Book Avis car rentals at Lambert-St Louis Airport

St. Louis, MO, United States - Lambert-St Louis
4 Aug — 11 Aug
St. Louis, MO, United States - Lambert-St Louis
Wed 4/8
Noon
Wed 11/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and inexpensive."(in 1902 reviews)
" was clean and inexpensive."(in 1870 reviews)
" was clean and inexpensive."(in 1863 reviews)

Cons

"y, mud in back seat.""(in 73 reviews)
"The was very tiny."(in 1817 reviews)
"The was very tiny."(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.3 GoodBased on 24 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.3
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.3
Value for money
7.3

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
14
3
5
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
5.2
Booked 12 passenger van given 10 passengerPros:Van was cleanCons:Wait was 1hr and a half because the computers were down. Only given a 10 passenger van reserved a 12 passenger van.Reviewed 19 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff in St Louis were quick and professional even though there was a line out the door due to several cancelled flights that day. Price was exactly as quoted on Kayak.Reviewed 9 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:they accommodated me by giving me a higher grade vehicle.Cons:I paid for a traverse and the Avis rep tried to give me a minivan. He also was not going to budge. He gave me back my license and credit card after said I could go elsewhere. My problem is i prepaid for my traverse and he did not care. I was not going to stand for that and therefore i started making phone calls to other rent a car places. My husband spoke with the rep and he finally tried to give us a Ford 4wd or an expedition.Reviewed 6 Mar. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
First class service.Pros:Friendly service in and out. Great car...clean, well maintained, up to date.Cons:Nothing.Reviewed 20 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
AwfulPros:Very slow, no cars ready and my car was dirtyReviewed 20 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:YesCons:Car was dirty and it wasn’t the car I orderedReviewed 7 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Great rental car experiencePros:Good, clean, carReviewed 14 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
4.8
GasPros:I drove 44 miles. I picked up a car that didn't have a full gas tank however I would be penalized if I returned in the same condition. No one checked my car upon return. I was told to leave my keys in car and they would send me my receipt. I travel weekly for business and this was my first such experience.Cons:Gas No final receiptReviewed 21 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Long lines but mot a problemPros:Great car at an awesome price.Cons:Nearly nothing.Reviewed 20 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
The rental ended up costing 1,5X kayak quoteCons:Car with 40.000 miles in the odometerReviewed 13 Jun. 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:car was clean and inexpensive. Was a bit late getting car, but overall everything was a-okay!!Reviewed 31 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:staff when I got the car was super nice and friendly.Cons:1. Car was dirty, mud in back seat. I had to clean it up once we noticed it at our destination. 2. Gas tank was not full, probably 3/4. When I returned it, the drop-off guy asked if I had any proof. Really, I have to prove it to you. Was I supposed to pull off on the freeway in heavy traffic and take a picture. Why couldn't he have told me how sorry he was instead of questioning my integrity. I wasn't asking for anything. 3. Car was supposed to be non-smoking but clearly had been smoked in. My wife even found a cigarette lighter under the seat. Told drop-off guy and he didn't care or make a note of it. Color me disappointed.Reviewed 7 Jan. 2020
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Lambert-St Louis Airport

10482 Natural Bridge Road, Avis car rentals

Address

10482 Natural Bridge Road

Hours

Monday06:00 - 22:00
Tuesday06:00 - 22:00
Wednesday06:00 - 22:00
Thursday06:00 - 22:00
Friday06:00 - 22:00
Saturday06:00 - 22:00
Sunday06:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 314 426 7766

Address

12000 Missouri Bottom Road

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday07:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 314 731 1946

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Lambert-St Louis Airport

  • Economy rental cars from Avis at Lambert-St Louis Airport are around 50% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Lambert-St Louis Airport

  • On average a rental car from Avis at Lambert-St Louis Airport costs C$ 61 per day.

  • Standard (Hyundai Santa Fe or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Lambert-St Louis Airport.

  • 10482 Natural Bridge Road is the closest Avis rental location to Lambert-St Louis Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 314 426 7766.

  • Yes