Book Avis car rentals in Missoula

Missoula, MT, United States
3 Oct — 10 Oct
Same drop-off
Missoula, MT, United States
Mon 3/10
Noon
Mon 10/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Missoula

Overall Rating7.6 GoodBased on 24 reviews
Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
8.1
Overall
7.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.2
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
7
0
0
2
3
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Satellite radio didn’t work. I was charged for excess miles. The rental cost was over the top. Won’t use Kayak or Avis again. Corporate traveler.Reviewed 10 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Hamilton office is very helpful.Reviewed 7 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
When they say 78.00, they really mean 300.00Reviewed 23 Nov. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
Avoid this place. They didn’t have the car we had reservations for and gave us an upgraded car, we no other options. The lady was very rude and mean.Reviewed 4 Oct. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
The agent refused to honor the reservation I made for a midsize car and I was forced to pay extra for their only available suv. Additionally, their suv had stains on the seats and the interior smelled bad.Reviewed 14 Sep. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
We had a confirmed reservation and arrived in Missoula to be told they had no cars. Give that we needed the car in the morning to get to Bozeman and there were no cabs available in Missoula we were put in quite a challenging situation. The Avis team member was unfriendly and boldly stated that not only was there no car, he had no idea how the reservation got through and certainly it shouldn’t have been allowed for a different drop off destination. Have had several tough times with Avis so will not bother with them in the future.Reviewed 21 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:We dealt with a team member called Ty. He was SUPER professional and very affable/personable. 10/10 would promote him :)Cons:Overall car cleanliness.Reviewed 1 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Everything was in order when I arrived to pick up the vehicle.Cons:Really, it was one of the easiest transactions with renting a vehicle.Reviewed 18 May 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Best rental experience ever!Pros:More that low price compared to everything available with all other rental companies. Easy to pick up and easier to self drop off.Cons:Nothing.Reviewed 27 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:NothingReviewed 16 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:ease of drop offReviewed 11 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Size of car fit our needs perfectly. Sara was very nice and efficient when we picked up the car.Cons:We expected a Subaru four wheel drive due to roads we knew we would be on during our trip but overall the car worked well for our needs.Reviewed 15 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Missoula?

5225 Us Highway 10 West, Avis car rentals

Address

5225 Us Highway 10 West

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Monday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 406 549 4711

Good to know

Most popular location

5225 Us Highway 10 West

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Missoula