Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals in Oklahoma City

Driver's age: 26-65
Tue 25/6
Tue 2/7
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 46%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Oklahoma City

EconomyC$ 74/day
CompactC$ 74/day
IntermediateC$ 71/day
Full-sizeC$ 72/day
SUVC$ 146/day
Full-size SUVC$ 227/day
CoupeC$ 108/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 123/day
Open-air all-terrainC$ 128/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews for Avis in Oklahoma City

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating7.2 GoodBased on 36 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.2
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.2
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
4
1
0
1
0
0
5
10.0
GreatReviewed 29 Mar. 2024
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:They were very sort answers when asked a question or told them something . I told them the car windshield wiper gave us trouble and all they said was “ I’m sorry”Reviewed 7 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I went to that pick up location, the lady that was at the desk Mrs Ree-Ray give me and other reservation instead even when I told her that I came to pick up a reservation that I had on file , now am dealing with and unknown precedence, when I went to drop off on Saturday because I didn't know that I had the wrong car, they want to charge me 400$ for a drop off fee.Reviewed 8 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
3.2
Pros:Pick up took forever. Two desk staff...one guy was trying to accommodate s customer trying to rent without a credit card and the other girl spent 10 min.. small talk with customer...Cons:First car was filthy. Not vacuumed, windows streaked and there was even a piece of chewed gum on the floor behind drivers seat...second car wasn't much better.Reviewed 15 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was greatReviewed 4 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Staff was friendly and quick.Cons:Car interior wasn't very clean. Bad enough that I pointed it our during the walk-through.Reviewed 29 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:The mini van was clean and fully loaded. Nice staff and I would rent here again, if the need arises.Cons:The parking lot is very small and with more than two customers can be very crowded. The radio was on when I got in to drive it and I had to listen to profanity for several blocks before I figured out how to turn the radio off. It was on a normal station that just happens to play rap, not Avis's fault but had a child been with me it could have been bad, as toddlers repeat everything!Reviewed 11 Sep. 2018
review fromkayak
6.8
Come on Avis!Pros:ValueCons:Had a tire issue - a bubble I discovered at the end of the first day. It was clearly irrepairable and the Avis representatives I spoke with agreed. However, instead of arranging/authorizing a local replacement they had a service come out and change the tire, putting the spare (a doughnut) on the vehicle. We were in Gallup, New Mexico for the evening, en route to the Grand Canyon. They told me that since the vehicle was driveable, I would have to go to the nearest airport Avis location and exchange for a new vehicle in the morning. I argued, to no avail, on four separate calls to Avis emergency roadside service that driving 185 miles to Flagstaff, AZ on a spare designed for short distances at slow speeds was unsafe and a waste of time since I could not possibly keep anywhere near my trip schedule. After limping to the Flagstaff airport in the morning (over 3-1/2 hours @ 50mph) they had no vehicles available. They authorized a replacement tire and sent me to a local shop to get it replaced. After it was all said and done, our one day visit to the Grand Canyon was reduced to a short drive through on the way to our final destination. Later in the rental (17 days in all), we had a flat - different tire. Rather than deal with Avis again, I changed the tire myself and paid to have the flat repaired. Had no problems with the vehicle other than the tire issues. A problem or two is understandable, even expected, on a long term rental, but the solution Avis chose was not. Not only was it an extreme inconvenience and a safety risk, it was fiscally foolish. If they had just authorized the tire replacement in the first place, I would have changed the tire and driven to a local shop, saving them the expense of the service (like I did with the flat tire later). Also, I would not have bothered with writing this negative review.Reviewed 26 Jun. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Option for shuttle bus to airportPros:The fact that an airport shuttle bus was available early in the morning was very convenient.Reviewed 10 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:ContentCons:DiscountReviewed 31 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:I was very pleased with my experience with Avis. When I need a rental again it will be with AvisReviewed 30 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Quick easy rentalPros:Got in late and got in quickReviewed 14 Feb. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Oklahoma City?

Address

6710 Northwest Expressway

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 405 773 2620

Address

5201 S Meridian Ave Qta 1

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 405 680 1901

Address

509 East Memorial Road

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 405 748 5923

Address

7401 South Shields Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 405 632 2682

Good to know

Most popular location

5201 S Meridian Ave Qta 1

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Oklahoma City

  • Something to consider when you book Avis car rentals in Oklahoma City is the type of vehicle you need for your trip. SUVs offer ample cargo space and are great for outdoor activities, road trips, or group travel. They also provide a higher driving position for better visibility. Minivans are perfect for larger families or groups. They offer plenty of passenger and cargo space and are comfortable for long journeys. Consider renting a luxury car if you want to travel in style and comfort.
  • The Avis Preferred loyalty program offers several perks and benefits for those who book Avis car rentals in Oklahoma City. Members may have access to a preferred service counter, reducing wait times and providing priority service. This can be especially valuable during busy travel periods. Avis Preferred members earn points for each qualifying rental, which can be redeemed for free rental days. The more you rent with Avis, the more points you can accumulate.
  • When you book Avis car rentals in Oklahoma City, you should be familiar with their cancellation policy if you prepay for your rental. Upon cancellation, a refund will be processed within approximately seven business days and credited to the same card you used for the prepayment. Please note that a processing fee applies if you cancel a prepaid reservation before the scheduled rental date. In the event of an early return of the vehicle, no refund will be provided for the unused portion of the payment.
  • You can typically take an Avis rental car from Oklahoma City into another state. There may be additional fees associated with one-way rentals, and the availability of one-way rentals can vary based on the specific rental location and the type of vehicle you're interested in renting. It's essential to check with Avis directly or visit their website for detailed information on one-way rental options, associated fees, and any specific terms and conditions that may apply to your rental.
  • Book your rental car from Avis in Oklahoma City at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Mini rental cars from Avis in Oklahoma City are around -77% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Oklahoma City

  • Where can I go in Oklahoma City to pick up an Avis rental?

    The Oklahoma City Will Rogers World Airport (OKC) is a popular place to pick up a rental. This is a good choice for travelers arriving in the area on airline flights. If you are already in Oklahoma City and do not wish to head to the airport location, a better choice might be the location at 7401 South Shields Blvd., which is just south of the downtown area. If you are north of the city's center in the Meadow Creek neighborhood, the location at 509 East Memorial Rd. might be a better option.

  • Why do you choose Avis in Oklahoma City over other rental companies?

    Avis often runs promotions and discounts that can help you save money on your rental, especially if you're a frequent traveler. Avis is known for maintaining a fleet of well-kept and reliable rental vehicles, reducing the risk of breakdowns, and ensuring a positive rental experience. Avis provides flexibility in rental durations, including daily, weekly, and monthly rentals, accommodating both short-term and long-term rental needs. Avis offers options for eco-conscious travelers, such as hybrid and electric vehicles, promoting environmental sustainability.

  • Where are some good places to park a rental vehicle in Oklahoma City?

    You'll find on-street parking spaces downtown and in various parts of the city. Check for parking signs and meter regulations as rules and prices vary by location. Costs are typically around $1.00 to $2.00 per hour. Downtown Oklahoma City has several parking garages, including the Santa Fe Parking Garage, the Arts District Parking Garage, and the Century Center Garage. Costs in parking garages are often around $2.00 to $4.00 for 2 hours, with variations depending on the location. When attending events at venues like the Chesapeake Energy Arena or the Oklahoma City Convention Center, parking options are usually available on-site or nearby.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Oklahoma City?

    Mini (Chrysler Pacifica or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Oklahoma City.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Oklahoma City?

    Avis has 4 rental locations in Oklahoma City. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Will Rogers World airport (OKC)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Will Rogers World airport (OKC)?

    Yes