Book Avis car rentals in Oklahoma City

Oklahoma City, OK, United States
12 Dec — 19 Dec
Same drop-off
Oklahoma City, OK, United States
Mon 12/12
Noon
Mon 19/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Oklahoma City

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger Van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Oklahoma City

Overall Rating7.0 GoodBased on 29 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.3
Overall
7.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
11
1
1
7
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
They charged me a full day extra for being one hour late. Rude about it when I asked.Reviewed 3 Dec. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Quick service, clean car!Reviewed 23 May 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I had made my reservation ahead of time before my travel date through Kayak. I also called Avis's rental office to verify my reservation and all and they confirmed everything. On the day of my travel, I get there early in the morning to try to get on the road as soon as possible and the travel agent named Jim asked me for a corporate code in order for him to continue with my reservation. I asked, do you mean my reservation number, and he said, no, I need the discount code used for corporate members to get the rental price that you got. And I was like, what discount code are you talking about? I made the reservation through Kayak and in the reservation details, there was no corporate rate/discount shown. Well, for the love of me, I could not get him to understand I didn't have that discount code he was asking for and I needed a car because it had been 30plus minutes I had already wasted of my traveling time. He ended up, giving me a higher rental than what I had originally booked. I told him it was his word against Kayak's. I was beyond mad and felt so bad I am never going through Avis ever again.Reviewed 26 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
They could not find my rental that i had scheduled. Even with confirmation number they could not locate my reservationReviewed 21 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I reserved a pickup truck as I needed the ground clearance to visit oil and gas worksites. This was essential to my rental. Avis called to tell me that the pickup that I had reserved was not available.Reviewed 6 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
The car was great! Fast service! And the service was great when I returned the car! I will use them again.Reviewed 29 Nov. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything everyone was so kindCons:Maintenance the change oil light was on the day after I picked it up and the car was shaking while braking due to the front rotors but over all a amazing experience will definitely be backReviewed 15 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:They were very sort answers when asked a question or told them something . I told them the car windshield wiper gave us trouble and all they said was “ I’m sorry”Reviewed 7 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I went to that pick up location, the lady that was at the desk Mrs Ree-Ray give me and other reservation instead even when I told her that I came to pick up a reservation that I had on file , now am dealing with and unknown precedence, when I went to drop off on Saturday because I didn't know that I had the wrong car, they want to charge me 400$ for a drop off fee.Reviewed 8 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
3.2
Pros:Pick up took forever. Two desk staff...one guy was trying to accommodate s customer trying to rent without a credit card and the other girl spent 10 min.. small talk with customer...Cons:First car was filthy. Not vacuumed, windows streaked and there was even a piece of chewed gum on the floor behind drivers seat...second car wasn't much better.Reviewed 15 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was greatReviewed 4 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Staff was friendly and quick.Cons:Car interior wasn't very clean. Bad enough that I pointed it our during the walk-through.Reviewed 29 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Oklahoma City?

6710 Northwest Expressway, Avis car rentals

Address

6710 Northwest Expressway

Hours

Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Monday07:30 - 18:00

Phone

+1 405 773 2620

Address

5201 S Meridian Ave Qta 1

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Monday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 405 680 1901

Address

509 East Memorial Road

Hours

Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Monday07:30 - 18:00

Phone

+1 405 748 5923

Address

7401 South Shields Boulevard

Hours

Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Monday07:30 - 18:00

Phone

+1 405 632 2682

Good to know

Most popular location

5201 S Meridian Ave Qta 1

Most popular car type

Premium

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Oklahoma City

  • Premium rental cars from Avis in Oklahoma City are around -378% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Oklahoma City