Book Avis car rentals in Panama City

Panama City, Panama
30 Jun — 7 Jul
Same drop-off
Panama City, Panama
Thu 30/6
Noon
Thu 7/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Panama City

C$ 31/dayEconomy
C$ 15/dayCompact
C$ 23/dayIntermediate
C$ 24/dayFull-size
C$ 13/dayMini
C$ 32/dayPremium
C$ 48/dayPremium SUV
C$ 34/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 79/dayLuxury SUV

Reviews for Avis in Panama City

Overall Rating4.7 OkayBased on 17 reviews
Cleanliness
5.6
Comfort
5.0
Overall
4.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.7
Value for money
4.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
1
0
4
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Pros:They refused the type of car that we had booked. Then tried to oversell the insurance - told us that the insurance we bought did not meet "mandatory" requirements. And finally proceeded to charge a $10,000.00 deposit on our credit card!Cons:Honesty would be helpful.Reviewed 22 Apr. 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:Staff nice.Cons:Had no idea I would need a 10000 deposit if I used my own insurance coverage- giving a company jn a foreign country 10k wasn’t going to happen so we ended up buying the local insurance which doubled the cost I had planned to use- a huge shocker!!!Reviewed 7 Apr. 2019
review fromkayak
2.4
Pros:Staff at the drop of was friendly.Cons:I made a reservation for a 7 passengers vehicle and they didn't have it, they wanted me to take a 4 passengers instead. Finally they ended giving me an old, dirty and not in the best of shape minivan. They told me that I have to call them if I want to ensure to get the right vehicle.Reviewed 29 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Your cars in panama or un rentable the two insurance fees are very high and they reluctantly wanted to honor the reservation the USA and requested a hold on my AMX card for $10,000.00 just because I have my own insurance coverage you may need to address that problem sometimes people do not ComplaReviewed 12 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:MediocreCons:The car you show in the reservation doesn't have in Panama.They give to me smallest car and refuse to honored the real size of rent for upgrade. Is my first and the last time I will rent with AVIS.Reviewed 14 Feb. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Rental was not availableCons:Went to pick up the rental and was told it was not available, highly disappointed!Reviewed 5 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Great customer service at the counter and outside at the rental parking lot.Cons:The first couple of parking stalls in Line 1 are difficult to get out of. Would recommend backing the cars in if possible. Panapass toll didn't work on part of the Panama/colon expressway toll. Luckily there was no traffic behind and was able to move over to toll agent booth.Reviewed 20 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
Kayak deal NOT honouredPros:Rather than being charged 35$ for 5 days as indicated by Kayak we were charged 25$ per day plus insurance. Our total, after we got out of all of the unecessary insurance ($400) was $240 to cover third party and collision, including the $125 for the car. The Avis agent was not adequately answering my questions. The tire began leaking air the moment we got the car (surprsiginly someone else we had met on our trip that rented with Avis also had the same tire Issue) and the tires were balding already. Either Avis is responsible and ripping off customers or Kayaks so called 'deals' are entirely false. We will not reserve a car through either organization again.Reviewed 8 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
3.6
Reservation and Insurance not honored.Cons:I arrived 3 in the morning. Presented the reservation and international insurance policy. The receptionist said she couldn't honor the reservation because the insurance company wasn't recognized by Avis Panama. Instead of $75.00 (I also had paid $90.00 for Allinaz Insurance) I was charged $333.10 for the rental. Make sure you have insurance honored by Avis or else you will be stung.Reviewed 31 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Panama City?

Tocumen Intl Apo, Avis car rentals

Address

Tocumen Intl Apo

Hours

Monday06:00 - 21:00
Friday06:00 - 21:00
Thursday06:00 - 21:00
Wednesday06:00 - 21:00
Sunday06:00 - 21:00
Saturday06:00 - 21:00
Tuesday06:00 - 21:00

Phone

+507 238 4056

Address

Victoria Hotel

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+507 213 0555

Address

Marcos A Gelabert Airport Albrook Field

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+507 315 0434

Address

Ave De La Rotonda

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:0013:00 - 17:00
Friday13:00 - 17:0008:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:0013:00 - 17:00
Wednesday13:00 - 17:0008:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:0013:00 - 17:00
Tuesday13:00 - 17:0008:00 - 17:00

Phone

+507 278 9444

Good to know

Most popular location

Tocumen Intl Apo

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Panama City

  • Book your rental car from Panama City in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Mini rental cars from Avis in Panama City are around 67% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Panama City