Book Avis car rentals at Reina Beatrix Airport

Oranjestad, Aruba - Reina Beatrix
20 Jun — 27 Jun
Oranjestad, Aruba - Reina Beatrix
Sun 20/6
Noon
Sun 27/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"Easy pick-up & off"(in 882 reviews)
"I was very pleased with our ."(in 214 reviews)
" was in very good condition and met my needs"(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"The was awful."(in 163 reviews)
" was in terrible shape."(in 1817 reviews)
" was in terrible shape."(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating4.3 OkayBased on 24 reviews
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.0
Overall
4.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.5
Value for money
4.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
2
4
8
10
0
Find reviews that mention:
7.2
Cons:ExpensiveReviewed 19 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Scare tactics to sell insuranceCons:First 2cars had flat tireReviewed 7 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Worst decision ever!!Pros:Absolutely nothing!Cons:I called to confirm my SUV rental from AVIS 1 month and 1 week ahead. I called again while waiting for customs in the airport- they no longer had the SUV I reserved previously and only a sub compact for the same price. Given the fact we had 4 adults and 5 luggage, this wasnt going to work. The only thing she added was she WASN'T going to charge my CC. Can you IMAGINE? I would recommend NOT using this sketchy company. This is the second year ina row I aTTEMPTED TO rent through KAYAK and it fell through and I ended up with no vehicle. Very disappointing!Reviewed 1 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Reservation confirm . NO CARS at the placePros:NothingCons:KAYAK emailed a confirm reservation . Whe i arrived they said they dont have any cars . I had to find another rental in situ. Do not comfirm reservations if they dont have carsReviewed 7 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Nothing worth mentioningCons:I did not like authorizing $500 extra with the insurance. It would have been $1200 without the insurance. I think that is ridiculous.Reviewed 14 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
5.2
Old carPros:Easy pick up drop off right at the Aruba airportCons:Old car, very small, could barely fit all luggage and the three of us. Car engine was run off and making strange noise - did not expect this from Avis. Was just ok for small trip on the island.Reviewed 2 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Left me and my family without a vehicle on ChristmPros:Nothing!Cons:I made this reservation in early September for a pickup at the airport in December 25th. I called in and verified the reservation two weeks in advance. When we arrived at the airport, with reservation in hand, they said that they didn't have a car for us!! They didn't offer any help, just left me and my wife and three children standing there, on Christmas day! They didn't seem to even care! I had been planning this trip since March! Words cannot express how upset I am with this company! I am looking into perusing this even further!!Reviewed 1 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
3.2
Cons:Car was in terrible shape. The windows were so dirty on the inside that the defroster didn't work, the brakes squealed when they were applied, the fans that blow the A/C worked intermittently and the passenger side seat belt wouldn't tighten. Lastly the starter seemed to be on it's last leg as it often took two or three times to start the engine.Reviewed 28 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
GarbagePros:NothingCons:Car was beaten. Little dents everywhere. Horrible looking automobile. I was surprised from Avis.Reviewed 28 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
AVIS ArubaPros:Easy pick-up & drop off.Cons:Insurance was 3rd party NOT AvisReviewed 14 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:The service was condiscending and poor. We felt like we were a burden to the staff. If they had he option of sitting there vs making sales they would gladly turn the closed over and sit around. We returned the car to a poorly marked airport parking lot and they refused to take the car. Instead I had to pay 10 ISD to get my car out to return it to them. It was literally 10 steps away from where they keep their own cars. It was such a bad experience I will never rent from Avis againReviewed 31 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Great!Pros:I was very pleased with our rental experience. I can't say we needed anything different or better. Great experience! Thanks!Reviewed 30 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Reina Beatrix Airport

Wayaca Z/N, Avis car rentals

Address

Wayaca Z/N

Hours

Monday08:00 - 20:00
Tuesday08:00 - 20:00
Wednesday08:00 - 20:00
Thursday08:00 - 20:00
Friday08:00 - 20:00
Saturday08:00 - 20:00
Sunday08:00 - 20:00

Phone

+297 582 5496

Address

J E Irausquin Blvd 250

Hours

Monday08:00 - 20:00
Tuesday08:00 - 20:00
Wednesday08:00 - 20:00
Thursday08:00 - 20:00
Friday08:00 - 20:00
Saturday08:00 - 20:00
Sunday08:00 - 20:00

Phone

+297 520 1258

Address

Juan Irausquin Blvd Z/N

Hours

Monday08:00 - 20:00
13:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 20:00
13:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 20:00
13:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 20:00
13:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 20:00
13:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 20:00
13:00 - 17:00
Sunday13:00 - 17:00

Phone

+297 586 2181

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Reina Beatrix Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Reina Beatrix Airport for C$ 40 or less
  • Mini rental cars from Avis at Reina Beatrix Airport are around 69% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Reina Beatrix Airport

  • On average a rental car from Avis at Reina Beatrix Airport costs C$ 47 per day.

  • Mini (Hyundai i10 or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Reina Beatrix Airport.

  • Wayaca Z/N is the closest Avis rental location to Reina Beatrix Airport. The telephone number for this location is +297 582 5496.

  • Yes