Book Avis car rentals in Morrisville

Morrisville, NC, United States
5 Oct — 12 Oct
Morrisville, NC, United States
Tue 5/10
Noon
Tue 12/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Morrisville

C$ 73/dayCompact
C$ 98/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 97/dayPremium

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Morrisville

Overall Rating6.2 GoodBased on 22 reviews
Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
7.4
Overall
5.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.3
Value for money
5.6

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
2
4
2
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.4
Pros:no contact with anyone at drop off.Cons:I waited 35 minutes for a car after i signed my rental agreement and left the counter. unacceptable.Reviewed 6 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
ripped off by AVIS in every which way you can imaginePros:NOTHINGCons:- system was down when I picked up the car in and I was asked to write in my information on a piece of paper. It was like going back to 1975! - rude staff kept insisting for me to write down my info on a piece of paper when I already made the reservation on line. - I was given a car with noisy tires. - I was charged a large fee for returning the car to another city even though I returned it to the same place I picked it up from - charged a full day rental for bringing the car 5 hours late - how does one end up paying $219 for renting an economy car 29hrs with the same drop off and pick up? Ask AVIS, they will be more than happy to rip you off I expected more from AVIS. Instead I got the same shady service or rather lack of service one gets from FOX or EZ. I called repeatedly AVIS customer service to try and adjust the charge for the fact that I returned the car to the same location. Once they got your $ they will hold on to it for dear life. They won't let go no matter what you say or do. Shame on AVIS!Reviewed 20 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Service and type of car.Cons:There was a smoke odor inside the car when we picked it up.Reviewed 10 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:very bard to connect with drop off locationCons:not using it any moreReviewed 31 Mar. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:sTAFF BOTh places where excellentCons:etoll was confusingReviewed 3 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Car was fineCons:Took a while to get the car when I picked it up. I had a 9:00 drop off time. Arrived to Avis at 9:00 and no one was at the office and the door was locked. Avis worked showed up at 9:15 and couldn’t even get in the office. I had to leave my rental agreement and keys with her at the front door because we were all stuck outside. Very unprofessionalReviewed 4 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:While the drop off was east, I found that I was charged $6.99 for gas when I filled the gas rouhgly one mile from the drop off place. My mistake is I did not check the bill until I reached home. I feel cheated because I filled the carCons:The staff should be fair and inform the client that they find the tank not filled while we signed to fill and bring. Clean the car better both inside and outside. There was smell of smoke inside the car when I took it. I mentioned this to the security at the gate. He told me that this may be from the material used for the upholstery.Reviewed 4 May 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:They said the lot opened at 4 am. Waited until 4:20 am then had to walk to the terminal.Reviewed 24 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
SuxkPros:I made a reservation for a late pick up and got to the hotel to find out that there was wasn't any cars available. The car that they gave me was dented up in the back the trunk wouldn't go up on it. So i had to pack my car down. Then the oul light said that the car was on 3%percent I had to stop off in New Jersey airport to get another car. Then they charged my credit card more extra moneyReviewed 27 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
4.4
Cons:Windshield was filthy. Took over an hour to pick up, first car was locked so I had to wait for a second car. I changed my drop-off time over the phone and was told I wouldn't be charged, when I dropped the car off, I was charged and had to wait in line for another 35 minutes just to get my refund.Reviewed 18 Oct. 2015
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I don't know where Morrisville isReviewed 28 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
4.8
Location conveniently located.Pros:Drop off process was quick and easy. Location was very close to the airport.Cons:N/AReviewed 11 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Morrisville?

1016 Rental Car Drive, Avis car rentals

Address

1016 Rental Car Drive

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 919 840 4750

Good to know

Most popular location

1016 Rental Car Drive

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Morrisville

  • Book your rental car from Morrisville in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Morrisville are around 65% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Morrisville

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Economy (Chevrolet Spark or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Morrisville.

  • Avis has 1 rental location in Morrisville. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • No (According to our data)

  • No (According to our data)