Book Avis car rentals in Riverside

Riverside, CA, United States
29 Sep — 6 Oct
Riverside, CA, United States
Wed 29/9
Noon
Wed 6/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Riverside

Overall Rating6.8 GoodBased on 11 reviews
Cleanliness
6.3
Comfort
7.2
Overall
6.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.0
Value for money
7.4

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
2
0
1
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Cons:they did not have the vehicle I booked. they did not have a single SUV. I had to book elsewhere in a rush. they are overbooking. never again with AvisReviewed 10 Nov. 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:There was no car available when I arrived at Avis.Reviewed 3 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
GreatPros:Family carCons:Expensive car!Reviewed 16 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
2.4
Cons:The car was filthyReviewed 24 Sep. 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Friendly and flexible service.Cons:Appearance of the rental office could be better.Reviewed 6 May 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Customer service was excellentCons:Car smelled of smoke.Reviewed 23 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Not Bad At allPros:They didn't have my car available when I got there so they gave me a free upgrade to from a Kia optima to a Ford Escape. They were very courteous and got me in and out of their in no time. Also once I waived coverage they didn't keep trying to sell me on it.Cons:It was on the far side of town but it was much nicer than the closer avis on Magnolia so it was worth the inconvenienceReviewed 10 Oct. 2015
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The pick up was quick I was in and out in minutes.Cons:The drop off was slow took about 15 minutes of me standing around for the clerk to process my return.Reviewed 9 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Convenient locationCons:Only two cars available--a sporty mustang convertible or a big SUV.Reviewed 23 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:Cost was greatCons:Agency had no idea about my drop off. Do they have a booth at drop off? is it in the casino ? do I valet the car? Do I self park the car at the casino? No idea where I should bring it, just an address at a huge hotel .Reviewed 19 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:The staff did everything she could to accommodate me as my original reservation was not honored.Cons:Cleaner cars...Reviewed 6 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Riverside?

1521 University Avenue, Avis car rentals

Address

1521 University Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 951 787 0646

Good to know

Most popular location

1521 University Avenue

Most popular car type

Full-size

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Riverside

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Full-size (Ford Fusion or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Riverside.

  • Avis has 1 rental location in Riverside. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes