Book Avis car rentals at Lambert-St Louis Airport

St. Louis, MO, United States - Lambert-St Louis
18 Aug — 25 Aug
Same drop-off
St. Louis, MO, United States - Lambert-St Louis
Thu 18/8
Noon
Thu 25/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and inexpensive."(in 1902 reviews)
" at an awesome price"(in 1902 reviews)
"Good, clean, ."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

", mud in back seat."(in 73 reviews)
"The was very tiny."(in 1817 reviews)
" and it wasn’t the car I ordered"(in 73 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.1 GoodBased on 48 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.8
Value for money
7.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
14
3
7
4
1
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Long line and wait for carReviewed 1 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
The car itself was ok. Not cleaned very well, but pretty comfortable and good gas mileage. However, the pick up in St. Louis at the airport was one of my worst customer service experiences ever. It was incredibly slow and inefficient. The employees did not care one way or another if they got customers out of there or not. We waited over an hour for a car and didn’t get the car we reserved. Only because we kept asking did we end up leaving when we did. I could go on, but it will just be more negative critiques.Reviewed 28 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
There was a long wait at the STL terminal for van pickup. Then a L O N G line snaking around inside the Avis office, which moved V E R Y slowly. When I finally got to the desk, the agent seemed clueless, and they couldn't seem for find a car for me. It was about a hour and a half from the time I arrived in the office 'til I got my car. (It wasn't the Prius I had ordered, but at that point I was glad to get a Nissan Altima.)Reviewed 30 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Their policy of not taking debit cards almost left me stranded. The employee at the desk could care less that I was stranded. The mgr shuttled me to Alamo where I was able to rent a one way with a debit card.Reviewed 13 Feb. 2022
review fromkayak
1.9
Didn't get the car we were looking for, or anything close to it. Told need to wait 5 to 12 hours for the car we reserved. And pick up line was hours long when there's only 2 agents helping.Reviewed 12 Sep. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was friendly, quick and informativeCons:Nothing, It was flawlessReviewed 7 May 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Staff was nice but they didn't have the car I reservedCons:Have the car I reserveReviewed 29 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Long line because the checkout process hasn't changed in 30 years. Slow computers and too many unnecessary steps. Person offered me a pickup truck to get out faster. Got to the truck and someone else was in it. Then they gave me another car which was smoked in. Had to return to another Avis. They had no cars to swap but gave me a minivan that didn't have smoke, but wasn't clean. Worst rental experience ever. Will never use Avis ever again. It will go bankrupt.Reviewed 9 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Wait time for getting the car. This shouldn't take so long comparing it to other Renters. It took me 90 minutes to get my car which is unacceptable despite a pandemic.Reviewed 3 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:staff when I got the car was super nice and friendly.Cons:1. Car was dirty, mud in back seat. I had to clean it up once we noticed it at our destination. 2. Gas tank was not full, probably 3/4. When I returned it, the drop-off guy asked if I had any proof. Really, I have to prove it to you. Was I supposed to pull off on the freeway in heavy traffic and take a picture. Why couldn't he have told me how sorry he was instead of questioning my integrity. I wasn't asking for anything. 3. Car was supposed to be non-smoking but clearly had been smoked in. My wife even found a cigarette lighter under the seat. Told drop-off guy and he didn't care or make a note of it. Color me disappointed.Reviewed 7 Jan. 2020
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Excellent value for the premium rental.Cons:The walk to the office from the lot is VERY LONG! There needs to be parking close to the office.Reviewed 10 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:YesCons:Car was dirty and it wasn’t the car I orderedReviewed 7 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Lambert-St Louis Airport

10482 Natural Bridge Road, Avis car rentals

Address

10482 Natural Bridge Road

Hours

Monday06:00 - 22:00
Wednesday06:00 - 22:00
Friday06:00 - 22:00
Tuesday06:00 - 22:00
Saturday06:00 - 22:00
Sunday06:00 - 22:00
Thursday06:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 314 426 7766

Address

12000 Missouri Bottom Road

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday07:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 314 731 1946

Address

730 N Highway 67

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 314 414 3932

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Lambert-St Louis Airport

  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at Lambert-St Louis Airport are around 62% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Lambert-St Louis Airport