Book Avis car rentals in Vienna

Vienna, Austria
2 Oct — 9 Oct
Vienna, Austria
Sat 2/10
Noon
Sat 9/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Vienna

C$ 180/dayCompact
C$ 239/dayStandard
C$ 323/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 391/dayPassenger Van

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Vienna

Overall Rating7.8 GoodBased on 39 reviews
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.5
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.6
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
1
0
0
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.4
Cons:The car had originally been reserved for 12 noon on Friday the 1st of Sep. I got delayed and walked to the pick up location to pick up the car at 7 PM. At that point I was told that the reservation had been cancelled and there were no cars available but to come back Saturday morning. When I showed up the next day, not only did the clerk find my previous reservation but it had a car key attached clearly indicating that a car had been available the previous day. This caused us to be several hours late for our program planned for Saturday.Reviewed 12 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Great car, service could be betterPros:Car was great (got an upgrade) and clean. Highway sticker already included.Cons:Getting to location is tricky -- need to get into an underground public parking garage accessible from street level elevators in the middle of the park (Google maps has no idea how to get you to these doors). The street doors are locked with no English instructions and there are no Avis signs anywhere except for a tiny sticker on the door. They should add a few words to their pick-up location address explaining how to get there -- perhaps a small map of the park with the doors marked and an explanation in English that you need to buzz using the red button (which looks like an emergency call) and then say Avis enough times so the German speaking operator will open the door for you. A map of the way back into the garage would also be good -- again, the GPS navigation software did not do a good job. I had a problem with the CDW insurance I got from Kayak -- the Avis guy claimed that I need to also get insurance from Avis and that I am taking a risk if I use only the Kayak one, because it does not cover all damage and money will be taken from my credit card. I declined, but I am still not sure if the Kayak insurance is good. I often rent through travel agencies and get the insurance from them and not from the rental company -- never had such issues. Other small things: They tried to sell me GPS navigation, but the car had built-in anyway -- luckily I had my phone GPS so I declined, but I think that was a cheap trick that I don't expect from Avis. The instructions on how to find the car were not that good -- why not write down the lot number and floor? I returned the car after office hours, so it is just a key drop in their box; yet I was told that because of the Kayak rate if I don't bring it by 19:00 I will pay for an extra day. I am sure the Kayak rates would have been the same if I kept the car a few more hours because 24h would have finished only in the morning -- I got the feeling they did not like the low Kayak rates so they were picky about the return hour.Reviewed 18 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
thank youPros:front desk was so friendly. the car was almost new.Cons:nothingReviewed 20 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The car ran well and was clean.Cons:Difficult to find pick up location in Vienna - it is underground in a park/plaza. Appears to be entrance to the car park not to the rental facility. Promised car (SUV) would be large enough for family & four suitcases. True - only if put one back seat down and squished two teenagers into the back row.Reviewed 27 Jun. 2016
review fromkayak
7.6
Very goodPros:Easy reservation. New car.Cons:Difficult to find the entrance to the garage when returning the car. Insurance cost almost 50% of the total price!Reviewed 2 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Great price via kayak.Pros:Very nice car, better than expectedReviewed 11 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Lying company that scamsPros:NothingCons:Charged me $700 for a scratch that we did not do. Charged me additional $300 charges that we did not sign for. I'm not paying them and never using them again. Most disgusting company ever.Reviewed 27 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Ease of use Nice personalReviewed 19 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:FastCons:Insurance expensiveReviewed 8 Nov. 2015
review fromkayak
6.4
GPS was paid for and did not work properlyPros:Agent at pick up was very efficientReviewed 20 Jun. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great staffReviewed 2 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Generally nice car but the proximity detection in front is too slowPros:Blind spot warning, spacious, tremendous reach per tankCons:Hard to see the corners, with the cameras and warning system kicking in very slowly in frontReviewed 13 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Vienna?

Flughafen Wien Schwechat, Avis car rentals

Address

Flughafen Wien Schwechat

Hours

Monday08:30 - 22:30
Tuesday08:30 - 22:30
Wednesday08:30 - 22:30
Thursday08:30 - 22:30
Friday08:30 - 22:30
Saturday08:30 - 22:30
Sunday08:30 - 22:30

Address

Am Hauptbahnhof 1 Level 0

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Address

Reifen Plankenauer

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+43 664 1345432

Address

Parkgarage Votivpark -1

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Good to know

Most popular location

Flughafen Wien Schwechat

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

C$ 100/day

Good deal

C$ 81/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Vienna

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Vienna for C$ 81 or less
  • Book your rental car from Vienna in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in Vienna are around -47% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Vienna

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Vienna costs C$ 100 per day.

  • Intermediate (Audi A3 or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Vienna.

  • Avis has 4 rental locations in Vienna. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes