Book Avis car rentals at Tucson Airport

Tucson, AZ, United States - Tucson
31 Jul — 7 Aug
Tucson, AZ, United States - Tucson
Sat 31/7
Noon
Sat 7/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"Very -off"(in 882 reviews)
""When I returned ther, it went equally smoothly""(in 1870 reviews)
""When I returned ther, it went equally smoothly""(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

"The was a wreck."(in 1817 reviews)
"The was a wreck."(in 1763 reviews)
"The was a wreck."(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.5 GoodBased on 9 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.5
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.5
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
4
3
2
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
7.6
Cons:Tight flightReviewed 9 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Good service, good pricePros:I had a quick friendly check-in and she gave me a free upgrade, and the price was very reasonable . When I returned the car, it went equally smoothly.Reviewed 14 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Staff let me look at the car first before signing for it to ensure it was what I needed/wanted. Car turned out to be exactly what I needed for my family's vacation.Cons:Key FOB had issues; frequently go notice that remote was not detected, did not allow keyless entry and sometimes the keyless locking didn't work, had to be very close for the FOB lock/unlock to work (replacing battery had no effect).Reviewed 18 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Tucson to PheonixPros:We got upgraded even after having to use a debit instead of credit because I’m a garbage human. Car was great, don’t know if we could have fit my son’s car seat in the 2 door. Pickup is close to the gates.Reviewed 13 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very easy drop-off.Reviewed 8 Nov. 2015
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:The car was a wreck. I didn’t know Avis would rent such a car. The gas guage indicated full but when I filled it up before I returned it the guage showed way past where it was when I accepted it.Reviewed 7 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Did not have the car we requested, or even similarCons:Requested midsize suv or similar. All they had was large suv or minivan. I had 86 year old mom with me and that’s why I did not want something that was hard for her to get in and out of. I also had her walker, so needed car larger than compact. We also had three people and three suitcases. At the desk, they kept telling me that I’m getting an even BETTER deal by getting a bigger car, but I was promised a midsize or similar and that’s what I should have received. We had to take the minivan, but my mom spent the whole week struggling to get in and out of the seat. I would like some sort of refund for all the trouble we had and a promise broken.Reviewed 22 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:StaffCons:Hail damage car, couple accident spotsReviewed 26 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:Filled up with gas prior to dropping off, tank full on drop off. However, was told I had to pay an extra $15.99 gas fee because I didn’t save my gas receipt. Very deceiving practice - tank clearly full.Reviewed 29 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Tucson Airport

7275 South Tucson Boulevard, Suite 145, Avis car rentals

Address

7275 South Tucson Boulevard, Suite 145

Hours

Monday06:30 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid Date
Tuesday06:30 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid Date
Wednesday06:30 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid Date
Thursday06:30 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid Date
Friday06:30 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid Date
Saturday06:30 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid Date
Sunday06:30 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid Date

Phone

+1 520 294 3662

Address

2707 East Valencia Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 520 806 4502

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Tucson Airport

  • Economy rental cars from Avis at Tucson Airport are around 51% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Tucson Airport

  • On average a rental car from Avis at Tucson Airport costs C$ 45 per day.

  • Standard (Ford Mustang Convertible or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Tucson Airport.

  • 7275 South Tucson Boulevard, Suite 145 is the closest Avis rental location to Tucson Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 520 294 3662.

  • Yes