Book Avis car rentals at Portland Airport

Portland, OR, United States - Portland
18 Aug — 25 Aug
Same drop-off
Portland, OR, United States - Portland
Thu 18/8
Noon
Thu 25/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Portland Airport

Avis
C$ 53/dayEconomy
C$ 63/dayCompact
C$ 63/dayIntermediate
C$ 80/dayStandard
C$ 72/dayFull-size
C$ 103/dayPremium
C$ 108/dayLuxury
C$ 130/dayStandard SUV
C$ 137/dayIntermediate SUV

Pros

"The and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Excellent staff at off."(in 882 reviews)
" was friendly, but distracted."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" I reserved was not available"(in 1817 reviews)
"Disappointing ."(in 163 reviews)
"The agent mentioned to at stall N26."(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating8.2 ExcellentBased on 134 reviews
Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.5
Overall
8.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.2
Value for money
7.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
37
10
9
4
1
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Avis staff was incredibly slow and didn’t seem at all concerned about their customers waiting. The rental desks are a real hike from the airline gates.Reviewed 29 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
The truck clearly had not been cleaned after multiple customers. There were parking passes from several different hotel stays left on the dash, food crumbs all over the back seat, and something disgusting in one of the cup holders. A maintenance light went on the second day I had it. The staff was great, but just know Avis is turning those vehicles over fast, and not doing anything in between customers.Reviewed 27 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
The workers at the Portland airport were very nice and helpful with the upgrade needed due to snow.Reviewed 13 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Wonderful customer service, even though it was likely the end of their shift!Reviewed 8 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Avis rep charged me a price that was completely different from the amount I had booked and told me there was nothing they could do about it since it was already closed out.. Now I have to deal with it at the end of my vacation. Awful just down right shady .Reviewed 8 Nov. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Car smelled like cigarettesReviewed 1 Nov. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
All went very well.Reviewed 25 Oct. 2021
review fromkayak
5.9
Good car, clean, ran well. Disappointed that representative wouldn't allow my 24-year-old driver to be a second driver.Reviewed 15 Oct. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
I was unable to pick up my car. There was a line I’ve over 100 people waiting for Avis pick up and I didn’t have time to wait. It was the only rental agency with this kind of line. As a result I will not be using Kayak or Avis ever again.Reviewed 5 Oct. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Quick, convenient in and outReviewed 21 Sep. 2021
review fromkayak
5.9
The car was great, but there were close to $600 in hidden fees applied when I got to the counter. I’m not happy about that at all.Reviewed 9 Aug. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Needed another person to check in at the airport - the line was long!Reviewed 1 Aug. 2021
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Portland Airport

7240 Ne Airport Way, Avis car rentals

Address

7240 Ne Airport Way

Hours

Wednesday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Monday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Tuesday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 971 254 1643

Address

5856 Ne Columbia Boulevard

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 503 249 6342

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Portland Airport

  • Book your rental car at Portland Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at Portland Airport are around 100% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Portland Airport