Book Avis car rentals in Portland

Portland, OR, United States
6 Oct — 13 Oct
Same drop-off
Portland, OR, United States
Thu 6/10
Noon
Thu 13/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Portland

EconomyC$ 36/day
CompactC$ 62/day
IntermediateC$ 37/day
StandardC$ 44/day
Full-sizeC$ 64/day
MinivanC$ 76/day
Passenger VanC$ 148/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 66/day
Standard SUVC$ 78/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Portland

Overall Rating7.9 GoodBased on 252 reviews
Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
8.3
Overall
7.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.7
Value for money
7.6

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
79
20
18
13
6
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Very efficient, van was brand new!Reviewed 29 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Car seat were dirty, debris was left in carReviewed 27 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy pick up and return. VW Tourig was excellent and performed perfectly.Reviewed 3 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
The line to pick up the car took about an hour & a half. The car smelled of cigarettes, had not been washed with bugs on the windshield, had crackers on the floor, dirt & dust on the dashboard and dry mud on the back of the front passenger seat. Clearly the car wasn’t serviced - we would have gone back to the counter but it was still a mob scene. Truly the worst rental car experience ever!Reviewed 29 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
The car had a bad smell so I had to buy an air freshener. Not ideal having passengers or giving the car to valet when there’s a stench like that.Reviewed 15 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Avis staff was incredibly slow and didn’t seem at all concerned about their customers waiting. The rental desks are a real hike from the airline gates.Reviewed 29 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
The truck clearly had not been cleaned after multiple customers. There were parking passes from several different hotel stays left on the dash, food crumbs all over the back seat, and something disgusting in one of the cup holders. A maintenance light went on the second day I had it. The staff was great, but just know Avis is turning those vehicles over fast, and not doing anything in between customers.Reviewed 27 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
First car they tried to rent me had a huge gash in one of the tires. Second car they gave me got a flat tire the first day I had it, in normal driving conditions. Best part? No spare tire in the car so I had to wait THREE HOURS on the side of a random road for a tow truck to come get it, then had to go to another Avis to get a replacement car. When I got there the people who worked there had no idea I was coming or needed a car. So they gave me a dirty (not cleaned since the previous renter had it) shitty Mazda that got 22 miles to the gallon and had a sticky accelerator. I will never get a car from avis ever again.Reviewed 19 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
The workers at the Portland airport were very nice and helpful with the upgrade needed due to snow.Reviewed 13 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
All good.Reviewed 10 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Wonderful customer service, even though it was likely the end of their shift!Reviewed 8 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
They were absolutely terrible . The Avis at the airport sent me downtown which I had to pay for just for the store downtown to tell me they did not have the vehicle that the airport did. Then then said they had another vehicle I could use. Then they told me they could not rent to me unless I had a major credit card even though I had made my reset two months prior. I was stuck at the airport with 8 month triplets for four hours until I could rent from somewhere elseReviewed 25 Dec. 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Portland?

7240 Ne Airport Way, Avis car rentals

Address

7240 Ne Airport Way

Hours

Thursday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Tuesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Sunday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Monday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Wednesday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 971 254 1643

Address

330 S.W. Washington Street

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 503 227 0220

Address

5720 Se 82nd Ave

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 503 771 2426

Address

5856 Ne Columbia Boulevard

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 503 249 6342

Address

1000 Ne Multnomah Street

Hours

Thursday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Monday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday09:00 - 13:00
Friday09:00 - 13:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 971 230 6080

Good to know

Most popular location

7240 Ne Airport Way

Average price

C$ 333/day

Good deal

C$ 141/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Portland

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Portland for C$ 141 or less.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Portland