Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals in Sidney

Driver's age: 26-65
Mon 24/6
Mon 1/7
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 46%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Sidney

EconomyC$ 84/day
CompactC$ 76/day
IntermediateC$ 67/day
StandardC$ 74/day
Full-sizeC$ 79/day
Full-size SUVC$ 116/day
PremiumC$ 88/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 95/day
Standard SUVC$ 111/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews for Avis in Sidney

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating8.3 Very goodBased on 37 reviews
Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.7
Overall
8.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.2
Value for money
7.6

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
12
3
1
2
1
0
4
6.0
We arrived 2 hours early as they had changed our flight. The clerk was a bit rude as we were early. Gave us an upgrade to an Audi as no other SUV’s available. The Audi was too small for 4 adults and 4 large suitcases. Got good gas mileage.Reviewed 12 Jun. 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
The whole experience went very well. Staff was excellent to work with.The vehicle was clean and ran well.Pick up and drop off was simple.Reviewed 7 Jun. 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
I did not take car because I did not have credit card with many name. When I booked car I did not have information about this.Reviewed 8 Dec. 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:YesReviewed 26 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly Staff. Nice vehicle selectionReviewed 2 May 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:The charge on the statement (I had to do drop-off when the pavilion wasn't open because of my flight time, exceeded the estimate by 30%Reviewed 21 Jun. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
returnPros:There was nobody directly at the car return and the agent was kind enough to leave the booth at the airport and do a walk around the car to assure us that we returned the car with no damage noCons:nothingReviewed 16 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Once I got to the counter and had waited for my turn, things went smooth anf with courtesuCons:No attendant in parking lot. No indication of counter locationReviewed 21 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Sidney?

Address

131-1640 Electra Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 22:30
Tuesday07:00 - 22:30
Wednesday07:00 - 22:30
Thursday07:00 - 22:30
Friday07:00 - 22:30
Saturday07:00 - 22:30
Sunday07:00 - 22:30

Phone

+1 250 656 6033

Good to know

Most popular location

131-1640 Electra Boulevard

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

C$ 68/day

Good deal

C$ 59/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Sidney

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Sidney for C$ 59 or less.
  • Book your rental car from Avis in Sidney at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Sidney

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis in Sidney?

    On average a rental car from Avis in Sidney costs C$ 68 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Sidney?

    Intermediate (Ford Escape or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Sidney.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Sidney?

    Avis has 1 rental location in Sidney. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Vancouver Intl airport (YVR)?

    No (According to our data)

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Vancouver Intl airport (YVR)?

    Yes