Book Avis car rentals at Portland Airport

Portland, OR, United States - Portland
31 Jul — 7 Aug
Portland, OR, United States - Portland
Sat 31/7
Noon
Sat 7/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Portland Airport

Avis
C$ 182/dayEconomy
C$ 182/dayCompact
C$ 183/dayIntermediate
C$ 194/dayStandard
C$ 186/dayFull-size
C$ 231/daySUV
C$ 208/dayPremium
C$ 218/dayLuxury
C$ 230/dayPick-up truck
C$ 138/daySupplier choice
C$ 190/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 199/dayStandard SUV

Pros

"The and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Excellent staff at off."(in 882 reviews)
" was comfortable."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

" I reserved was not available"(in 1817 reviews)
" I reserved was not available"(in 1763 reviews)
" I reserved was not available"(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.9 GoodBased on 47 reviews
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.9
Overall
7.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.9
Value for money
7.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
29
10
5
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Pros:Friendly yes but they tried to over charge me saying that I was going to return the car 5 hours after I picked it up so they were going to charge me a late fee even tho the car was returned before the 24 hours. Eventually they did refund the late fee.Reviewed 4 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
5.6
Filed a claim on mePros:Friendly lady. In and out of there is a heatrbeat.Cons:A month and two days after my drop off, I received a call from Viking Billing Services notifying me that a claim was filed on the rental for damage totaling over 700 dollars. I drove the car straight from Bend to Portland and returned it in the exact same condition as it was given to me. Either the did not read the previous damage report or they caused damage after I dropped off the car and tried to bill me for it. The friendly woman who checked the car in gave me a receipt standing right next to the car and had no damage to note. The claim, as of now, has been dropped, but only after over an hour and 5 phone calls.Reviewed 14 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was very nice and friendly, and also the car was very nice and comfortable.Cons:To have a closer drop location, because I was so tired and had to drive back and forth more than fifty miles, so I would be more happy if there is a closer location that I can drop.Reviewed 27 May 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Good valueCons:A bit slow waiting in line to pick it up - had to actually go to a counter rather than just go to the car and drive off.Reviewed 20 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Paid for mid size - was offered a compactCons:Reserved and paid for Nissan Altima or similar (mid size) through Kayak. Was told by Avis that the Kayak information was outdated and was offered a compact at that price. I paid for an upgrade.Reviewed 29 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
retirn rental to pdxPros:ease of return.Reviewed 9 Jun. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Nice van, new, handled wellReviewed 26 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everyone was super nice.Cons:Nothing.Reviewed 8 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Too expensiveReviewed 27 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Fast check inCons:The lady kept pushing insurance after we declined 4 timesReviewed 30 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Ease of serviceCons:No mention of upgrade optionsReviewed 2 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Was not able to use my AVIS preferred number in order to speed through the rental process. Please make it clear at the outset that there is cost to the discounted prices in terms of poorer service quality such as inability to associate the AVIS preferred identifier with your reservation.Reviewed 23 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Portland Airport

7102 Northeast Airport Way, Avis car rentals

Address

7102 Northeast Airport Way

Hours

Monday05:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Tuesday05:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Wednesday05:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Thursday05:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Friday05:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Saturday05:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Sunday05:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 503 249 4950

Address

5856 Northeast Columbia Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 503 249 6342

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Portland Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Portland Airport for C$ 74 or less
  • Book your rental car at Portland Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis at Portland Airport are around 63% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Portland Airport

  • On average a rental car from Avis at Portland Airport costs C$ 59 per day.

  • Intermediate (Ford Escape or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Portland Airport.

  • 7102 Northeast Airport Way is the closest Avis rental location to Portland Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 503 249 4950.

  • Yes