Book Avis car rentals in Sao Paulo

Driver's age: 26-65
Tue 30/4
Tue 7/5
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 48%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Sao Paulo

EconomyC$ 15/day
CompactC$ 25/day
IntermediateC$ 23/day
StandardC$ 29/day
MiniC$ 17/day
Supplier choiceC$ 18/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 30/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Sao Paulo

Overall Rating3.2 PoorBased on 8 reviews
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.2
Overall
3.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
3.0
Value for money
3.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
0
0
0
0
0
0
5
2.0
I paid you for full coverage insurance. The Brazilian Avis said if in case of any collision, no matter at fault or not, they would charge me for the repair and I will have to apply for reimbursement with you. They placed a hold on my credit card in the amount of $1,300.00 So why I was not given any explanation from you? Give me a good reason why I should buy this sh...?Reviewed 22 Apr. 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
I was overly charged more than 50% of the price I booked it onlineReviewed 4 Apr. 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Very disappointed. At Rio de Janerio airport location nobody was speaking English. They made me pay for carwash . I guess I suppose to wash the car before returning 🤷‍♂️ For sure I will think twice before I use Avis again .Reviewed 12 Mar. 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Total amount charged by Unidas was higher than the total amount of the reservation. Unidas/avis customer representative did not speak eanglish !!Reviewed 4 Mar. 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
We book a car pickup for 1 pm but our car wasn't available until 3 pm. Their credit card system didn't recognize our credit payment and they cancelled the transaction and when they tried to charge us again, our cards were blocked by our bank. This cause another 2 hour delay. After travelling with kids for 24 hours, all these delays were really frustrating. The customer service staff tried to help and gave us a little discount on our rental because we even had to upgrade since the car we booked wasn't available and the one that was in the same class didn't not have sufficient trunk space. So we had to pay more than we first agreed to with our rental.Reviewed 1 Mar. 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:I didn't take the car because Avis wanted to charge my credit card with a $3000 security deposit/ I never heard of such a thing. I had to rent a car from another company which did not have such a policy.Reviewed 23 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:dropoff. car.Cons:pickupReviewed 12 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:the insurance you sold us on line wasn't recognized in Brazil and became a headache for us. It was easily refunded but dealing with Brazil on last minute charges not fun- otherwise all good.Reviewed 2 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Sao Paulo?

Address

Rua Tito 66

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+55 113 594 4015

Address

Helio Smidt,Apo De Guarulhos - Terminal 3

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+55 11 2445 7606

Address

Av Washington Luiz

Hours

Monday05:00 - 23:59
Tuesday05:00 - 23:59
Wednesday05:00 - 23:59
Thursday05:00 - 23:59
Friday05:00 - 23:59
Saturday05:00 - 23:59
Sunday05:00 - 23:59

Phone

+55 113 587 7138

Address

Rua Maria Prestes Maia, 213

Hours

Monday07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Friday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday07:00 - 22:00
Sunday07:00 - 22:00

Address

R Otavio Tarquinio de Sousa 51

Hours

Monday06:00 - 22:45
Tuesday06:00 - 22:45
Wednesday06:00 - 22:45
Thursday06:00 - 22:45
Friday06:00 - 22:45
Saturday06:00 - 22:45
Sunday06:00 - 22:45

Phone

+55 113 587 7166

Good to know

Most popular location

Helio Smidt,Apo De Guarulhos - Terminal 3

Most popular car type

Compact

Average price

C$ 31/day

Good deal

C$ 23/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Sao Paulo

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Sao Paulo for C$ 23 or less.
  • Compact rental cars from Avis in Sao Paulo are around 64% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Sao Paulo

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis in Sao Paulo?

    On average a rental car from Avis in Sao Paulo costs C$ 31 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Sao Paulo?

    Compact (Renault Sandero or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Sao Paulo.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Sao Paulo?

    Avis has 5 rental locations in Sao Paulo. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Guarulhos Intl airport (GRU)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Guarulhos Intl airport (GRU)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Congonhas airport (CGH)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Congonhas airport (CGH)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Viracopos airport (VCP)?

    No (According to our data)

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Viracopos airport (VCP)?

    No (According to our data)