Book Avis car rentals in Santa Ana

Santa Ana, CA, United States
12 Jul — 19 Jul
Same drop-off
Santa Ana, CA, United States
Tue 12/7
Noon
Tue 19/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Santa Ana

C$ 53/dayEconomy
C$ 53/dayCompact
C$ 54/dayIntermediate
C$ 56/dayStandard
C$ 57/dayFull-size
C$ 89/dayPremium
C$ 113/dayLuxury
C$ 69/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 88/dayStandard SUV
C$ 90/daySupplier choice

Reviews for Avis in Santa Ana

Overall Rating7.7 GoodBased on 87 reviews
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
8.0
Overall
7.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.6
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
15
4
6
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Pros:Staff was friendly & niceCons:We had reserved a mini van only to be told it was not available an hour before. We then accepted the alternative since we were pressed for time. Everything seemed ok until we loaded all our luggage, kids & grandma buckled up ...within minutes there were trails of ants all over!! Totally disgusting...this has never happened before. I called to complain but was told by the agent that this happens when cars are parked in grassy areas. When I first got in the car , I noticed some crumbs & just brushed it off. Looking back there is absolutely no excuse for this neglect in properly & throughly cleaning a car . This was unacceptable & we then drove to another location to swap the car for the minivan I reserved in the first place 😫 This whole ordeal set us back over an hour & in turn we missed our evening reservation. This caused so much inconvenience. That I will definitely think twice about renting from this company again :(Reviewed 1 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
2.4
Cons:Upgraded me to a larger car because they didn't have what I wanted in stock then billed me for it. Will never do business with this company again.Reviewed 24 Feb. 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:The way Inwas treated at drop off. Also the extra charges that they tried to charge - filled up gas tank with receipt across st and they tried to charge me 20 extra then a drop off fee, and extra taxes after drop off. Dont think I will rent from them again. Bad experience dont honor what employees sayReviewed 28 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:great price, and great service.Reviewed 1 Jan. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:How fast the rental and return processing was. Price. Avis very easy to work with, better than Enterprise; they are very uptight. Your people are friendly.Reviewed 9 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:the size of car was what I requestedCons:staff was rude. finding car rented not easy. Car was filthy and smelled terrible.Reviewed 31 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Good experiencePros:The staff at both locations were wonderful - my flight was running late on my pickup date and the man at the location (Jason) was really helpful and offered to wait for me if I was close to their closing time - it wasn't necessary since I made it in time, but I truly appreciated his willingness to accommodate me - it definitely relieved some stress and made my travel day much more enjoyable. The car was new and nice and clean.Reviewed 26 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Would not use Avis again.Cons:First car would not start. Second car had only a partial tank of gas, a broken center console, and ants. They quoted me a price of $45 and said insurance was $11. When I asked them to remove the insurance they said the price would be $42, so basically they lied. When I returned the car they're charged my credit card $65 instead of $45 without telling me why. And since I had to fill up to a partial tank of gas I ended up accidentally overfilling and so overpaid on gas. Would not use this company again.Reviewed 14 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Amazing customer servicePros:This location had the best customer service I've ever had at a car rental.Cons:The drop off at LAX took some Extra time waiting in line to check in my car. Amazingly I got through LAX security faster. But neither we're terrible. Just time :)Reviewed 21 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Avis Made the Difference - First ClassPros:Avis made the difference between a lost trip an a fun trip. I had travel complications due to some airline issues, and Avis went above and beyond to make my trip great! I landed at a totally different airport than expected, and Avis rolled with the changes, and took care of me. No extra fees for the unused car, and they honored my Kayak.com price at the counter. First class service!Cons:No complaints.Reviewed 9 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Car absolutely dirty (inside and outside).Reviewed 7 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Waited Over an Hour for a CarCons:The vehicle I reserved was not available when I arrived (at exactly my scheduled time). I waited an hour while they looked for a car for me and even checked with Budget to see if they had anything. Once I was finally given a badly damaged small SUV, the car seat I requested was the issue. I was given a small infant seat, with no base, for a 3.5 year old! It didn't fit properly- totally unsafe.Reviewed 30 May 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Santa Ana?

18601 Airport Way, Avis car rentals

Address

18601 Airport Way

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:00
Wednesday06:00 - 23:00
Tuesday06:00 - 23:00
Friday06:00 - 23:00
Saturday06:00 - 23:00
Sunday06:00 - 23:00
Thursday06:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 949 660 5200

Address

4101 South Main Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 15:00
Wednesday08:00 - 15:00
Tuesday08:00 - 15:00
Friday08:00 - 15:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 714 957 6521

Address

2701 Hotel Terrace Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 15:00
Wednesday08:00 - 15:00
Tuesday08:00 - 15:00
Friday08:00 - 15:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:00
Thursday08:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 714 708 3485

Good to know

Most popular location

18601 Airport Way

Most popular car type

Premium

Average price

C$ 125/day

Good deal

C$ 101/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Santa Ana

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Santa Ana for C$ 101 or less
  • Premium rental cars from Avis in Santa Ana are around 53% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Santa Ana