Book Avis car rentals at Omaha Eppley Airfield Airport

Omaha, NE, United States - Eppley Airfield
7 Jul — 14 Jul
Same drop-off
Omaha, NE, United States - Eppley Airfield
Thu 7/7
Noon
Thu 14/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews

Overall Rating7.7 GoodBased on 53 reviews
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.9
Overall
7.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.8
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
8
5
4
5
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Pros:After long walk to the counter, the sign directed me to go directly to the garage where I waited with my family, sweating in the humidity, for 30 minutes while they sorted out their janky computer system. I ultimately got a mini-van despite reserving an Full size SUV, along with a whopping dose of apathy from the staff.Cons:Give me what I reserved, and don’t make me stand 30 mins in my own sweat to do itReviewed 15 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Car was dirty. Half drunk gatorade in it. Price quoted was different. Could not get through on phone.Cons:All of the above.Reviewed 15 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:STAFF FRIENDLYReviewed 26 May 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:People were friendlyCons:Didn’t realize they would charge me almost another days rate for an extra hour past 24 hours!Reviewed 13 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything was great!Reviewed 30 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
3.2
Pros:Absolutely nothing !!!Cons:CAR was dirty , I found jul pods and batteries , cigarettes and chips on the back seat , and to top it all off , bag with dirty underwear tuck between back seats It was written on a paper , cleaned and disinfected By Terell Never again AvisReviewed 6 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Rental cars at Omaha airport now very convenient.. finally! Dropoff also simple. Car did well on the slippery roads and little bit of snow we had.Reviewed 14 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:The car was booked for the wrong cityReviewed 2 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Not ImpressedPros:Check in and check out was smoothCons:Car was not clean inside or out. The last two times we’ve rented vehicles at Omaha airport they weren’t cleaned up inside (not both rentals were from Avis). Are they not cleaning the cars anymore between uses?!Reviewed 17 Sep. 2018
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:There was no wait. The staff was friendly and quick. There was no wait for the terminal shuttle.Reviewed 30 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Car was very nice--clean, good mileage, ran perfectly.Cons:I have a long-standing relationship with another car rental company, but in this case chose Avis specifically because it said the cars were located at the airport. Turns out they weren't....had to take a shuttle to another location to pick it up and drop it off. I had an elderly passenger with me--which was why limiting the amount of walking/effort needed was important to me. Also was dropping the car back off very early (4:30am), and knew from experience I could drop it off without needing an agent there with my other company--with this new process, thankfully there was an agent there, but the shuttle driver to the airport didn't even offer to help me with my bag or my elderly passenger's bag onto or off the shuttle. Very bad service. Finally, if when I made the reservation I declined extra coverage--don't make me stand there for 15 minutes going through it all again! I should be able to just say no and have it accepted--I shouldn't have to defend my choices. Will not use Avis again.Reviewed 5 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I tried to extend my rental buy one day and they wanted to charge me nearly twice what I paid for four days.Reviewed 18 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Omaha Eppley Airfield Airport

4501 Abbott Drive, Avis car rentals

Address

4501 Abbott Drive

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 402 422 6480

Address

501 South 20th Street

Hours

Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 402 342 3896

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Omaha Eppley Airfield Airport

  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at Omaha Eppley Airfield Airport are around 47% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Omaha Eppley Airfield Airport