Book Avis car rentals in Savannah

Savannah, GA, United States
8 Dec — 15 Dec
Same drop-off
Savannah, GA, United States
Thu 8/12
Noon
Thu 15/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Savannah

EconomyC$ 70/day
CompactC$ 70/day
IntermediateC$ 71/day
StandardC$ 79/day
Full-sizeC$ 76/day
MinivanC$ 201/day
Full-size SUVC$ 145/day
PremiumC$ 92/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 108/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Savannah

Overall Rating5.0 OkayBased on 49 reviews
Cleanliness
6.1
Comfort
6.0
Overall
5.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.8
Value for money
5.3

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
16
6
7
20
1
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
The car that they gave me needed brake pads replacement and I exchanged for another one that had a bunch of lights on the dash, they should inspect cars better.Reviewed 29 Nov. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
All goodReviewed 18 Nov. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
The vehicle was uncomfortable and the Apple Car Play kept going out.Reviewed 15 Oct. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
The car rental place was only open until 1130am. We had to really rush to make sure we could pick the vehicle upReviewed 8 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
The service at the counter in hilton head and the help from the helpline is very poorReviewed 30 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Nearly three hours in a queue to collect the car. UnbelievableReviewed 24 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Arrived at appointed time to pick up reserved car to find twenty people in front of me and utter chaos around the desk. Two and one-half hours later, I had the SUV I had reserved a week before. Agents were courteous and efficient, but process was ridiculous.Reviewed 24 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
They have a bottleneck on Saturdays with not enough employees to get the cars turned around quickly for all the vacation travelers coming into Savannah / Hilton Head. It took hours to get a car that was already reserved, even as an Avis Preferred memberReviewed 25 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
3 hour wait to pick up the carReviewed 13 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Avis at airport would not accept any reservations for same day. Had to go into Savannah to find a car. Those guys were great. We had to wait for cars to be brought from the AIRPORT that would not fulfill our reservation. Maybe Avis needs to hire some veterans that handled logistics. Wasted so much time.Reviewed 6 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Nos cobraron el doble. No había nadie para recoger el coche y encima no nos devolvieron la fianza pero sin explicación.Reviewed 1 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Reservation was not validReviewed 24 May 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Savannah?

442 Airways Avenue, Avis car rentals

Address

442 Airways Avenue

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 912 964 5290

Address

7070 Abercorn Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 12:00
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 912 354 4718

Good to know

Most popular location

442 Airways Avenue

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Savannah

  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in Savannah are around 67% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Savannah