Book Avis car rentals in Milan

Milan, Milano, Italy
23 Sep — 30 Sep
Milan, Milano, Italy
Thu 23/9
Noon
Thu 30/9
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Milan

C$ 65/dayEconomy
C$ 77/dayCompact
C$ 88/dayIntermediate
C$ 204/dayMinivan
C$ 65/dayMini
C$ 165/dayPremium
C$ 219/dayPassenger Van
C$ 193/dayLuxury
C$ 69/dayCompact SUV
C$ 95/dayIntermediate station wagon
C$ 101/dayCompact station wagon
C$ 114/dayIntermediate SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Milan

Overall Rating4.9 OkayBased on 43 reviews
Cleanliness
5.2
Comfort
5.4
Overall
4.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.6
Value for money
4.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
2
1
2
8
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
car rentalPros:we were given a much smaller car than we asked for. when we asked them for a car the size we ordered and we were told take it or leave thats all they had. they made no effort to at all to find us another car. we asked for a refund, they told us to go upstairs as they couldn't do it from their office, well, imsure you can guess what happened because nobody seemed to know what they were doing. so no refund and a most horrible start to our vacation. so we ended up paying for a car we didn’t have .Cons:poor customer service.Reviewed 6 Jul. 2019
review frommomondo-kyk-wl
2.0
Money backCons:I didn’t rent the car because Avis employee in Malpensa airport told me they can’t accept my driving license, and I paid 36$ as damage assurance and I sent to you from 4 days to send back because I didn’t take the car , and till now no answerReviewed 18 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
5.6
Beware of Bait and SwitchPros:The only thing good about this rental was the automatic transmission. Driving in Italy is chaotic and not having to worry about shifting lowered the stress level a notch (particularly in the city of Milano). It was also a hybrid, so the MPG was excellent.Cons:Despite having purchased the Allianz collision insurance through Kayak, Avis Milano Centrale would not honor it as viable coverage. I was pressured into taking the agency's collision coverage. I was also warned to park the car inside a gated hotel lot or risk it being STOLEN (which they sold additional coverage for). The person delivering the car refused to list the car's existing damage because I had purchased the damage waiver stating "it doesn't matter." Without the coverage, I would have spent 15 minutes noting every ding, dent, scrape, and scratch (cars were very beaten up). I was told that if I returned the car one day early, I would save one day of the rental fee, the taxes (equal to the fee), and the damage waiver. Somehow, the bill was actually MORE for a two day rental than I was quoted for 3 days! The return was somewhat confusing at the Venice airport, forcing me to stand in line with incoming renters to adjust my bill. As stated, the desk attendant adjusted it UPWARD after I waited in line for nearly an hour. This just may be how they operate in Italy, but I would not recommend renting from Avis/Budget based on this poor experience.Reviewed 13 Jun. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The car rental location was closed! Despite making the reservation months in advance, I was never notified of this closure!Cons:I should have been told that the car rental location was going to be closed.Reviewed 4 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I have never taken like this before, Car A5 condition is not really good, GPS is not updated, not working well. Avis staff was blaiming on me what I didn't make it in Munich Airport, there I came to change Avis car to Sixt Car. Few dents and too old scratches on rims was shown to me as I made. I have 18 years of driving, if you have expert they can confirm, that those dent and scratches are quite old on the car. There was no apology even after few days left, they were saying expert will confirm and we wil let you know. Anyway I was having full insurance. My opinion do not to take anymore from Avis, that they are not customer care, careless and no service excellence.Reviewed 27 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak
3.2
Pros:Their printers were broken and the actual car pickup is several blocks away. They give you a printout with directions and send you across multiple intersections and steep ramps to get to the -1 level. It's probably the worst / sketchiest car rental I've made and I've rented all over the world.Reviewed 25 Apr. 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Everything ok.Cons:Total coverage: at AVIS and HERTZ is really too expensive, above all in comparison with other rentals.Reviewed 9 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Cons:Better directions to get to the rental office and get the paperworkReviewed 10 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Rip offPros:NothingCons:They gave me a crappy car "fiat panda" they overcharged me with insurances coverage, the car had a bad tire that run flat after a day and obviously their insurance "don't cover tires", they want me to pay 400€ for it! Avis never again!Reviewed 8 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Unforeseen charges at pickupCons:They charged me 60€ additional insurance even though I had previously payed 36€ for 3rd party insurance through Kayak.Reviewed 11 Sep. 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:receptionist was so kindCons:Unfortunately we couldn't take the car in our reservation and we had to pay more money because that car we want wasn't available and we had to go to malpensa airport and change our reservationReviewed 9 Jun. 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
Overall Great Pickup and driving experiencePros:Picking up the car was easy, the car was in great shape, and have no complaints regarding the vehicle or initial serviceReviewed 6 Dec. 2015
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Milan?

Car Pickup: Galleria Carrozze, Avis car rentals

Address

Car Pickup: Galleria Carrozze

Hours

Monday08:30 - 17:00
Tuesday08:30 - 17:00
Wednesday08:30 - 17:00
Thursday08:30 - 17:00
Friday08:30 - 17:00
Saturday08:30 - 17:00
Sunday08:30 - 17:00

Phone

+39 02 6707 0884

Address

Piazza Diaz 6

Hours

Monday08:30 - 17:00
Tuesday08:30 - 17:00
Wednesday08:30 - 17:00
Thursday08:30 - 17:00
Friday08:30 - 17:00

Address

Via Carnia 7/9

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:0014:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:0014:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:0014:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:0014:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 12:0014:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00

Address

Aeroporto Milano Linate

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday07:30 - 23:59
Sunday07:30 - 23:59

Phone

+39 02 715123

Address

Milano Malpensa Apt Terminal 1

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday07:30 - 23:59
Sunday07:30 - 23:59

Phone

+39 02 585 8481

Address

Aeroporto Malpensa Terminal 2

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday07:30 - 23:59
Sunday07:30 - 23:59

Phone

+39 02 5858 3803

Address

Via Canonica 64

Hours

Monday08:30 - 17:0014:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:30 - 17:0014:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:30 - 17:0014:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:30 - 17:0014:00 - 18:00
Friday08:30 - 17:0014:00 - 18:00

Phone

+39 028 940 9016

Address

Viale Certosa 121

Hours

Monday08:30 - 17:00
Tuesday08:30 - 17:00
Wednesday08:30 - 17:00
Thursday08:30 - 17:00
Friday08:30 - 17:00

Phone

+39 02 349 0094

Address

Via G Battista Cassinis 76

Hours

Monday08:30 - 17:0013:30 - 17:00
Tuesday08:30 - 17:0013:30 - 17:00
Wednesday08:30 - 17:0013:30 - 17:00
Thursday08:30 - 17:0013:30 - 17:00
Friday08:30 - 17:0013:30 - 17:00

Phone

+39 02 4959 1584

Address

Via Adige 12

Hours

Monday14:30 - 18:0009:00 - 13:30
Tuesday14:30 - 18:0009:00 - 13:30
Wednesday14:30 - 18:0009:00 - 13:30
Thursday14:30 - 18:0009:00 - 13:30
Friday14:30 - 18:0009:00 - 13:30
Saturday09:00 - 13:30

Phone

+39 02 546 0605

Address

Piazzale Arduino 5

Hours

Monday14:30 - 18:0009:00 - 13:30
Tuesday14:30 - 18:0009:00 - 13:30
Wednesday14:30 - 18:0009:00 - 13:30
Thursday14:30 - 18:0009:00 - 13:30
Friday14:30 - 18:0009:00 - 13:30
Saturday09:00 - 13:30

Phone

+39 02 4331 9286

Address

Via Pastrengo 5

Hours

Monday09:30 - 15:30
Tuesday09:30 - 15:30
Wednesday09:30 - 15:30
Thursday09:30 - 15:30
Friday09:30 - 15:30

Phone

+39 335 597 8060

Address

Corso Venezia 11

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+39 348 478 5735

Address

Viale Marche 32

Hours

Monday15:00 - 18:0008:00 - 12:00
Tuesday15:00 - 18:0008:00 - 12:00
Wednesday15:00 - 18:0008:00 - 12:00
Thursday15:00 - 18:0008:00 - 12:00
Friday15:00 - 18:0008:00 - 12:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00

Good to know

Most popular location

Milano Malpensa Apt Terminal 1

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

C$ 62/day

Good deal

C$ 49/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Milan

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Milan for C$ 49 or less
  • Book your rental car from Milan in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in Milan are around -21% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Milan

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Milan costs C$ 62 per day.

  • Intermediate (Audi A3 or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Milan.

  • Avis has 14 rental locations in Milan. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • Yes