Book Avis car rentals in Salem

Salem, OR, United States
29 Sep — 6 Oct
Salem, OR, United States
Wed 29/9
Noon
Wed 6/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Salem

Overall Rating7.6 GoodBased on 10 reviews
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
8.8
Overall
7.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.2
Value for money
8.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
1
1
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
9.6
Pros:Upon picking up the rental, the lady was extremely polite and helpful. As well as the drop off.Cons:Cleaning windows is a chore, but the rear window on the inside was just a smearing of dirt.Reviewed 2 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak
4.4
Not what I expectedPros:The ride overall was smooth and had a good amount of storage for what I needed.Cons:I had placed a Minivan rental for the day and was told that there would be one available only to go in and be given a Kia Sorento. When I asked the agent about the difference, he was both non-empathetic and unapologetic in giving me the replacement type of vehicle. He also did not to do anything to help me with an accommodation or to figure out how to compensate me for the issue. Further, the SUV he gave me had a near flat tire on it. When I brought it back in and told him about it, he attempted to shove my problem onto another employee and then let out a loud, audible sigh as if inconvenienced. He came back after making me wait for 10 minutes, handed me the keys and really did not even say anything in the way of an apology for the time it took to remedy the problem. I do not hold these issues against him personally but he had very poor customer service. Finally, the car had developed a very sour, funky smell that became a bit overpowering in the afternoon. I brought it to the airport agent's attention when I dropped it off and she noticed it as well.Reviewed 22 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff at pick up was very friendly. The car handled very well. The staff at Avis 800 number was very helpful about returning the car after hours, I used the drop box. It was a very positive experience and I will definitely use Avis the next time I rent a car.Reviewed 4 Feb. 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Easy pickup and drop off.Cons:A little expensive.Reviewed 16 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Great price. Employees both at rental and return were helpful with tips.Cons:front seats were stained. had to wait a bit to pick up car. only 1 employee at the Salem airport and there were truck pick-ups ahead of me. The truck rentals take longer to process the paperwork.Reviewed 25 Jan. 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Good serviceReviewed 22 Jun. 2016
review fromkayak
7.6
Great pricePros:Cheaper to rent for a day then using Uber 2 timesCons:Weird smell in car. Need better signage at the airportReviewed 13 May 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:I wish the car was clean and ready for the next customer however that wasn’t the case, but the clerk adjust the fee, that was okay!Reviewed 4 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Great vehicle upgradeCons:Tried to give me a compact vehicle when I rented a full size, then told me It was their only car left and also tried to tell me that it WAS a full size vehicle. Manager immediately changed it when I told him what had happened.Reviewed 6 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
7.2
pick upCons:It took 1 1/2 hour to pick up. That is longer than it took to drive to Portland, our destination.Reviewed 15 Feb. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Salem?

2990 25th Street Southeast, Avis car rentals

Address

2990 25th Street Southeast

Hours

Monday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday09:00 - 13:00
Friday09:00 - 13:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 503 362 4394

Good to know

Most popular location

2990 25th Street Southeast

Most popular car type

Premium

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Salem

  • Premium rental cars from Avis in Salem are around -18% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Salem

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Premium (Mercedes-Benz C-Class Wagon or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Salem.

  • Avis has 1 rental location in Salem. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes