "there is no other car". after more than an hour negotiation, they agreed to give us a new car which was all the times at the parking. Also the staff in the picking/dropping point is really unhelpful, all the times smoking and no attention to customer at all.Reviewed 21 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The car rental location was closed! Despite making the reservation months in advance, I was never notified of this closure!Cons:I should have been told that the car rental location was going to be closed.Reviewed 4 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Avis was closed at 730 am and I didnt know where or how to drop off the car it was a terrible experienceReviewed 29 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
car rentalPros:we were given a much smaller car than we asked for. when we asked them for a car the size we ordered and we were told take it or leave thats all they had. they made no effort to at all to find us another car. we asked for a refund, they told us to go upstairs as they couldn't do it from their office, well, imsure you can guess what happened because nobody seemed to know what they were doing. so no refund and a most horrible start to our vacation. so we ended up paying for a car we didn’t have .Cons:poor customer service.Reviewed 6 Jul. 2019
review frommomondo-kyk-wl
3.6
Cons:Tank was not full when we received the car; the agent tried to trick us into upgrading for a good price, only to discover that the charge would have been double that of the car reserved.Reviewed 4 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:Nice car, but smaller than what was promisedCons:Drop off was difficult without any help. Cost was much higher than estimated originallyReviewed 15 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
3.2
Pros:Their printers were broken and the actual car pickup is several blocks away. They give you a printout with directions and send you across multiple intersections and steep ramps to get to the -1 level. It's probably the worst / sketchiest car rental I've made and I've rented all over the world.Reviewed 25 Apr. 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Friendly staffer at malpensa airport.Cons:After hours Key drop box at canazei office. Also, was disappointed to have rented automatic Audi a3 or similar and getting a manual fiat 500.Reviewed 26 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I Order bigger car as we have. But I must take because it’s only this car in rent office. Sistem in Office don’t work. I waiting 30min for manually contract. I must rentun car I another place because it’s close office when I rent car...Reviewed 23 Sep. 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Milan?

Pickup:piazza Duca D Aosta 1, Avis car rentals

Address

Pickup:piazza Duca D Aosta 1

Hours

Monday08:30 - 20:00
Tuesday08:30 - 20:00
Wednesday08:30 - 20:00
Thursday08:30 - 20:00
Friday08:30 - 20:00
Saturday08:30 - 20:00
Sunday08:30 - 20:00

Phone

+39 02 6707 0992

Address

Piazza Diaz 6

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 19:00
Saturday08:30 - 20:00

Address

Piazza Udine 1

Hours

Monday09:00 - 13:0014:30 - 18:30
Tuesday09:00 - 13:0014:30 - 18:30
Wednesday14:30 - 18:3009:00 - 13:00
Thursday09:00 - 13:0014:30 - 18:30
Friday09:00 - 13:0014:30 - 18:30
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Address

Aeroporto Milano Linate

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday07:30 - 23:59
Sunday07:30 - 23:59

Phone

+39 02 715123

Address

Milano Malpensa Apt Terminal 1

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday07:30 - 23:59
Sunday07:30 - 23:59

Phone

+39 02 585 8481

Address

Aeroporto Malpensa Terminal 2

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday07:30 - 23:59
Sunday07:30 - 23:59

Phone

+39 02 5858 3803

Address

Via Canonica 64

Hours

Monday08:30 - 20:00
Tuesday08:30 - 20:00
Wednesday08:30 - 20:00
Thursday08:30 - 20:00
Friday08:30 - 20:00
Saturday08:30 - 20:00

Phone

+39 02 8940 9016

Address

Viale Certosa 121

Hours

Monday08:30 - 20:00
Tuesday08:30 - 20:00
Wednesday08:30 - 20:00
Thursday08:30 - 20:00
Friday08:30 - 20:00

Phone

+39 02 349 0094

Address

Via G Battista Cassinis 76

Hours

Monday08:30 - 20:0013:30 - 17:00
Tuesday08:30 - 20:0013:30 - 17:00
Wednesday08:30 - 20:0013:30 - 17:00
Thursday13:30 - 17:0008:30 - 20:00
Friday13:30 - 17:0008:30 - 20:00

Address

Via Adige 12

Hours

Monday14:30 - 18:3009:00 - 13:00
Tuesday09:00 - 13:0014:30 - 18:30
Wednesday09:00 - 13:0014:30 - 18:30
Thursday14:30 - 18:3009:00 - 13:00
Friday09:00 - 13:0014:30 - 18:30
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+39 02 546 0605

Address

Piazzale Arduino 5

Hours

Monday09:00 - 13:0014:30 - 18:30
Tuesday14:30 - 18:3009:00 - 13:00
Wednesday09:00 - 13:0014:30 - 18:30
Thursday14:30 - 18:3009:00 - 13:00
Friday14:30 - 18:3009:00 - 13:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+39 02 4331 9286

Address

Via Pastrengo 5

Hours

Monday09:30 - 15:30
Tuesday09:30 - 15:30
Wednesday09:30 - 15:30
Thursday09:30 - 15:30
Friday09:30 - 15:30

Phone

+39 335 597 8060

Address

Corso Venezia 11

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 19:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:00

Phone

+39 348 478 5735

Address

Viale Marche 32

Hours

Monday09:00 - 13:0015:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 13:0015:00 - 17:00
Wednesday09:00 - 13:0015:00 - 17:00
Thursday09:00 - 13:0015:00 - 17:00
Friday15:00 - 17:0009:00 - 13:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Good to know

Most popular location

Milano Malpensa Apt Terminal 1

Most popular car type

Compact

Average price

C$ 120/day

Good deal

C$ 85/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Milan

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Milan for C$ 85 or less.
  • Book your rental car from Avis in Milan at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Compact rental cars from Avis in Milan are around 42% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Milan