Book Avis car rentals at Tampa St. Petersburg Airport

Tampa, FL, United States - St. Petersburg
12 Aug — 19 Aug
Tampa, FL, United States - St. Petersburg
Thu 12/8
Noon
Thu 19/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Tampa St. Petersburg Airport

Avis
C$ 80/dayCompact
C$ 84/dayStandard
C$ 94/dayPremium
C$ 188/dayPassenger Van

Pros

"Easy "(in 1870 reviews)
"Easy return of "(in 1902 reviews)
"Easy return of "(in 1863 reviews)

Cons

"car was booked for pick up at 11. when arrived was booked for pick up at 11. when arrived car was not there."(in 1817 reviews)
"car was booked for pick up at 11. when arrived was booked for pick up at 11. when arrived car was not there."(in 1763 reviews)
"car was booked for pick up at 11. when arrived was booked for pick up at 11. when arrived car was not there."(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.9 GoodBased on 15 reviews
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.9
Overall
7.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.9
Value for money
7.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
10
2
1
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Cons:Had too wait while the employee got his act together.Reviewed 6 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Nissan Altima was nice size; comfortable with good tires.Cons:Bluetooth did not work. I was unable to play music on my smartphone.Reviewed 9 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:The vehicle was dirty and smelled like someone threw up in it,I had to clean and spray it to drive itReviewed 5 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Attendant was very helpful.Cons:Set up was confusing due to traffic pattern and constructionReviewed 13 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
reasonablePros:liked that I could walk to pick up in town rental. very reasonable when booked online. No drop charge for one way rental to airport.Cons:liked everythingReviewed 13 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
MediocrePros:Quick check in and a clean vehicleCons:Had issues with turning on the automatic Sun Pass (toll road) and it tried charging toward the Sun Pass every time we went through the toll. I was told it could be turned off and on but it could not be. The charges for using the pass are ridiculous ($4/day if u use it or not once its activated plus toles). Also, the taxes and fees were over $100 for a $350 weekly rental.Reviewed 3 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Car was well kept. Drop off person was a breeze to work with.Cons:Pick up associate was less than inviting. Lots of hidden fees. Overall, staff was very unprofessional.Reviewed 5 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Very effficient return process once parked car.Cons:Did not see signage for Avis return in advance. Had to look while trying to drive around area. Then waited behind several cars that were leaving. I was trying to park and get to flight. The other cars were asking questions. Seems like area was to narrow, I could have gone around and parked to get to my departing flight.Reviewed 14 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Great experience!Pros:Friendliness of agent, ease of rental on line, nice Ford Escape. Had medically emergency and needed to return car early, no hassle. Everything was great.Cons:NothingReviewed 12 Feb. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Good car, very nice guy in St Pete, easy drop off in nycReviewed 2 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
2.8
car was not at ready for the time it was reserved,Pros:nothingCons:car was booked for pick up at 11. when arrived car was not there. we had tight dead line to be some where. front desk agent would not expedite and ask us to wait till car gets there. we had to go to diffrent avis location and pay more to get the car.Reviewed 6 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy return of car.Reviewed 14 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Tampa St. Petersburg Airport

14700 Terminal Boulevard, Avis car rentals

Address

14700 Terminal Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:30
Tuesday08:00 - 23:30
Wednesday08:00 - 23:30
Thursday08:00 - 23:30
Friday08:00 - 23:30
Saturday08:00 - 23:30
Sunday08:00 - 23:30

Phone

+1 727 530 1407

Address

6805 Ulmerton Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:30
Tuesday08:00 - 23:30
Wednesday08:00 - 23:30
Thursday08:00 - 23:30
Friday08:00 - 23:30
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday08:00 - 23:30

Phone

+1 727 531 2042

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Tampa St. Petersburg Airport

  • On average a rental car from Avis at Tampa St. Petersburg Airport costs C$ 42 per day.

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Tampa St. Petersburg Airport.

  • 14700 Terminal Boulevard is the closest Avis rental location to Tampa St. Petersburg Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 727 530 1407.

  • Yes