Book Avis car rentals in Ventura

Ventura, CA, United States
30 Jun — 7 Jul
Same drop-off
Ventura, CA, United States
Thu 30/6
Noon
Thu 7/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews for Avis in Ventura

Overall Rating6.2 GoodBased on 20 reviews
Cleanliness
6.2
Comfort
6.2
Overall
6.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.4
Value for money
6.6

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
4
0
0
5
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:Nothing. I was not able to rent a car because even though your website said there were vehicles available for my selected dates/times, Avis was actually sold out and did not have any rentals available.Cons:Have accurate information on your website.Reviewed 14 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was excellent!!! Efficient and friendly.Cons:More help during busy hours...Reviewed 18 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They called me about an hour after I made reservation and said they had no cars (zero, nada,) They had no alternate options either.Reviewed 6 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Nice clean car and friendly staffs.Reviewed 31 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Incredibly helpful!Pros:The man at the Oxnard counter did everything he could to make our trip go well, even after we had a number of delays before we arrived at Avis. Great service!Reviewed 12 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:After not having a clear designated box to drop off the keys, when I called Avis, I had a pretty arrogant customer representative that after explaining the situation of the drop off threatened me that I will pay for the rental till the car was found - altho car was delivered in time to drop off location.Reviewed 8 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Never again.Pros:Never again will I attempt to use anyone other than Enterprise. Avis can suck it.Cons:Everything.Reviewed 9 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:There was nobody there when I dropped off the car and there was no Avis Dropbox for the keysReviewed 6 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:friendliness and helpfulhness of staff.Cons:Wait time due to shortage of helpReviewed 1 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Ventura?

4227 East Main Street Ste. 100, Avis car rentals

Address

4227 East Main Street Ste. 100

Hours

Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 805 339 2260

Good to know

Most popular location

4227 East Main Street Ste. 100

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Ventura

  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Ventura are around -9% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Ventura